I called myself uglypig, because he always say i ugly and look like a pig. I not those pretty girl lah, that why call myself ugly pig. I want to do alot of things just to make myself busy so that i will not think of him, but it is so hard as weekends, all my friend need to accompany their bf. No one is there for me, is not i do not want to go out, just that no one accompany me. Every weekend, stay at home, i will start thinking of him. It is so hard. Hai.Originally posted by the Bear:for starters, why call yourself "uglypig" ?
don't think like that..
now that things have reached this stage, cry, mourn, wail, grief... then try your damnest to move on..
do the things you were doing by yourself before he came along.. go out with friends, do stuff.. try to keep your mind off the whole thing...
after a while, you will find that time does wear away the jagged edges of the hurt, and it becomes bearable...
and after more time, you will look upon this time as a memory and a lesson, a milestone in life...
most suffer multiple heartbreaks before they find someone for good...
i'm no exception, and i'm middle-aged, and still looking...
so keep up your spirits, i hope you will be well sooner rather than later, yah?
Yes, i am still young. but i want to get married at a younger age. hope the next guy will treasure me and not to hurt me again.Originally posted by blu_sky:If a man can get tired of you so easily, that means he is juz not meant to be. Better to break up now, than to divorce if he gets tired of you already after you got married rite?
Chin up, gal. You're still young. Sure can find someone who treasures you!
I assume you are not on close terms with your parents or siblings (should you have 1 or 2) and ALL of your friends have boyfriends? What about those whom you seldom contact? Got ask them out for a drink and chit chat?Originally posted by uglypig:I called myself uglypig, because he always say i ugly and look like a pig. I not those pretty girl lah, that why call myself ugly pig. I want to do alot of things just to make myself busy so that i will not think of him, but it is so hard as weekends, all my friend need to accompany their bf. No one is there for me, is not i do not want to go out, just that no one accompany me. Every weekend, stay at home, i will start thinking of him. It is so hard. Hai.
If he always say you are ugly and look like a pig, then he is not worth your love... How can he say you (as his gf) are ugly and look like a pig?? If he loves you, why must he say you ugly and call u pig.... Maybe u say u are not those pretty gals, but beauty is from inner not outer... outer will not last forever... But inner like kind, love, care will last forever and ever..Originally posted by uglypig:I called myself uglypig, because he always say i ugly and look like a pig. I not those pretty girl lah, that why call myself ugly pig. I want to do alot of things just to make myself busy so that i will not think of him, but it is so hard as weekends, all my friend need to accompany their bf. No one is there for me, is not i do not want to go out, just that no one accompany me. Every weekend, stay at home, i will start thinking of him. It is so hard. Hai.
For that reason alone, I thank God that you are no longer with him.Originally posted by uglypig:I called myself uglypig, because he always say i ugly and look like a pig. I not those pretty girl lah, that why call myself ugly pig. I want to do alot of things just to make myself busy so that i will not think of him, but it is so hard as weekends, all my friend need to accompany their bf. No one is there for me, is not i do not want to go out, just that no one accompany me. Every weekend, stay at home, i will start thinking of him. It is so hard. Hai.
on that day, i wanted to call him ask why want to break up. He say he dun have the face to talk to me. I cry like hell. Talk on phone also dun dare. What is this sia. Maybe he only want to get rid of me asap so dun even care about my feeling at all.sadOriginally posted by dragg:he smsed you to initiate the breakup. he did not even bother to tell you in person. that shows he has no respect for you.
he sms you on a working day. thats shows he did not even bother about your feelings.
forget about him. its not easy but you have no choice.
haha, no lah. I very closed to my parent and my sister one. My sister now taking O-level so i dun want her to pei wo. But when i need her, she still willing to go out with me. haha. not all my friend got bf, but they also have their other friends. I dun like to go out with friends one, i only go out with best friends. Those seldom contact already, they would not bother me one lah. Sian....Originally posted by Bontakun:I assume you are not on close terms with your parents or siblings (should you have 1 or 2) and ALL of your friends have boyfriends? What about those whom you seldom contact? Got ask them out for a drink and chit chat?
why do you say that?Originally posted by uglypig:haha, no lah. I very closed to my parent and my sister one. My sister now taking O-level so i dun want her to pei wo. But when i need her, she still willing to go out with me. haha. not all my friend got bf, but they also have their other friends. I dun like to go out with friends one, i only go out with best friends. Those seldom contact already, they would not bother me one lah. Sian....
Wah... liddat limit you relationship growth with friends leh. Hmm... how about exercising? Swimming, running, cycling, blading, or walking. Or read books in library? Free air con.Originally posted by uglypig:haha, no lah. I very closed to my parent and my sister one. My sister now taking O-level so i dun want her to pei wo. But when i need her, she still willing to go out with me. haha. not all my friend got bf, but they also have their other friends. I dun like to go out with friends one, i only go out with best friends. Those seldom contact already, they would not bother me one lah. Sian....
