thats a miser...Originally posted by browniebaobao:go dutch.
i dun let bf pay for me also, unless he insist.
i ever went out with a guy.. he's so obviously a miser.
we were at mac cafe, he asked the cashier whether he could get a slice of bread. the cashier told him no, it's for sandwich or what. then he got a muffin.
he din even ask me what I want. I went to order myself, and got a ice blended chocolate and a slice of cake.
so ungentlemanly~!
dun pay nvm, at least ask what I want mah.
so good!Originally posted by aHGer^83:ok wad.. i oso pay..no big deal mah... but of cos he will always wanna pay.. but i will always tell him "last time u pay liaoz, this time my turn" so we kinda once in a while take turns lor...
what for right?Originally posted by FORGET-ME-NOT:Ya some guys do it very obvious. When I queue for payment, they will stay far away, scared that I will ask them to pay.
P.S. Your cat very cute. She seem to be very happy!
who ar!Originally posted by browniebaobao:what for right?
i nv expect him to pay anyway.
juz have the courtesy to ask mah.
regret going out with him. since then, nv meet him again.
yes, a happy cat. =)
not a forumite.Originally posted by SGpork:who ar!![]()
Originally posted by browniebaobao:not a forumite.
so far the forum guys i met are still quite gentleman.
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:![]()
i mean sumthing like a good massageOriginally posted by alvin-ncs:is it just coffee or other things else?
These girls are really fcuked upOriginally posted by missqi:understand, that some girls, are only feminist where it benefits them.
reality hurts.
/shrugs
A casual dinner also count as date? LOL.. She seems to be a cheapoOriginally posted by alexkusu:I once knew this girl about two weeks, after finished work she was feeling hungry, so I took her to some dim sum place.
She ordered this & that, then when reach cashier, she look at me expectantly for me to pay for her meal (I wasnt eating anything btw). That time I was thinking WTH? Am I supposed to pay for that? I wanted to show both fingers _|_ _|_ and simply walk away. But since thats my friend's shop, I just paid with a smile on my face![]()
well, i guess on the bright side, it gives me a glimpse of what I was getting myself into
IF all else fail, Slap the bit and yell "I am man, Hear me roar!"Originally posted by coffeeortea:i think that most of the time, the female should at least try to show appreciation and pay back her share not for the sake of paying back, but as a form of appreciation. in any case, it should work both ways, you cant always be at the recieving end.
Maybe you would like to start a thread of your own so that the forumites can better attend to your questions...?Originally posted by skangel0083:How abt a casual dinner or wadever? Do guys pay for everything in a casual dinner? Coz i got a problem...
I got 2 younger godsister, sis A and sis B are very good friend. So wheneven i ask anyone of them out for a movie or dinner, both will appear. But wad surprise me is sis A will bring her mum out oso. Since I'm the one who ask them out, I will pay for all expenses during tat whole day.
Got 1 incident, I ask them out to catch the movie, but only available at Cineleisure. i was only informed tat sis A brought her mum last min n i couldnt bear to reject her when she ask is it ok to bring her mum along. They were late so in the end i took cab all the way down but din catch the movie coz mistook the time and the movie had started for some time. In the end we go window shopping, take neo prints, eat kfc. Tat whole day expense I paid for all although my 2 godsister did hint go dutch but hard to say it out since I'm the one who ask them out. I spent almost 50 bucks for tat day without watching the movie.
Another incident is I ask my buddy out together wif my 2 godsister to see Nacho Libre..den sis A mum came oso. My buddy feel abit uncomfortable or wierd. Sitting arrangement in the theatre oso mux planned b4 hand. After movie, sis A gave me the money for the ticket for 3 of them...i refused but she insisted..so I accepted it. Tat was the 1st time i took money from them, sumhow I feel bad abt it. When we go long john to eat...atmosphere abit wierd. We got no common topic to talk at all..in the end my buddy n me 1 table, another table my godsisters wif her mum. Den they dun wan to eat when I offer to buy for them..dun noe isit becoz no $$ after paying the ticket $$ to me. Athough I feel relieve no big hole in my pocket but sumhow feel bad abt it...
Now I got a bit of phobia asking them out..coz her mum will tag along. My 2 godsister still studying so no income. I dun mind paying for their meals if I ask them out coz I have a stable income but they dun...n it will look bad on me if i insist them to pay as they got no $$. But need to pay for additional expense if I ask anyone of them out...another thing is dun noe wad to talk when her mum aound...everytime run out of topics. Any suggestion wad shld I do![]()
U mean u pay for everyone? omg u mux be very rich!!Originally posted by VampireEB:Well i Paid for everyones not only mi bf.
lol.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:![]()