i think it normal.. i am only 22 yrs old but it seems like i have lost quite a number of fres.. as a working adult, every day i have been so busy with my work and too tired to meet them out for dinner and even weekends, i stay at home resting.. becos of that, now they no longer contact me as often, and i too didnlt make an initiaitive to contact them either.. so now i mostly spend my time alone.. it lonely but i pretty enjoy the freedom.. can learn to be independant too..Originally posted by The Den:Are sgf organsing any outing soon? These few weekends are so boring...
All my friends are so busy with their partners, work, or gaming. I know I must make new friends but seems like most of the people around my age (24) are so crazy about getting that degree, climbing that ladder, winning the girl's heart, or keeping the girls happy.
Anyone having the same problems? I miss my old sec sch friends. Always see them online but so busy. Assignments, work, gf. Is life that shallow? Or am I mixing with the wrong crowd? I work but I'm not crazy over a promotion.
Recently breakup makes things worse- all promises but all aeroplanes by "closest friends".
Is this the norm?
At first I enjoyed the freedom too.. but this long weekend everyone was mugging~ rushing for that deadline, attending to his girlfriend cos she's angry about something... few of them busy-ing with marriage~! It's like everyone is so busy when you hit 24? So happening man...Originally posted by huy:i think it normal.. i am only 22 yrs old but it seems like i have lost quite a number of fres.. as a working adult, every day i have been so busy with my work and too tired to meet them out for dinner and even weekends, i stay at home resting.. becos of that, now they no longer contact me as often, and i too didnlt make an initiaitive to contact them either.. so now i mostly spend my time alone.. it lonely but i pretty enjoy the freedom.. can learn to be independant too..
Look forward to the holidays then.Originally posted by The Den:At first I enjoyed the freedom too.. but this long weekend everyone was mugging~ rushing for that deadline, attending to his girlfriend cos she's angry about something... few of them busy-ing with marriage~! It's like everyone is so busy when you hit 24? So happening man...
Buddies have holidays in december, hope it would be better than these few weeks...
well people in sgforums are quite friendly so...Originally posted by The Den:Someone tell me how to solve this problem![]()
This is life.Originally posted by The Den:Someone tell me how to solve this problem![]()
Want to come my church to know more friends??Originally posted by The Den:Are sgf organsing any outing soon? These few weekends are so boring...
All my friends are so busy with their partners, work, or gaming. I know I must make new friends but seems like most of the people around my age (24) are so crazy about getting that degree, climbing that ladder, winning the girl's heart, or keeping the girls happy.
Anyone having the same problems? I miss my old sec sch friends. Always see them online but so busy. Assignments, work, gf. Is life that shallow? Or am I mixing with the wrong crowd? I work but I'm not crazy over a promotion.
Recently breakup makes things worse- all promises but all aeroplanes by "closest friends".
Is this the norm?
It's true, I've met them onceOriginally posted by Cenarious:well people in sgforums are quite friendly so...
which church?Originally posted by banzie:Want to come my church to know more friends??
u go pm him lar..Originally posted by The Den:It's true, I've met them once
now waiting for devil to org another event, I sure will put my name
Aww... too bad you dun like, I watching though. Its da "Scoop" versus "Batman Begins"!Originally posted by shinta:u go pm him lar..
say u wan go ktv..
or u organise moobie outing lor..
u can try the prestige... got hugh jackman and chris dunno what bale..![]()
i noe nellie wanna watch...
but i dun like the story..![]()
ah u jio nellie go watch lar..Originally posted by Bontakun:Aww... too bad you dun like, I watching though. Its da "Scoop" versus "Batman Begins"!![]()
I tink it is ridiculous to go church for the SOLE reason of knowing frens worOriginally posted by The Den:which church?
I go to church too but everyone seems so crazy, so hurried about everything.
I watch with church brothers and sisters, dunno Nellie will feel paiseh or wat. Another time loh.Originally posted by shinta:ah u jio nellie go watch lar..![]()
the movie just dun appeal to me...![]()
now must save money liao..
wait next time no money to study
Even if i organise one, not likely to be too near... Going for a long reservist soon...Originally posted by The Den:It's true, I've met them once
now waiting for devil to org another event, I sure will put my name
I watched that one already...Originally posted by shinta:u go pm him lar..
say u wan go ktv..
or u organise moobie outing lor..
u can try the prestige... got hugh jackman and chris dunno what bale..![]()
i noe nellie wanna watch...
but i dun like the story..![]()