oh of cos not.... he is of the chinese ethnic.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Oh my....please tell me he is not indian or south african...
I think the problem doesn't lie with him being 36... For men it's ok wat.... hahahahahahaOriginally posted by kopiosatu:he's 36.
that's the hurry![]()
You still don't get it, do you?Originally posted by freakass:I think the problem doesn't lie with him being 36... For men it's ok wat.... hahahahahaha
But for ladies, 32 is bad.... real bad... you are reaching the dangerous age for pregnancy.... so you should be the one worrying... hahahahahaha
Exactly. If you aren't happily attached/married, be single. You would rather face the wall and stone than face the guy.Originally posted by ladie:You still don't get it, do you?
I would rather be happily single, than unhappily married.
36 is okay? if i dun get married by 28, i wud be hurrying myself liao.Originally posted by freakass:I think the problem doesn't lie with him being 36... For men it's ok wat.... hahahahahaha
Originally posted by ladie:Yes, it is indeed sad that with the fast pace of our lives, everyone has plunged into a instant relationship age. Everyone wants relationship on the table as fast as they want instant noodles to be served at the snap of fingers. But relationships are like good soup. Good soup needs time to brew.
I'm not an amateur in relationships. Yes, i have had my fair share of bad relationships, i rushed into relationships when i was young. So i've learned to know more about the person before committing. And surely, i think using a couple of months, say 3-4 months (juz a figure of speech. of cos you cant measure understanding using time). to know a person before committing is not excessive, is it?
Yes, i know that after getting into a relationship i can still back out, but with emotions attachment and intimacy, is it still so easy to leave unscath? why not take a little more time (like i said, say a couple of months) to know the person before committing? And this is what i call calculated risk.
Cheers
Walk out of it...Originally posted by ladie:Care to elaborate?
Of cos the govt din pay me. I dun give a damn about that anyway since it is not my job.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:[quote]Originally posted by ladie:
[b]
Anyway, it doesnt need the guy to come to SIngapore to do business just to have a relationship with you.
I didnt think SIngapore government is paying you to attract that sort of investments from foreign companies.
I'm a geminian. Don't think i've shown any geminian characteristics in the thread, have i? In fact, i'm a true blue geminian. Of course, experience has taught me to better manage certain things in life.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Great!
From your reply, I can see you have developed your own formula, which I cannot determine initially as I do not know you personally.
Yup; always better to be happily single than unhappily married.
I wish you well.
P.S: What's your astrological sign?
Cheers
Yes, i had contemplated that. In fact, i told him to cool off on friday.Originally posted by Devil1976:Walk out of it...
You're making it complicated... It's not really worth too much of your time thinking over...
He's weird.Originally posted by ladie:Yes, i had contemplated that. In fact, i told him to cool off on friday.
On friday, after posting on this thread, i again told him the pressure that i felt and i did not see the rush in goin into a relationship. I told him to cool off too. I brought a step further by showing him the contents of this thread.
After reading it, he said he finally understood what i meant. He had been pushing it cos he was unsure of how i felt towards him for i had never reciprocated when he 'declared' his liking for me. I usually juz smiled and kept quiet. And he has said he is willing to 'wait' and it would really help if i do date him exclusively (ie not dating other guys, still not in a relationship and no intimacy).
Why weird?Originally posted by Devil1976:He's weird.
Either that or you're simply too damn attractive...?"
Cos you are very attractive... A lady with substance...Originally posted by ladie:Why weird?
he is borat frm kazaksthanOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:Oh my....please tell me he is not indian or south african...
Either he's not thinking or he's thinking too much....Originally posted by ladie:Why weird?
Seriously... if you think he's such a pathetic and pushy fella... why bother?Originally posted by ladie:eh.... you think if a man can be so pushy to get into a relationship, he wont be so pushy for intimacy or sex when in a relationship?
[/b]Originally posted by Squiggly:Seriously... if you think he's such a pathetic and pushy fella... [b]why bother?
