wtfOriginally posted by silent_lamb:yes i definitely will.. im willing to take on hardships with him as long as he cherish me well.. and i have eaten alot of hardship so far alr.. sold 3 hp, pawn my jewellery, i even have to borrow money for abortion when im having he's baby..
but i do admit he's good to me in some ways too.. at least he did not leave me when i am sick ( i am seeking treatment for an eating disorder and depression )
i really dont know what to do.. i think it has become a bread or love issue in many sense alr..
Every case is uniqueOriginally posted by browniebaobao:why must stop contact?
Cannot be frens meh?
Is she selfish? I dun think so.
Here's the problem.. What if she's willing to accept the man and the son BUT the son does not want to accept her..Originally posted by hisoka:the only thing wrong with B is the son i'm guessing.
i assume stable income means stable and sufficient.
problem is for B its like you have no feelings for him from the description, and the son might be aproblem as in can you accept him and him you etc
*Groans* Oh the agony of choice....Originally posted by silent_lamb:Mr A:
1. been together with him for 2 years, when he is broke, in NS, never left him in lurch before
2. been taking me for granted for these 2 years until i seriously wanted to breakup with him, seeing that he is changing in some ways. except for gambling. (can borrow money from me to gamble even when very broke)
3. in ALOT of financial problems
4. unstable income
5. o'level graduate
6. one thing for sure: his love for me will not change
then when i am being disillusioned abt mr A, Mr B appeared..
Mr B:
1. stable income with a car
2. ite grad
3. good to me too
4. 25 with a son
Note: i am looking for a future husband.
Mr B loves me alot.. i like Mr B too but of cos i love Mr A much more after been thru so much with him.. but i jus feel tired abt worrying for money, his gambling habits.. everytime i get my pay or allowance, most of it goes to him.. im not a materialistic gurl but im jus tired of being broke.. but i still can't bear to let him go.. i have given my everything into this relationship with him..
who shld i choose? i am going crazy..
Yo Babe!Originally posted by silent_lamb:Mr A:
1. been together with him for 2 years, when he is broke, in NS, never left him in lurch before
2. been taking me for granted for these 2 years until i seriously wanted to breakup with him, seeing that he is changing in some ways. except for gambling. (can borrow money from me to gamble even when very broke)
4. unstable income
5. o'level graduate
Mr B:
2. ite grad
3. good to me too
4. 25 with a son
Mr B loves me alot.. i like Mr B too but of cos i love Mr A much more after been thru so much with him.. but i jus feel tired abt worrying for money, his gambling habits.. everytime i get my pay or allowance, most of it goes to him.. im not a materialistic gurl but im jus tired of being broke.. but i still can't bear to let him go.. i have given my everything into this relationship with him..
of course i mean frens only, nth more than that lah.Originally posted by dokono:haha..i don't want to get too personal here...
I did not say become strangers. Ok, for arguments' sake, friends are just friends, nothing more. Same status as your good male friends. Is that what you are trying to say?
Maybe you just want to be friends but would your ex want to be just friends? Have you considered that? Especially when you are already attached to someone new?
Im emphasising loyalty on both partners' part.Originally posted by browniebaobao:of course i mean frens only, nth more than that lah.
so if he dun mind remain as frens, and i dun mind, why not?
even if we are both attached, give each other blessings lor.
Originally posted by dokono:Im emphasising loyalty on both partners' part.
ok BBB notedOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
im also emphasizing that being frens with an ex does not equate to not being loyal/faithful.
B is 25? i guess his son is still too young to object rite? mai tu liao.Originally posted by rach_wl93:you should choose Mr B. a guy with gamble habits are not reliable. well, they might just take ur money and ran off. although Mr b has a son. but does his son accept u? if he did. den u should comsider Mr B.
Originally posted by silent_lamb:Mr A:
4. unstable income
5. o'level graduate
Mr B:
2. ite grad
3. good to me too
4. 25 with a son
what u said have really made an impact on me and woke me up.Originally posted by moongster:I'm gonna approach this objectively.
Have A tried counselling to get rid of the gambling habit? If not, go for counselling. Otherwise, forget the notion that A will ever change. Like Squiggly mentioned, habitual addicts (gambler, alcoholic, drugs) will not change. If they do, they would have done so.
And I would advise against going into relationship for a while if you intend to break up. Why? Because you would want to again look at relationship with another men objectively.
Love is such an abused concept.
The reason that you are here is because you're disturbed, when in fact, deep down you already know the right decision, you just need validation. So, there, trust yourself and make the right decision.
Stop lying to yourself and live the life you deserve.
but somehow the problem is that i dunno who i love more.. how do u decide who do u love more?Originally posted by :Only you yourself can decide because I would advise you to choose with your heart - who do you love most? rather than with your head - who has better qualities to make a better husband?
Any one of us choosing will only be able to do so with our heads and not from the heart because we dunno who the candidates are.![]()
Originally posted by harrymushroom:no no...choose mi...i'm in NS...no gambling habits..poly grad...will get a car in the future...and no son...looking for future wife...
lolz..choose mi..~?
Originally posted by silent_lamb:yes i definitely will.. im willing to take on hardships with him as long as he cherish me well.. and i have eaten alot of hardship so far alr.. sold 3 hp, pawn my jewellery, i even have to borrow money for abortion when im having he's baby..
but i do admit he's good to me in some ways too.. at least he did not leave me when i am sick ( i am seeking treatment for an eating disorder and depression )
i really dont know what to do.. i think it has become a bread or love issue in many sense alr..