Yes, its almost impossible to be yrself in an instance. Thats y need to chat a little more and meet more and know more and understand more, da "self" will naturally come out. No point putting a mask if its not you 24/7.Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:be yourself sounds so simple.
but truth is, when you're in the company of someone you like, its impossible to be your usual self.
be confident. thats of utmost importance.
ya lor.Originally posted by VampireEB:Yeah ..poor thing hor.
Its true esp he needs to pay the hefty monthly instalments..Originally posted by Phoebie:ya lor.I've really met one.. wa lao.. He's a manager who lives in condo and got big car.. but his wallet only about $20. I think some people's pay very high but their expenditure is very high too. So earn so much money and have so many assets but little cash also not much help.
It still can be done! By thinking this way,u already lost half the battle! Of cos it will take extra effort and work to achieve than those who have target who have a likeing of them. But it is still possible to make her love you even she don't likes u in the first place!Originally posted by dokono:this sincerity thing is debatable. she has to somehow like you, at least a bit. u can be the most sincere man in the world(which guy doesn't tnink he's sincere when he is wooing the chick?) but if the girl doesn't like you, you are dead in the water.
Once she doesn't like you, you are out. I dun think it's really difficult to woo the girl if she likes you in the first place. You are not going to struggle a lot. All it takes is the first step and treat her well. And the ball will start rolling.
Sweettalk needs to be backed by action of sincerity to win a true good gal..Originally posted by VampireEB:Sweet talks only works momentary to much of it will became lame.
This one i fully agree ...Originally posted by CannyOng:Sweettalk needs to be backed by action of sincerity to win a true good gal..![]()
haha... my point is this. when wooing the girl ur own feelings dun really count. It's the girl's feelings that matter. It's not about being negative. It's about looking at the situation realistically. Most of the times when the girl turn you down, it's likely she is not attracted to you.Originally posted by CannyOng:It still can be done! By thinking this way,u already lost half the battle! Of cos it will take extra effort and work to achieve than those who have target who have a likeing of them. But it is still possible to make her love you even she don't likes u in the first place!
U must do special things ,something extraordinary and very unique to open her heart! Not those send 99 roses,buy her soft toys and that. All this have been done thousands of times by other and nothing special. U need to do sometimes never done before and so special to make her feel like she is the only one honourable and important to receive such attention from u! Courtship is never easy but the moment is unforgetable. When courting someone u like,never be lazy and never take shortcut. U need to be hardworking too to get the gal u like! Solidify yr believe she is the one ,is very important to push yrself all the way thru all obstacles and setback to win her heart..
Originally posted by CannyOng:Sweettalk needs to be backed by action of sincerity to win a true good gal..![]()
money isnt everythime u know??Originally posted by playmemory:Cash will be able to allow the relationship to mature ...
Credit just make people any how spend ...
100K in the bank ...
don't let your partner or gf knows can already ...
Originally posted by VampireEB:![]()
did i mentioned when the love matured ?Originally posted by alvin-ncs:money isnt everythime u know??
u can have money...but u cant buy love...
fwah, ah bear so lomantic de ar?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Be sensitive...
When you think that the atmosphere and the feelings are right, pop the question...
Sometimes, waiting for too long, the gal will start to put U on the friends ladder (Ladder Theory)...![]()
Originally posted by dokono:Yr own feeling of at the end of the courtship is important cos u will have many turn down in the process and u need to have the believe to continue the struggle!
haha... my point is this. when wooing the girl ur own feelings dun really count. It's the girl's feelings that matter. It's not about being negative. It's about looking at the situation realistically. Most of the times when the girl turn you down, it's likely she is not attracted to you.
Originally posted by dokono:Yes I have seen cases where the girl accepts the boy. But that is rare. But it still goes back to the point where the girl still likes you at least a little and you have to work very hard to get her. Isn't it better that the girl likes you a lot in the first place? Then you dun have to beg and plead to make her like you? And you dun have to force her to go out with you. Don't get me wrong. You still have to do everything a guy needs during courtship to make her like you a lot. ]Still sounds like u won't want to make that extra effort to get spmeone u really like while u will go for someone u may not like so much but likes u and easy to get.
Originally posted by dokono:Making her feel special is like boosting her ego and not really feel anything special for you. This gets back to the point--she has to still like you. If she likes you, making her feel special is going to make her like you more. It's like if a girl you don't like sends you gifts every now and then and keeps asking you out, do you think you will suddenly feel anything for her? I don't think so.[/b]Making her feel special is not to boast her ego but move her heart and change her opinion of you.
true..Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:be yourself sounds so simple.
but truth is, when you're in the company of someone you like, its impossible to be your usual self.
be confident. thats of utmost importance.
Beg u for wat?Originally posted by CannyOng:Making her feel special is not to boast her ego but move her heart and change her opinion of you.
If a girl I don like keep sending me gifts and asking me out in a short period,I will not suddenly feel anything for her cos what she does is so ordinary that I think any other gal will able to perofrm! But if she shows patient and do something extradinary like begging me in orchard road with thousand of people watching,I may be moved. Of cos,must do it in a class way to move my heart,right?
But if the gal u are choosing who seeks material assurance and u r a broke guy. I think no matter what u do will never win her over!
But in a case of seeking true love and companionship,my advise can apply and try.![]()
haha ok...you sound like a very persistent guy. So ur current gf has turned you down many times before? Is that what you are saying?Originally posted by CannyOng:Making her feel special is not to boast her ego but move her heart and change her opinion of you.
If a girl I don like keep sending me gifts and asking me out in a short period,I will not suddenly feel anything for her cos what she does is so ordinary that I think any other gal will able to perofrm! But if she shows patient and do something extradinary like begging me in orchard road with thousand of people watching,I may be moved. Of cos,must do it in a class way to move my heart,right?
But if the gal u are choosing who seeks material assurance and u r a broke guy. I think no matter what u do will never win her over!
But in a case of seeking true love and companionship,my advise can apply and try.![]()
Beg me for what? If a gal who is willing to do such things show she put me in front of her anything including even herself! It takes plenty of courage and love to do such sacriface for a person,don u think that person is worth to be together with? Of cos ,that is just an example of doing the extra step and the extraorindary to win somebody over. I just trying to bring my point over.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Beg u for wat?
sometimes the girl just can't say 'no' to the guy's face. he can't get the hint.Originally posted by browniebaobao:I would like to emphasize one point..
u can be persistent, shower her with gifts and tlc etc..
but u CANNOT be IRRITATING.
being persistant and irritating is juz a line in between.
but if a girl likes you, gifts are just not necessary but only makes the girl likes you more.Originally posted by browniebaobao:I would like to emphasize one point..
u can be persistent, shower her with gifts and tlc etc..
but u CANNOT be IRRITATING.
being persistant and irritating is juz a line in between.
if there's a need to beg, there's no love in either one party.Originally posted by CannyOng:Beg me for what? If a gal who is willing to do such things show she put me in front of her anything including even herself! It takes plenty of courage and love to do such sacriface for a person,don u think that person is worth to be together with? Of cos ,that is just an example of doing the extra step and the extraorindary to win somebody over. I just trying to bring my point over.![]()