Last time i have a friend, like u, don study one. In the end, he go ITE, took a NTC cert, and sign on as specialist in army.Originally posted by rathcycle:First of all, to those who don't know me, i shall intro myself first la ya...
I'm 16, retained student, cannot study type, super super problematic, a few police cases still pending and have no hopes and no plans for my future.
Today, while talking to my aunt.. she talk about, what do i want to be in the future, i told her the fact that i cannot study and do not wish to continue my studies, i know even if i do continue, i would just fail badly.
Their question to me, without 'o' levels, i cannot even work as a taxi driver or a bus driver... and am i going to work odd job for the rest of my life...
I thought so too, what am i going to do, without a degree or a cert, what can i do, i cannot be cao ah beng and eat off my parents for the rest of my life.
I need to achieve something.
I feel useless suddenly...
But i do not want to study too,
I really don't know what to do...
I do not have any "yi zi zhi chang"
or what others called your good points.
I am interested in playing with bikes and driving but that one cannot feed me...
I don't know where to go if i am to leave secondary school now...
My few relatives actually suggest that i go and learn to be barber... but i also not that determined, maybe i cannot think for myself yet la.
Then also, my mother is fully dissapointed in me already, what i do nowadays she also don't care, makes me very sad also...
Am i a failure ?
What should i do...?
What CAN i do ?
Maybe suggest what i should do for now until NS and maybe show me something that could improve my future.
Sorry for long post.
Originally posted by Agenda:you mean 'highest ' ?
WALAU EH! Sec 3 nia say cannot study??
I got 1 friend who dropped from pure sci class and retained
But in the end in O levels, She got the [b]hardest
It's just whether you want to study anot, I know someone (like me) always say "Lame" when people tell me "Just tell yourself you can do it and you can" kind of crap
I don't buy that shit, But the hard part is opening the book and remembering what you studied
If you study and can't remember, Just keep repeating it and if its very difficult eg. maths quad formula, write down somewhere and keep repeating it for the whole day
It'll come back to you once its needed
If you just say Aiya I cannot la, You tried everything like ang kong blah blah all those trash
Why can't just open your book and read? If really cannot then no choice, commit a grave offence or you will be a burden to your family
and expect to visit geylang every month and live alone and die alone without experiencing true love[/b]
Good lor, RP no mechanical engineering.Originally posted by Chelzea:gt mechanical engeasy go in 1 ,mus be RP easiest
i zao ist![]()
Can go university via ITE route, albeit longer.Originally posted by Agenda:Aerospace? How long you never check the COP? Nowadays you have people with straight As trying to vie for Aerospace
And I don't think ITE route can go University
Worse come to worse, Go nursing.. At least you earn enough to feed yourself and meet girls
NP. not sure abt SP though.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Good lor, RP no mechanical engineering.
Don't know is it NP or SP that have this course.
To be a trained as a technician for SIA you still need your ITE cert from what I understandOriginally posted by omnipresent:pass ur Os and then go work for SIA aerospace. they will give u training. but u have to pass their exams.
no nid pass lah ..fail N/O level also go ITEOriginally posted by Simon Dean:my school has worse bengs than you(its very very bad) yet they can still pass and go ITE.You can TOO!!! cmon!
sp have.Originally posted by monoslayer:NP. not sure abt SP though.
4 subjects get C6 den english get A2 den can go liao lorOriginally posted by missqi:sp have.
26 points also can go in.
tolong lah,which sec sch in spore wld offer pure sci to repeat students?Originally posted by missqi:may i ask rath what is his subj combi.
got take pure anot.
or amath?
or dnt?
my/ts sec sch = same.Originally posted by Chelzea:tolong lah,which sec sch in spore wld offer pure sci to repeat students?![]()