life is too short to regret what has been done and this and that......Originally posted by rathcycle:First of all, to those who don't know me, i shall intro myself first la ya...
I'm 16, retained student, cannot study type, super super problematic, a few police cases still pending and have no hopes and no plans for my future.
Today, while talking to my aunt.. she talk about, what do i want to be in the future, i told her the fact that i cannot study and do not wish to continue my studies, i know even if i do continue, i would just fail badly.
Their question to me, without 'o' levels, i cannot even work as a taxi driver or a bus driver... and am i going to work odd job for the rest of my life...
I thought so too, what am i going to do, without a degree or a cert, what can i do, i cannot be cao ah beng and eat off my parents for the rest of my life.
I need to achieve something.
I feel useless suddenly...
But i do not want to study too,
I really don't know what to do...
I do not have any "yi zi zhi chang"
or what others called your good points.
I am interested in playing with bikes and driving but that one cannot feed me...
I don't know where to go if i am to leave secondary school now...
My few relatives actually suggest that i go and learn to be barber... but i also not that determined, maybe i cannot think for myself yet la.
Then also, my mother is fully dissapointed in me already, what i do nowadays she also don't care, makes me very sad also...
Am i a failure ?
What should i do...?
What CAN i do ?
Maybe suggest what i should do for now until NS and maybe show me something that could improve my future.
Sorry for long post.
Ar-ber-then?Originally posted by mhcampboy:When Cenarious says it, its not sincerity!![]()
Oei! Y u nv promote Ang Soon Tong?!Originally posted by Agenda:![]()
I have countless friends who got like F9s for prelims but O levels they chiong? Even those cannot study ones also pass even to at least scrap into a Eng sch
If you keep insisting you can't study, Go join 369 or 534
Maybe they will give you a job that earns you $3,000 per month
Well.... u are looking at another Togoparter right now!Originally posted by LizV:Eh, aren't you the guy from togoparts?![]()
Y Qiqi nv give Markzz any encouraging words for his exams..Originally posted by missqi:you ah........
must pass o lvl well hor!![]()
ok.Originally posted by markzz:Y Qiqi nv give Markzz any encouraging words for his exams..![]()
Problem is all teachers give up on me liaoOriginally posted by missqi:hoho!
easy what.
just hang in there dude
i just hope ur ss tchr is not Mrs Yow.
lol
go and talk to mrs law.Originally posted by rathcycle:Problem is all teachers give up on me liao
even mrs law also dun bother about me liao
when i say i want to study
it seemed to be a joke
a very very big joke...
I think because of 3 years of counselling me and brainwashing meOriginally posted by missqi:go and talk to mrs law.
she wont give up one.
she is damn nice.
mrs law was there for me, all my days in outram, she was there when i needed someone to talk to.
lol. talk about teacher giving up on us.Originally posted by rathcycle:Problem is all teachers give up on me liao
even mrs law also dun bother about me liao
when i say i want to study
it seemed to be a joke
a very very big joke...
i gave up.Originally posted by rathcycle:I think because of 3 years of counselling me and brainwashing me
She give up liao la
she made me wanted to study
but when i fail badly
she encouraged me
then i fail badly again
then i really get this feeling of not studying already.
And please don't go find out who i am.
Thank you.
LOL YOU JUST GAVE ME AN IDEAOriginally posted by rathcycle:I think because of 3 years of counselling me and brainwashing me
She give up liao la
she made me wanted to study
but when i fail badly
she encouraged me
then i fail badly again
then i really get this feeling of not studying already.
And please don't go find out who i am.
Thank you.
u will not!Originally posted by rathcycle:Ok, i promise everyone here, i do my best k.
I hope i can pass my end of year exam which is in around 1 months time.
If i fail my sec 3 again this time round
I will...
Go work / Go NS.
Facing up to reality is a good idea.Originally posted by missqi:u will not!
u will cont studying!![]()
not giving up hope isnt.Originally posted by Cenarious:Facing up to reality is a good idea.
High expectations make you fall harder if you fall.Originally posted by missqi:not giving up hope isnt.
perharps u shouldnt spend so much time online. since ur exam is in 1 mths time, i suggest u form a study group wif ur classmates n revise ur work together. dun wait until the last min den bring out ur textbk. wif a study group, all of u can motivate one another. its easy to study tis way.Originally posted by rathcycle:Ok, i promise everyone here, i do my best k.
I hope i can pass my end of year exam which is in around 1 months time.
If i fail my sec 3 again this time round
I will...
Go work / Go NS.