Wah, even old bird say leave him.Originally posted by X-men:Time to change bf.
Plenty of guys out there who will appreciate you more than this self centered fellow you are with now
.Originally posted by M©+square:Yeah, and his story will be. 'She don't understand, what should i do' (Potential Thread title)![]()
my favourite reply of the dayOriginally posted by skeujin:yr bf is jus an immature unsensitive little prick tt doesnt appreciate you. next time he gets horny. tell him to go fook his hard drive....
very rare the mutant appear to say something leh!!!Originally posted by M©+square:Wah, even old bird say leave him.Gone case liao.
what's there to flirt? everyone's ugly and polygonal in the gameOriginally posted by elindra:"I cannot flirt freely with online female players if my gf is playing the game."and some do actually have something else going outside besides keeping it in-game.
even fiona xie give up and go thailand liaoOriginally posted by X-men:Time to change bf.
Plenty of guys out there who will appreciate you more than this self centered fellow you are with now
Originally posted by Vonderful:When i got home, (we stay together), I showed him the game excitedly & he suddenly flared up at me," I already told you that if you want to learn it because of me, and not coz you like it, then NO NEED." Then he just threw the game on the bed...
Once again! There is hope for sg gal! Gals like u are rare but not impossible to spot. I got a colleague who is also very wonderful and I also got a great gf.Originally posted by Vonderful:He is in fact a vey loving person inside, just that he can be quite MCP and insists of what he thinks is right. Very stubborn. And sometimes as much as I hate his lack of participation in what i like, i appreciate the fact that being homely is a virtue in some ways too... At least he is home playing games, not flirting around in clubs every night...
I choose to join him instead of forsaking him because of the game coz i think there's nothing wrong with gaming. When you get so addicted to something, there must be a reason. Your interest is there. Men are little boys inside, so no point snatching his toys from him and have him say," Mummy is a BAD mummy!!! I hate Mummy!!!" I'd rather sit beside him and learn about what you can do with the toys together...
But apparently, this little boy would rather play alone while mummy stays in kitchen and cook... Like," Mummy, don't touch my toys, you don't know how to play one la, and my friends are waiting for me inside, i can't teach you now........... are my french fries ready?"
Overall, he is still a very great person within...
Just like any gamers, addiction is not by choice...
And like any girls, complaining is not by choice too!!!
I feel so good pouring things out here, at least i won't bottle everything inside and end up picking a fight with him...
You guys are really sweet people!!!
hacking a/c works when mine was hack i was too sianz to continueOriginally posted by gLc:Wow, first time i heard this.
ahh// he'll then be too siian to continue liao.![]()
The truth is. If, ANY. I meant ANY . Girl would do such a thing. Any guy would be happy enough to dieOriginally posted by Vonderful:I am really confused here. I am not sure if my bf is being mean or I am really what he claimed but i just didn't realise..
As some of you here know, my bf is addicted to WoW, and he commits all his free time to the game. I am sickened by it, but came to terms that an addiction is an addiction, you can't expect to pull a man out of his addiction w/o pissing him off...
And i admit that I complained a lot when he spends everyday on his games and he always say he has no freedom to even play games...
I felt that all these arguments are uncalled for since this might just be a passing phase in our relationship... So to better situation, i decided to join him by learning how to play the game. But he gets impatient when i ask him questions about the games...
Then Elindra from this forum offered to teach me and so i went to get the game today, hoping to learn the basics from her then join him in the game so at least we would have some common topics in daily life, and who knows it might bring us closer...
When i got home, (we stay together), I showed him the game excitedly & he suddenly flared up at me," I already told you that if you want to learn it because of me, and not coz you like it, then NO NEED." Then he just threw the game on the bed...
Have i done the wrong thing? Would guys feel pissed off when you think your gf is pretending to like something? I admit i don't like games, coz i always die after 3 mins in every game, no matter what games... but i was hoping that i would like it once i know how to play... Of coz i might not like it ultimately, but i just wanted to try & find out...
Don't know la... Wierd... I'm fine, just puzzled... Coz sometimes you think you've done a darn great thing when in fact, it was a stupid thing to do. Just want to hear from you guys your opinions... You know, you need people to tell you when you are wrong, if not, you forever think you are right one... I want to hear some guys' point of view...
Thanks Peepz...
Originally posted by NewAge:hacking a/c works when mine was hack i was too sianz to continue
Buy a couple of empty cds and try throwing them a-la frisbee style..aim for his head (the forehead) and hope it knocks some sense into his head...when this is all over.. hes gonna think back and realise wat a prick he had being...Originally posted by Vonderful:Haha.. thank goodness he's not there yet.. smashing keyboards.... I notice that he gets irritated or distracted when i talk to him during games so now i don't ka jiao him coz i know he can't hear me... Haha...
Now i am trying to live live as if i were living alone... Just do my own things and treat it as he's not home... And sometimes i get as busy as him when i am posting here...
JUst got to tide this over, everything would be fine... Hope his server gets down on alternate days... *** Pray...***
Zzz... dump him go look for other guys liao lah. Still go on. Ur guy's a jerk.Originally posted by Vonderful:Haha... He'd rather kill himself than learn knitting i believe...Anyway he has a job, but it's sales so his time is flexible... Good thing is he still knows how to wake up & go work tough his boss doesn't check on his timings...
I did tell him that i am rather hurt by him coz here i am trying to enter his world to get closer to him, and there he is throwing me a wet blanket... & I asked him if he had ever made an effort to like the things i like... He just said," when you knew me, i am like that already..."
I think to him, there's no pointing in trying too hard to please someone by being someone you are not... But to me, i didn't play games to please him, i wanted to mend the potholes...
And also, the things i like to do doesn't affect him much, like I don't do them till i neglect him to bits, so he doesn't really get what i am trying to get across to him...
yeah i agreeOriginally posted by Quinsy:Zzz... dump him go look for other guys liao lah. Still go on. Ur guy's a jerk.
it depends on the addiction.Originally posted by browniebaobao:You have not done the wrong thing. Naturally if u love a person, u would love or make urself love the things he likes too.
But I think he did not use the right words and tone ba. What he meant was that you need not force yourself to do something that you dun enjoy doing juz bcos of him. He loves you for being you.
When men are playing games or watching soccer, women seems invisible sometimes. If I were you, I will just let him play lor.. somemore, you two are staying together.. see each other everyday also sian ba? muz have some private space and time de mah.
Be glad that he's addicted to games and not another woman lor.