guys dun pay dun pay lor. girls dun need guys as much as guys think anyways.Originally posted by Where Is God:so i have been going out with my gf for a while.. initially, i'll always be the one who pay.. nowadaes, i will pay lesser because i don't want to waste too much of my dad's money and sometimes i even make her pay for me.I personally, think it's perfectly alright. but all my frens seem to think otherwise.
what does SGforums tink?
My take is this : the one who initiates the date should pay(a pretty common practice in western societies anyway). That said, that 'rule' might not be too applicable in a pre-dominantly Asian context where guys are expected to take the initiative(more often than not) for everything(from initiating a date to paying for meals/movies) and by extension, would mean they should pay all the time.Originally posted by Where Is God:so i have been going out with my gf for a while.. initially, i'll always be the one who pay.. nowadaes, i will pay lesser because i don't want to waste too much of my dad's money and sometimes i even make her pay for me.I personally, think it's perfectly alright. but all my frens seem to think otherwise.
what does SGforums tink?
i like ur franknessOriginally posted by missqi:understand, that some girls, are only feminist where it benefits them.
reality hurts.
/shrugs
this is a forum; i dont mince my words.Originally posted by sgquitter:i like ur frankness
aiyo, bf-gf liaoz still so calculative meh? if the ger always want u to pay such that u feel as if she's oni in the relation wif u becoz of such "freebies", dump her.
What if he decided to move in and settle down in Malaysia...?? <Originally posted by rainee:my dear fight with me to pay for my meals
eventually we reach an agreement recently, if he comes to JB I will foot all the expenses, but if I go Spore then he will pay for evthing
no leh, we both oledi decided if we do get married, i will move over to SingaporeOriginally posted by Devil1976:What if he decided to move in and settle down in Malaysia...?? <>
Ohh... That's why the 'agreement'...??Originally posted by rainee:no leh, we both oledi decided if we do get married, i will move over to Singapore![]()
u work then earn your own money lor.Originally posted by Where Is God:so i have been going out with my gf for a while.. initially, i'll always be the one who pay.. nowadaes, i will pay lesser because i don't want to waste too much of my dad's money and sometimes i even make her pay for me.I personally, think it's perfectly alright. but all my frens seem to think otherwise.
what does SGforums tink?
i expect sumthing else summore other than coffeeOriginally posted by monoslayer:its fair lah. u pay for dinner n entertainment during the date, she "pay" u back after the date by inviting u in her house for a cup of kopi.![]()
Ya some guys do it very obvious. When I queue for payment, they will stay far away, scared that I will ask them to pay.Originally posted by browniebaobao:go dutch.
i dun let bf pay for me also, unless he insist.
i ever went out with a guy.. he's so obviously a miser.
we were at mac cafe, he asked the cashier whether he could get a slice of bread. the cashier told him no, it's for sandwich or what. then he got a muffin.
he din even ask me what I want. I went to order myself, and got a ice blended chocolate and a slice of cake.
so ungentlemanly~!
dun pay nvm, at least ask what I want mah.
is it just coffee or other things else?Originally posted by Solid_Snake:i expect sumthing else summore other than coffee![]()