Hmm that's cruel fact yea.Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:if ur not gd looking dun bother approaching her la.. this is a cruel world.. all the talk abt it's wads inside, not outside, that counts, is all bullcrap. This is a supericial world, either we accept it, or we continue to live in delusion
on the other hand, if ur gd looking, then u prob haf half the battle won, so no need to worry tt much la.. who noes she might b attracted to u also.. haha![]()
Just buck up the courage.Originally posted by scuderiaboy:Thanks everyone for their input here!
well times running out for me. i only like have another 2 lessons with her. NO more after that. I wont be in the sch anymore next year. So i must get to know her within next 2 lessons. if not worst case scenario is email her after exams. I do have her uni email because we can get the sch emails of everyone in my class from the email system.
Yeah i know approach face to face is the best approach. But i really dunno how. I;m sure there are even more shy guys then me who have managed to get to know a girl. So there must be a way for me somehow.
and although shes attractive, she does not seem like those attitude type. She seems like those shy type who gets embarrassed. Maybe she never pursed by many guys before. i dunno? im guessing caus her friendster pics are those from jc. totally cannot make it. seems like she went for a total makeover during the period after jc and start of uni
Originally posted by dokono:Just buck up the courage.
We have offered you all the tips already.
It's how you do it, not what you say. It's about your guts, your balls. You got ji4 or not as they say in Hokkien?
Courage is all you need.
I tell you what. What is her email address? PM me. I do the dirty work for you.
Or where is her class on which day? I go crash next time. PM me also. I will get the reward. I think I know where is it already. I only need to find out when only.
Now, will this motivate you now? I am going to steal her away from you, bwahaha. First come, first serve!
doko
Then why are you so attracted to her? She is a girl, attractive and young. And you say she is single. People have been chasing her ans she is still single? There is something not quite right about this girl.Originally posted by scuderiaboy:![]()
nono. wat i like may not be yr cup of tea...
In my opinion....Originally posted by scuderiaboy:Heylo ppl... i have recently gotten attracted to this girl in my class in UNi. However theres no chnace of getting to tok to her in class since she sits with her own group of friends and i sit with my own group of friends. We haven talked to each other before
I would like to know how to i get the chnace to tok to her? approaching her in class is like impossible as i do not knot her or anyone else in her group. so if i go up to talk to her everyone in the grp will be looking at me and that is quite daunting.
One way i thought of doing is thru my Uni's elearning facility. Its basically a website where you can see yr classmates who are online at the same time as well. You can then click their name n send a chat request to tok to them from there
I'm not sure if i should try to talk to her thru this way. Firstly caus i do not know how to start off since we haven talked to each other in class before. Can an of you guys gimme some guidelines as to what to msg her etc. Caus i'm thinking if thinks screw up, i still have to c her in class for the next 2 weeks although shes only in 1 class on mine per week
or is there any other way to know her??
Pls guide me alogn guys. would appreciate all your input!
Why be ashame of your own name?Originally posted by scuderiaboy:ha, oh yea. theres anotehr poster who said she chatted wif her excrush with icq but tt he never found out who she was. ha, well this elearning this ah, no way to hide identity caus yr nickname is yr actual name. no way to modify like msn or anything...
You know carrot head then you still let people chop you?Originally posted by 798:me also have a crush on tis uni gal for 2 years who also belong to same LT as me. finally get the courage to know her since last month...
but since we know each other now, she's been treating me like a carrot head, just now even ask me to become postman to deliver past year exam solution to her room.
The next time ya try to look away, remember you only have 2 lessons left..Originally posted by scuderiaboy:yea bro, i from smu.... guess so lah... next lesson i will try to eye contact and smile back at her. then after that c how it goes. if she smile back then maybe i tok to her online thru the e learning thingy.
i must juz remember not to become paiseh n look elsewhere when eye contact. i did that a couple of times during last lesson. i llok at her, she was looking at me n i looked elsewhere immediately.
Not a wise choice since ya mentioned that almost anybody in the class can get her e-mail. What makes you think she might even reply or you having an special edge over things?Originally posted by scuderiaboy:Thanks everyone for their input here!
well times running out for me. i only like have another 2 lessons with her. NO more after that. I wont be in the sch anymore next year. So i must get to know her within next 2 lessons. if not worst case scenario is email her after exams. I do have her uni email because we can get the sch emails of everyone in my class from the email system.
Yeah i know approach face to face is the best approach. But i really dunno how. I;m sure there are even more shy guys then me who have managed to get to know a girl. So there must be a way for me somehow.
and although shes attractive, she does not seem like those attitude type. She seems like those shy type who gets embarrassed. Maybe she never pursed by many guys before. i dunno? im guessing caus her friendster pics are those from jc. totally cannot make it. seems like she went for a total makeover during the period after jc and start of uni
try to sit directly opposite her so easier for u lor...and u have no choice but to look at her also when u look up from ur mugger notes...hahaOriginally posted by scuderiaboy:yea bro, i from smu.... guess so lah... next lesson i will try to eye contact and smile back at her. then after that c how it goes. if she smile back then maybe i tok to her online thru the e learning thingy.
i must juz remember not to become paiseh n look elsewhere when eye contact. i did that a couple of times during last lesson. i llok at her, she was looking at me n i looked elsewhere immediately.
well bro i do sit direct opposite her... we both front rows. except tt she one the left hand side of the class while i on the right hand side. so i guess she does noe i exist. cause i've seen her looking at me a few times. maybe its more like she was randomly looking at me. maybe she look at others alsoOriginally posted by Xtrider:try to sit directly opposite her so easier for u lor...and u have no choice but to look at her also when u look up from ur mugger notes...haha
buy pig for wat??? something wrong wif u? or u no brain like a pig also?Originally posted by BenBenDeZhu:Buy her a pig
wah.. so fierce like that how to sian cha boOriginally posted by scuderiaboy:buy pig for wat??? something wrong wif u? or u no brain like a pig also?
You are thinking of a real pig????Originally posted by scuderiaboy:buy pig for wat??? something wrong wif u? or u no brain like a pig also?
No.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:You are thinking of a real pig????Girls like cute stuff toys if im not wrong right? I bought my sis a cute cute toy and she was SO happy! Well you have to satisfy her first and make her happy right?
front row even better rite? so near juz gey siao walk over wayang abit la...Originally posted by scuderiaboy:well bro i do sit direct opposite her... we both front rows. except tt she one the left hand side of the class while i on the right hand side. so i guess she does noe i exist. cause i've seen her looking at me a few times. maybe its more like she was randomly looking at me. maybe she look at others also
and well we dun really have notes there, its always the laptop infront of us.. haha