this is a case where wife is addicted insteadOriginally posted by elindra:Yes WoW is a neverending game till he gets sick of it.
Bug him tomorrow. It's server maintanence. Just remember every tuesday is server maintenence for WoW. He will have no excuse
It is a sweet gift but I have to say not all guys appreciate a gift that is a photo of 2 of you. Not that he doesn't love you though, it's just that he is not as romantically inclined as you like him to be.
I think he will be more enthu if you gave him the latest gaming keyboard or something
That's true...Originally posted by stellazio:Even got mother and kids playing maple.![]()
There is no final stage in this game. It's pretty amazing that your hubby can sleep for only 2hours....He is too deep in his addiction.Originally posted by VaNiLLa CReAm:Hi guys,
Thanks for all your replies. Honestly, I really want to join in the fun but i really sux in games... maybe I shall try elindra's suggestion: Try play a mage instead of a hunter...
As to what some of you asked, he has a job and now he sleeps two hours a day... He plays from 6pm to 6am, wakes up at 8am and report work at 930am... Amazing right? And i have to wake him up from 8 to 830am when i myself am hurrying for work... I feel like he's my son now...
He was a very nice husband, if not i wouldn't have married him... But somehow, this gaming thingy changed him entirely... I still harboured some hopes that he would stop when he completes the stages, but alas!!!! I just found out from you guys that this is a NEVER ENDING game!!!
Just who on earth invented this??? I know it must be fun... But at least put a final stage to it?![]()
Originally posted by rainee:haha...dear addicted to WoW oso...and the worse thing is i cant play cos my house doesnt have internet access
Anyway what I did was to kinda compromise with each other? Like set a few days in a week when you will both have quality time with each other..like for me, Sunday is a day when he definitely has to get out from his room and away from his computer to go out with meAnd I compromise by letting him play the game as much as he wans on Saturday
Seems to be working well so far...![]()
You'll need a life of your own too?Originally posted by VaNiLLa CReAm:#1: He hates the beach.
#2: He hates town.
#3: He hates crowd.
For 5 years i just stayed home with him... He would watch SCV non stop and I was sianz... but i just watched with him and got used to it... Then as i learnt the art of watching TV at home with him, now i watch alone...
hmm...i know of some girls last time who played until very late at nite oso...or like my case, when i organized events, it will be from 8pm until 4am sumtimesOriginally posted by BrUtUs:gal likes to play is better than guy cos guy addicted is quite serious...
Yes I agree with you, but things are so bad that I need drastic stuff to get some of his attention... The things I like to do are al done in the day so no late nights applicable...Originally posted by BrUtUs:tat is really stupid way of getting back at him lo.... u r better off doing something u enjoy...![]()
So bring your other boyfriends home lor.Originally posted by Vonderful:Actually its not easy to talk to the guys about this.. we had a heart to heart talk and i lost terribly when he said," At least I'm home playing, not doing anything outside..."
Thing is he doesn't like me to go out too!!!Originally posted by kopiosatu:just because he's stuck at home doesn't mean you have to.
go out, meet friends that you've neglected, build up networks... its the perfect time to do things!
I say again.Originally posted by Vonderful:Thing is he doesn't like me to go out too!!!
Everytime i dress up wanna go out coz i get bored, he would say," you can't stay home one hor?"
Then i stay home, no one talks to me...
Haha.. what's up man...?
that's just being plain selfish. unless of course you use his money when you go out.Originally posted by Vonderful:Thing is he doesn't like me to go out too!!!
Everytime i dress up wanna go out coz i get bored, he would say," you can't stay home one hor?"
Then i stay home, no one talks to me...
Haha.. what's up man...?
he wouldn't even realise it with his eyes glued on the screenOriginally posted by charlize:I say again.
Bring your other boyfriends home.
Let's ask Vondy here to put it to the test.Originally posted by kopiosatu:he wouldn't even realise it with his eyes glued on the screen![]()
I also need to GO OUT and find some right? Or just take the pizza boy? (But none are cute...Originally posted by charlize:I say again.
Bring your other boyfriends home.
pizza not cute then try mcdonaldsOriginally posted by Vonderful:I also need to GO OUT and find some right? Or just take the pizza boy? (But none are cute...)
Haha... Like i told him, I feel like a table in the house... When it's there, you don't care about it, when it's not there, you complain about it...Originally posted by kopiosatu:that's just being plain selfish. unless of course you use his money when you go out.
seems like "nan ren bu huai, nu ren bu ai" is still pretty rampant in present day relationships.
i still think that if one half is going to be addicted and staring at the screen, then at least let your other half have a life. what's wrong with going out to meet your friends? just that he does it online, u do it in real life.
Worse..................Originally posted by kopiosatu:pizza not cute then try mcdonalds![]()
eh? trophy gf/wife ah?Originally posted by Vonderful:Haha... Like i told him, I feel like a table in the house... When it's there, you don't care about it, when it's not there, you complain about it...
But nevertheless, i still continue to dress up and walk out onto the streets despite his complaints... He just rolls his eyes... Yawns...
mai hiam la.Originally posted by Vonderful:Worse..................![]()