tat is really stupid way of getting back at him lo.... u r better off doing something u enjoy...Originally posted by Vonderful:My boyfriend is stuck with WoW too... and well... now I ignore him... Guess it's time i hit the clubs and show him some colours... No hanky panky... just some late nights to get some attention.. (though i hate clubbing...)
gal likes to play is better than guy cos guy addicted is quite serious...Originally posted by rainee:actually it is good if the gf doesnt play, so can help to limit her other half's addiction
i can just imagine how it wud be like if i m addicted as well...cos last time me addicted to Maple then played until dun wan to eat dinner and dun wan to go out dat kind![]()
Dude, you have not seen a father and son team in CS or warcraft 3 frozen throneOriginally posted by Cpt.ZR:lol your husband how old sia! hahaha.. still play WoW thats the first time i heard married men playing com Games... the weirdest i tot was my neighbour playing CS...
LOL... anyway... u can do the first step by plucking out the RAM and the power plug of the com.. lol!!!!![]()
Expansion pack coming soon... Level cap raised to 70...Originally posted by shrekho:I doubt your husband will feel song now with leveling, cos there is a level cap at 60
if I remember correctly. The thrill now, would be in killing people online and getting
the recognition about his abilities.
Even got mother and kids playing maple.Originally posted by shrekho:Dude, you have not seen a father and son team in CS or warcraft 3 frozen throne
yet!
You are longing for him to date you to maintain the romance. I wonder what is so addictive about the game.Originally posted by VaNiLLa CReAm:I read your post before and I guess people just like to take people for granted. Funny right? You wished your wife could do something nice for you, and here in my room I have an idiot smiling at his com and screaming at me when I asked for more attention. He accused me of not giving him personal time... !
Been a year since we went to town... (or longer than that i think...)
the next big thing after weed.Originally posted by dokono:You are longing for him to date you to maintain the romance. I wonder what is so addictive about the game.
you mean you smoked weed?Originally posted by stellazio:the next big thing after weed.![]()
Ouch... But i guess it might be the fact... Nevertheless, Ouch...Originally posted by hisoka:well i would say that the present just isn't really attractive to him. its jsut a photo......
its like if he gave you this useless and not pretty trinklet. would you be enthusiastic??
sometimes i jus don understand u gals why have to get angry or sad over small things ar...Originally posted by VaNiLLa CReAm:I don't know if I sound bo liao and petty here, but i'd appreciate if you guys could help...
I had a picture of me and my husband enlarged & framed professionally to give him as one of his birthday gifts...
But it has been sitting at the corner of our room since a month ago and he keeps saying he has no time to look for a screw to hang it up, while he is at his Warcraft 12 hrs a day.
Should I remind him to hang or just keep mum about it? I reminded three times already, but think that if you like something, you would be excited to put it up as soon as you get home, right? Or at least, it wouldn't take you a month plus and three reminders?
I can't help but feel hurt about it.
Do you guys think that he doesn't like it? Or honestly, do the guys here think that it's a dumb gift?
Thanks in advance for your kind assistance...
blizzard creates addictive games so its jz neverending... seriously u need to prevent urself from becoming his mum... talk to him lo...Originally posted by VaNiLLa CReAm:Hi guys,
Thanks for all your replies. Honestly, I really want to join in the fun but i really sux in games... maybe I shall try elindra's suggestion: Try play a mage instead of a hunter...
As to what some of you asked, he has a job and now he sleeps two hours a day... He plays from 6pm to 6am, wakes up at 8am and report work at 930am... Amazing right? And i have to wake him up from 8 to 830am when i myself am hurrying for work... I feel like he's my son now...
He was a very nice husband, if not i wouldn't have married him... But somehow, this gaming thingy changed him entirely... I still harboured some hopes that he would stop when he completes the stages, but alas!!!! I just found out from you guys that this is a NEVER ENDING game!!!
Just who on earth invented this??? I know it must be fun... But at least put a final stage to it?![]()
Think the problem lies in:Originally posted by FBI:sometimes i jus don understand u gals why have to get angry or sad over small things ar...
yeah are totally right, my gf always quarrel with me because i insenisitive.. thing is we don really take note of small things deOriginally posted by VaNiLLa CReAm:Think the problem lies in:
Girls are sometimes over sensitive...
And guys are sometimes insensitive...
But we are made this way in nature... So all we can do is to meet somewhere in between?
Haha well, this is plain gender issues...Originally posted by FBI:yeah are totally right, my gf always quarrel with me because i insenisitive.. thing is we don really take note of small things de
There's no way i can talk to him now... And he on the lights when he is playing games, and wake me up in the middle of night coz i am a light sleeper... And I cant sleep with the lights on, plus the monsters hounding on the speakers!!! Argh!!!Originally posted by BrUtUs:blizzard creates addictive games so its jz neverending... seriously u need to prevent urself from becoming his mum... talk to him lo...
do it b4 he starts playing... tink hes very addicted n he needs help... u need to wake him up from his addiction cos now is not abt insensitive... go up to him tell him both of u need to talk seriously... i believe he will have to listen at some point...Originally posted by VaNiLLa CReAm:There's no way i can talk to him now... And he on the lights when he is playing games, and wake me up in the middle of night coz i am a light sleeper... And I cant sleep with the lights on, plus the monsters hounding on the speakers!!! Argh!!!
He should have married Warcraft instead... What a pity he met me first...![]()