maybe its just me. but i dont get it.Originally posted by Phoebie:it's sad but true lor.. especially if you intend to woo a woman who is financially stable and with a stable career. Now that many girls are highly educated, their thinking differ from girls in the past. No money can't hardly survive seriously speaking. But I'm sure smart financially stable guys with high paper qualications will also want to marry a wife who has about the same paper qualifications mah. But of course when the girl marries the guy she'll make sure he's the one whom she is able to spent the rest of her life with, have trust and stable also mah. Anyone who disagree.. relax.. don't flame me hor. lol.
if not financially stable.. how to start a family? Even if marry le end up quarreling everyday over money matters? *touch wood touch wood* Ask the wife go support the family?Originally posted by udontknowme:maybe its just me. but i dont get it.
why are paper qualifications and financial stability so important??
is that what you marry a person for??![]()
wad's wrong with the wife working to support the family? what abt the girl's contributions to the family?Originally posted by Phoebie:if not financially stable.. how to start a family? Even if marry le end up quarreling everyday over money matters? *touch wood touch wood* Ask the wife go support the family?
Frankly speaking reality is the contrary of fairytale or fantasizing fictional TV romance stories or dramas. Nearly everything needs money nowadays. Ask any female colleague around you. (Maybe some will hidden her expectations of wanting a financially stable husband in order to avoid letting u think that she is money minded)
But of course the guy must be caring and decent also. If very rich and have high paper qualifications but got bad character also no use. Hm paper qualifications.. if have a paper quali higher than someone who earns more than you.. also not quite a use also. Spend so much time and money on studies get this kind of salary =.=
But of course most people have the mindset that higher paper quali = earn more money. But for me i don't neccessary think so. So most important in my opinion, the guy must be financially stable, the guy must know how to plan for his and his family's future, caring, doting, faithful, nice and respectful towards his wife and her parents.
I've already mentioned, both are working. So girl is contributing as well. But if lets say the wife is supporting the family. Husband may feel relax at first lah. But in the long-term, people especially relatives will be giving him the stare. He will feel inferior. Then imaginations will run wild in his mind. He will become agressive and sensitive. Wife in the long-term will also feel tired, paiseh and suffer. I don't know other girls' opinion but this is my own opinions.Originally posted by dokono:wad's wrong with the wife working to support the family? what abt the girl's contributions to the family?
if she ask u to jump into water, do itOriginally posted by clementius:Already crossing the line to late 20s and still never had gf before. Recently got to know a gal who looks interested, can chat with me and willing to go out.
But how do i win her heart? What should guys do to "chase" a gal? I have totally no experience. How to progress from friends to bf/gf?
Its very easy ar, just compare 2 guys:Originally posted by Phoebie:I've already mentioned, both are working. So girl is contributing as well. But if lets say the wife is supporting the family. Husband may feel relax at first lah. But in the long-term, people especially relatives will be giving him the stare. He will feel inferior. Then imaginations will run wild in his mind. He will become agressive and sensitive. Wife in the long-term will also feel tired, paiseh and suffer. I don't know other girls' opinion but this is my own opinions.
Wrong ,wrong ,wrong and a big WRONG.... Woman who are finacially stable and strong career doesn't need a guy who can provide them what they have already! Ok...Maybe this apply to those in lady in their late 20's.. What they need is a caring and faithful guy.Originally posted by Phoebie:it's sad but true lor.. especially if you intend to woo a woman who is financially stable and with a stable career. Now that many girls are highly educated, their thinking differ from girls in the past. No money can't hardly survive seriously speaking. But I'm sure smart financially stable guys with high paper qualications will also want to marry a wife who has about the same paper qualifications mah. But of course when the girl marries the guy she'll make sure he's the one whom she is able to spent the rest of her life with, have trust and stable also mah. Anyone who disagree.. relax.. don't flame me hor. lol.
absolutely.. if not why are there so many breakups even when the bf/husband is rich?Originally posted by CannyOng:Wrong ,wrong ,wrong and a big WRONG.... Woman who are finacially stable and strong career doesn't need a guy who can provide them what they have already! Ok...Maybe this apply to those in lady in their late 20's.. What they need is a caring and faithful guy.
To them money is not that critical. If u able to prove to them u r the one,even living in hardship with that guy is a blissful. I meet many of this kind of lady,finacially stable with good career but no love. They don't exepct much in money wise. If u able to make them happy enough,I think they will not even mind buying a car for u. What they really need is love stabilities cos their job r quite stressful. They just need a reliable man's shoulder to lean on when they r stressful,someone able to listen to their sorrow. Someone able to make them happy and feel really love. Someone able to be very sweet and always shower concern and love to her..
Money? They have plenty....You must be romantic and make her laugh like a young girl. Let her feel young again and very attentive to their need....And that is the most difficult part abt courting them.
Actually most of my male friends did not have gf b4. Gotch go out with gals once in a while but never had a r/s.Originally posted by :Mai sian lah...... nvr had gf b4............. !!
Can prove anot?
Date yr mother lor!
Haha...I'm one of those types too, though one friend got his gf a few months back and the rest of us got neglected a bit.Originally posted by clementius:Actually most of my male friends did not have gf b4. Gotch go out with gals once in a while but never had a r/s.