Since you are so bothered to share about him on this forum... I believe you do like him... If not, you might have done something to lead him on to believe that you are ready to go on to the relationship level...
Men.... most have a lot of pride... for him to continually "push" you... I believe there must be some substance to it... If he's a real player... he won't waste that kind of time to "push" you all the time...
Then again... I don't believe in calculated risk... cos everything in life has a risk... 3 days, 2 months, 5 years... they are just numbers... Love is an emotion that cannot be measured with time, but can be cultivated with time...
The all important question is... do you feel for him? If that this point, you don't see any prospects with this guy... then let him know you don't see this going anywhere... stay as friends... for all you might know... the poor chap's heart is hanging from his sleeve on a thin thread...
Originally posted by ladie:I may not be 32 - yet... But then again, I probably went through enough of the same crap most women go through... meeting "wrong" people at the "wrong" time.. made mistakes, really expensive ones as well... grew up and out of it...
Yes, I do have positive feelings towards him and we have great chemistry. Well, I am ready to go into a relationship if I meet the right guy. But how would I know if he is the right guy without knowing him enough? I do not know how old you are or what you have been through in life. But if you have reached my state of life/mind, you will know that to make a relationship/marriage work, it takes more than mere liking, love and chemistry. In addition to these, other important factors include character compatibility, lifestyle and goals in life, just to name a few.
If you think that by mere liking/loving a person, goin into a relationship/marriage with no regards to other factors, is goin to make the marriage work, then I wish you luck. Maybe that is why divorce rate is shooting sky high in this age.
Cheers
p/s: I definitely do not think he is pathetic or a loser. In fact, he is a matured and smart guy, which leads me to wondering the inconsistency between his maturity and his action (in rushing me into a relationship).[/b]
If you will read properly and carefully on what i write, i am not asking for suggestions to handle the situation or handle him. Rather, im asking for second opinions on understanding of the situation and understanding of his actions. And of course, i will not go into a relationship when im not ready. Neither can anyone make me do things that i do not wish to do.Originally posted by Squiggly:I may not be 32 - yet... But then again, I probably went through enough of the same crap most women go through... meeting "wrong" people at the "wrong" time.. made mistakes, really expensive ones as well... grew up and out of it...
I may not know much about you... but you're just probably feeling really insecure and jaded about the whole "love" and relationship issues...
The "right" guy... Just curious... By your own definition, what is your "right" guy like?
Love really is simple... It's just that people these days simply over-complicate it, by loading their relationships with unrealistic expectations, comparisons, and refusal to work hard on the relationship... Falling in love is simple... sustaining it is the hardest.
If you are not ready for a relationship, just don't go into one... If you are clear about what you want, no one can stop you or tell you otherwise... I don't know why... But I have this feeling that you want to love this 36 yr old chap in question... But apparently you are afraid to do so...
There's no way of knowing where this boat will take you... unless you board it right? Or maybe you just want to go on a dating game... a game that one day, you will grow tired of... Like I did.. haha...
All the best... The ball's in your court.
Guess there is no hurry for her to make a decision now, since he is 'willing' to wait.Originally posted by Terribear:Actually, its very simple.
What people cannot get, they desperately want.
He is behaving in the typical MAN-Brain manner. Rush when iron is hot. Keep talking about it to maintain temperature, if don't talk about it everyday, he cannot sleep coz he think the fire will die, and he end up with nothing. He has reached the point where he cannot wait, must see result, have result, get what he wants. Coz he put in his feelings already and expect it to be reciprocated. Due to your lack of action or taking it slow mentality, it makes him feel like he is banging his head on the wall everyday. sibeh pek chek...
Later part in the relationship will also be like dat. He will keep pushing and asking for things which he currently got no access to.
Easy to change a dynasty, but almost impossible to change a person's character.
Spend more time with him, get to know him better!Originally posted by moongster:Out of curiosity, what would you do if you get to know a guy whom you like very much?