Originally posted by Bontakun:
Just a simple note to all those who have questions on things relating to gals (SG or others): Be patient, be kind, try NOT to be self-seeking (though this one is hard) and never fail to give up.[/b]
Even if one has the looks, charm and money plus gd character and heart, he may still not get the girl he likes. Lets not forget something called 'chemistry'.Originally posted by browniebaobao:wrong.
one can have the looks, charm and money.
but he might not be able to get the girl he likes if he dun have a gd character or heart.
uh um... im dating a guy earning 30% less than me, and he does not drive. umm... yes, i'm attractive and most of my other suitors drive, some drive luxurious cars while others sports cars. but i choose my current boyfriend becos of chemistry. Money is important, but is not everything.Originally posted by 0lala:hello?
a freakin disgrace?so much guys are having a hard time to accomodate with what our local gals want
are u a gal or a guy?
no im not making offensive remarks
but now if ur working and ur the guy is earn mayb 1.5k,not driving ur average sedans but a van/lorry or bicycle,wuld u consider him?
if u say yes,i believe and i hope that its true
if its not,the edvidence is already pointing towards u yea?
the local gals have their standard of requriement now la
If local gals was as good as ur parents generation,there wuldnt be an influx of local guys seeking oversea brides
My dear young friend, efforts is no doubt a important ingredient in a good relationship, lets not forget the pre-requisite of a good relationship, ie the right person.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:l used to think if l put in effort and try my best in doing things...it will be okie..
but sad to say...the world we are living now...is not
There are many ugly realities and facts that u hav to face it... u hav
the among factors that l say earlier...u have the upperhand..
No need to prove it bcuz i already said that good sg gals are nt extinct in sg and ur bf is one fortunate guyOriginally posted by blu_sky:uh um... im dating a guy earning 30% less than me, and he does not drive. umm... yes, i'm attractive and most of my other suitors drive, some drive luxurious cars while others sports cars. but i choose my current boyfriend becos of chemistry. Money is important, but is not everything.
Oh yes, im a singapore gal. have i proof your paranoia wrong, mr olala?
ya right.Originally posted by blu_sky:Even if one has the looks, charm and money plus gd character and heart, he may still not get the girl he likes. Lets not forget something called 'chemistry'.![]()
Originally posted by 0lala:No need to prove it bcuz i already said that good sg gals are nt extinct in sg and ur bf is one fortunate guy
however i wun wanan risk heartbreaks by attempting to fish the rare ones
Originally posted by missqi:the biggest probable reason why u have nv gotten into an r/s before is because nobody wants you.
You mean antogonise?Originally posted by 0lala:are u trying to antangonised me or what?
stop blabbering here,if u wanna talk wise then type else juz st uf
yea continue
If u wan a slap
hehehe. New bird here mahOriginally posted by 0lala:eh oldbandit...so lao liao..y still junior?![]()
Originally posted by 0lala:but ur name says old!!!![]()
1) we wun noe if u're really attractiveOriginally posted by blu_sky:uh um... im dating a guy earning 30% less than me, and he does not drive. umm... yes, i'm attractive and most of my other suitors drive, some drive luxurious cars while others sports cars. but i choose my current boyfriend becos of chemistry. Money is important, but is not everything.
Oh yes, im a singapore gal. have i proof your paranoia wrong, mr olala?
Love is not blinded...if one day yr parnter becos of greed,broke the law or killed someone,will you still consider together with this type of person? For me is ' NO' ,if u continue with this type of person, u r foolish. At the end of the day,kena hurt by her. Don't come here and whip whip and complain. Cos u r stupid!Originally posted by oldbandit:[quote]Originally posted by Simpleheat:
[b]
LOL... Please don stereotype all sg gal just becos of one of yr bad incident! I sometimes laugh at some sg guy who went pub and disco in search of gf and lifetime partner cos their social circle is small and little chance of contacting opposite sex. They expect to find good gal in that place? Yes...if might be but chances are very LOW!!! If u get to know a ger from pub who is a ah lian,demanding and unresonable. Don't blame all sg gal are bad and why yr r/s turns that!
As for the thread starter,why in the first place u like a gal like that? Scold u for no reason??? Don't tell me in the first 3 months,she totally never show any sign of immaturity,unreasonableness and she is yr perfect angel who gives in everything to you. Plus a very kind-hearted gal. Suddenly after 3months ,she can just make a 180 degree turn and change into a devil?
What u like her and make her court her in the first place? Is it just becos she is one of the pretty gal with a hot body? I personally believe what u get is what u sow. She may find her damm pretty and totally forget abt looking carefully abt her character before making the first move on her! This is also one of the fatal mistakes of many sg guy! Who court a gal purely on her look first( cos maybe they can show off her to friends or can be a pure pleasure on bed)
I believe if you understand enough before making a move on her as yr ger. You will save yr self a lot of painful memory. Btw,if i ever encounter such unreasonable ger in the first place,I will have break with her within a week. Yr failure to have a rationale and sounded minded makes u totally blinded in this r/s until you reach the stage of cannot withstand it before break off is also a part of yr fault in this painful r/s. Don put the blame entirely on the other side. Do some soul searching and improve on yr next r/s. Open y r Big Big eyes before u plunge in the love river again![]()
Love is blind