Heehee, although he say i fat, ugly but he treat me very good loh. Just that it changes so suddenly. Hai. When i tell myself i am pretty, but when i think that guys only look at the appearance of a girl then i no more confident liao. Most guy only find beautiful girl, look at the out look and not the inner beauty. My friends told me i have inner beauty just that i dun know how to doll up myself ba. Haha. i only like to watch tv, listen to 933 that all. Now thinking how to make new friends. HEEHEE. Maybe you all are my new friends.Originally posted by smudgey:For that reason alone, I thank God that you are no longer with him.
I believe that in any relationship, our partners must never put the other down by saying such things to each other. even in anger. you are so much better off without that A$$hole!!!!
pls know that you are special and beautiful in your own way, we all are. and some day some one will see the beauty in you. pls do not put yourself down.
A friend once told me. The major diff between me and all those beautiful gals out there is one word "confidence" when you are confident and not self concious, you will look amazing (btw, i'm not great beauty myself, but i believe i have my charms)
Every morning look in the mirror and tell yourself you are beautiful. as for friends being busy, I'm sure your friends will spare some time with you when they know you need them, do not be ashame to ask for help. that's what friends are for.
if not you can always make new friends... take up a course, if u like drawing, photography, dancing, anything. go join something and make new friends.
I know it's hard.Originally posted by uglypig:Cannot turn back the time already. hope my pain can be heal asap. really very hard. it really hurt me alot. CRY..
I got contact those lost time nv contact friends, but they like nothing to talk with me. So i only managed to find some good friends only. To me, have some good friends is enough liao, not need to have so many one. Best friend very hard to find one. I already have my best friends beside me already.Originally posted by smudgey:why do you say that?
I got good friends that seldom meet, but when anyone of us have probs, we will be there....
don't have so little faith in them, just call them.
Best friends are hard to find... Glad that you have found ur best friends.. I believe that your best friend will always be with you when u need their accompany de... Must treasure best friends... Dun let them slip away...Originally posted by uglypig:I got contact those lost time nv contact friends, but they like nothing to talk with me. So i only managed to find some good friends only. To me, have some good friends is enough liao, not need to have so many one. Best friend very hard to find one. I already have my best friends beside me already.
Haha, exercising also at home. now i on diet. then i will go to swimming after i slim down abit ba , too fat go swimming, ppl see will vomit.Originally posted by Bontakun:Wah... liddat limit you relationship growth with friends leh. Hmm... how about exercising? Swimming, running, cycling, blading, or walking. Or read books in library? Free air con.![]()
Hey hey hey, i used to think that too... but when u think about it, do you really wanna associate yourself with those shallow ppl who only go for looks?Originally posted by uglypig:When i tell myself i am pretty, but when i think that guys only look at the appearance of a girl then i no more confident liao. Most guy only find beautiful girl, look at the out look and not the inner beauty. My friends told me i have inner beauty just that i dun know how to doll up myself ba. Haha. i only like to watch tv, listen to 933 that all.
sure thing, but... i have to warn you, making friends online can be a wonderfull experience but it can be very dangerous too. so take wat ppl online say with a pinch of salt. do not believe them wholeheartedly (that includes me too, you can never be too carefull). i'm not saying that the ppl here are out to get you, just be carefull.Originally posted by uglypig:HEEHEE. Maybe you all are my new friends.![]()
Haha ok. But can still cycle or blade alone. Dats wat I do when I free.Originally posted by uglypig:Haha, exercising also at home. now i on diet. then i will go to swimming after i slim down abit ba , too fat go swimming, ppl see will vomit.
cycling and blading must find friend to go one loh. Alone so boring.
i agree.Originally posted by uglypig:I got contact those lost time nv contact friends, but they like nothing to talk with me. So i only managed to find some good friends only. To me, have some good friends is enough liao, not need to have so many one. Best friend very hard to find one. I already have my best friends beside me already.
Life is so miserable loh. Hai why should i be the one to suffer.Originally posted by dokono:I know it's hard.
I know it hurts.
That is life.
At least you know the result sooner than later, rather than he telling you on the day of your marriage and he says "I have no more feelings for you."
There are tonnes of good Singapore males here.
Just as good girls are hard to find, good guys are also hard to find as well.
Just wait and the right guy will appear soon.
doko
Originally posted by uglypig:Life is so miserable loh. Hai why should i be the one to suffer.
Singapore all the good guys has been snatched by all the girls liao. Haha, so hard to find loh. Are you one of the nice guy?
Huh. go alone, not boring meh? ask me alone lah. hahaOriginally posted by Bontakun:Haha ok. But can still cycle or blade alone. Dats wat I do when I free.![]()
I am one of the nice guys! LOL! But i am not in singaporeOriginally posted by uglypig:Life is so miserable loh. Hai why should i be the one to suffer.
Singapore all the good guys has been snatched by all the girls liao. Haha, so hard to find loh. Are you one of the nice guy?
Haha, faint. Another bad guy sia.Originally posted by Bontakun:![]()
No I am not.
Haha, aiyo, too bad you are not in singapore. Singapore nice guy all dun know gone where liao loh. Haha. Just hope that still got good guy waiting for me ba.Originally posted by JuanRomanRiquelme:I am one of the nice guys! LOL! But i am not in singapore
Anyway...there are many guys out there too...just forget about your ex and since he is such a jerk...one black sheep does not represent the entire population.
All da best!