Guess we're shy guys..........![]()
laugh a lot at ur practically ,,, sad that the car part play big part in relatnship even the girl dun like u..Originally posted by VampireEB:Not difficult to win a gal's heart..
if you have a car..
Be extra concernings for her..
buy her gifts
listen to her heart etc etc..
She gotta know your car first before she got to know u better ..this is the first step of a relationship lol!Originally posted by ha8n:laugh a lot at ur practically ,,, sad that the car part play big part in relatnship even the girl dun like u..
Take her out for dinner, watch movies or concert..talk to her and find out more about her. doesn;t mean the gal looks interested in you so you have to be interested in her as well..its a matter whether both of you can bind in both character and personality... no point forcing in a relationship if both parties are not prepared to commit. Liten to her carefully when she talks even if it doesn;t interest you at all, try not to interupt when shes talking, do not 'stare' at other gals on the street when you are with her..some gals are very sensitive on this issue..find out what she likes and what she doesn;t like and work it out from there...Originally posted by clementius:Already crossing the line to late 20s and still never had gf before. Recently got to know a gal who looks interested, can chat with me and willing to go out.
But how do i win her heart? What should guys do to "chase" a gal? I have totally no experience. How to progress from friends to bf/gf?
Its not what we marry a person for, but its part of a package in this sad modern world...Originally posted by udontknowme:maybe its just me. but i dont get it.
why are paper qualifications and financial stability so important??
is that what you marry a person for??![]()
They are still many who don seek this kind of package,being available. You just need to open yr BIG BIG eyes and don be fussy abt wanting a ger who has C-cup,nice waist,Lin zhiling look...blah,blah.Originally posted by 4getmenot:Its not what we marry a person for, but its part of a package in this sad modern world...
agreed..Originally posted by CannyOng:They are still many who don seek this kind of package,being available. You just need to open yr BIG BIG eyes and don be fussy abt wanting a ger who has C-cup,nice waist,Lin zhiling look...blah,blah.
Don be mislead by many forumer who always talk abt NMNHNMNL ... Actually Sg gal r not that materialistic after all.. (From my true real life experience encounter!)
Not hot babe also needs what it takes to land that good gal. In these case,it is not yr thick,thick wallet and bloody ex car that wins her but yr sincerity and fine character plus plenty of effort put in to woo her!!Originally posted by dokono:agreed..
the kind of girl that you get is usually reflects the kind of person you are worth..
if you want a super hot babe you have to prove what you have it takes to land that chick.
this sincerity thing is debatable. she has to somehow like you, at least a bit. u can be the most sincere man in the world(which guy doesn't tnink he's sincere when he is wooing the chick?) but if the girl doesn't like you, you are dead in the water.Originally posted by CannyOng:Not hot babe also needs what it takes to land that good gal. In these case,it is not yr thick,thick wallet and bloody ex car that wins her but yr sincerity and fine character plus plenty of effort put in to woo her!!
I somehow get the feeling that this is the case with most girls.Originally posted by dokono:this sincerity thing is debatable. she has to somehow like you, at least a bit. u can be the most sincere man in the world(which guy doesn't tnink he's sincere when he is wooing the chick?) but if the girl doesn't like you, you are dead in the water.
Once she doesn't like you, you are out. I dun think it's really difficult to woo the girl if she likes you in the first place. You are not going to struggle a lot. All it takes is the first step and treat her well. And the ball will start rolling.
agree.Originally posted by VampireEB:She gotta know your car first before she got to know u better ..this is the first step of a relationship lol!
Yeah ..poor thing hor.Originally posted by Phoebie:agree.make sure you flash your wallet as well when footing the bill.
But don't flash an empty wallet hor. Some guys got car but no cash.
Thanks for the advice bro. Mid 30s and still single? But you had gfs before right...me ish single all the way! Dated 2 gals but never go stead.Originally posted by 4getmenot:Take her out for dinner, watch movies or concert..talk to her and find out more about her. doesn;t mean the gal looks interested in you so you have to be interested in her as well..its a matter whether both of you can bind in both character and personality... no point forcing in a relationship if both parties are not prepared to commit. Liten to her carefully when she talks even if it doesn;t interest you at all, try not to interupt when shes talking, do not 'stare' at other gals on the street when you are with her..some gals are very sensitive on this issue..find out what she likes and what she doesn;t like and work it out from there...
If you think thats bad.. i'm in my mid 30s, still single also. my siblings all got married and have two kids each now..but i'm not panicking it..
cheers..
I think so too. Earlier up this thread some guy mentioned a war journalist risking his life to fetch a diamond for a gal and then got rejected for another...so much for sincerity.Originally posted by dokono:this sincerity thing is debatable. she has to somehow like you, at least a bit. u can be the most sincere man in the world(which guy doesn't tnink he's sincere when he is wooing the chick?) but if the girl doesn't like you, you are dead in the water.
Once she doesn't like you, you are out. I dun think it's really difficult to woo the girl if she likes you in the first place. You are not going to struggle a lot. All it takes is the first step and treat her well. And the ball will start rolling.
You shld add one more...Originally posted by Pitot:Just do what u think is right. It will naturally fall in place, if its meant to be.
be yourself sounds so simple.Originally posted by Bontakun:You shld add one more...
Be yourself.