how would you know when you are ready?Originally posted by blu_sky:I agree with you, but i also think that one shouldnt settle, it wouldn't be fair to the partner as well. And also very importantly, one shouldnt settle down until he/she is ready.
If i know, i would've settled down.Originally posted by Space1999:how would you know when you are ready?how you feel?
oh oh...... so long never come AA liaoOriginally posted by smudgey:i've done my job as the one of the Mushy Gang!!!![]()
PINK JIE!!!!Originally posted by pinkygal76:oh oh...... so long never come AA liao
but glad to see my smudgey mei mei still keeping the mushy feeling alive!!
threadstarter...... pls let your gf go........you dun love her enough from the way i see this.....
you remind me of someone i know ........ he has hurt the gal so badly that although he makes her wife eventually , he dun love her enough to give up the other "trees in the forest" ....... the rest is history........ to day...they are separated but the gal is still living in misery and struggling to move on...meanwhile carrying a burden full of hatred and betrayal from the marriage........
ah! your true feelings is out, i know you are still waiting.Originally posted by blu_sky:If i know, i would've settled down.
But one thing i realise, i can hardly get impressed these days.
agreed!Originally posted by pinkygal76:oh oh...... so long never come AA liao
threadstarter...... pls let your gf go........you dun love her enough from the way i see this.....
you remind me of someone i know ........ he has hurt the gal so badly that although he makes her wife eventually , he dun love her enough to give up the other "trees in the forest" ....... the rest is history........ to day...they are separated but the gal is still living in misery and struggling to move on...meanwhile carrying a burden full of hatred and betrayal from the marriage........
Originally posted by Cool-gal:totally agreed, we are always waiting for better ones to come along, thts why we never commit or settle down
agreed!
these are the guys who cant settle down or who are selfish. they think only themselves.
Originally posted by Insightist:Hi guys,
Just initiated a cool off with my gf. It has already been on my mind for a while already. I plucked up the courage to ask for it yesterday night. Reason being everytime after a quarrel, she would hasten me for a solution, and seeing her so upset and hurt, i usually give in by saying im ok already and make up with her. Yesterday, i just felt too tired. She's my longest gf to date. A looker she is not, average and a rather complicated history behind her. However she wins with her charm and caring personality. Just that i feel her love is sometimes too overwhelming. She will talk about seeing a future together when im going overseas next year for studies. She says she sees that im the one. All these pressure, i just dont know how to handle. I mean im serious and committed with her, but i dont like to make promises in the future when it does not happen.
We dated very very briefly before getting together. Maybe briefly wouldnt even come close. But we lasted a year plus. Endless quarrels and differences. But that aside, sometimes i just feel whether im limiting myself too much by not socialising. She on the other hand, has dated quite abit, thus she's been in a few long relationships to know what she wants. Me, i've only to say she's my longest relationship partly because she's more initiative. I've realised sometimes what one's insecurities can do in a relationship and make both suffer. She's been having a hard time at work, and i had to tell her that yesterday. It's really hard for me too. I just needed to breathe....space to breathe. Mostly when we're together, i feel i cant keep up with her. I cant keep up with her requests and many other things.
Last night when i was in bed, just felt so hurt. Hurt for her, and also i missed abit of the times we're together cos we've been seeing each other almost every other day for the past 1 year or so. Is it that i really liked her? Then why do i always think i deserve a better and more prettier and demure girl? She's waiting for an answer though she told me she dare not hope. Prayed to God, but i need an answer.
ALso, air and earth do not mix.Originally posted by blu_sky:Virgo are known to be perfectionist, and geminians have short attention span and flirtatious. im not surprised actually![]()
I wonder how many people are drinking with you tomorrow at tennish...?Originally posted by Space1999:ah! your true feelings is out, i know you are still waiting.
come , give me one chance. thats all i need
tennish tomorrow?
HELLO! LONG TIME NO SEEOriginally posted by pinkygal76:oh oh...... so long never come AA liao
That's it? Simply because she can take the nonsense from you...?Originally posted by Insightist:Im gemini, she's virgo. Anyway, maybe it's because im selfish on my part? im just afraid what if i can never find another girl who can take all my nonsenses again. arghh....
You're just trying to be SWEET... Getting BORED? Probably TIRED....Originally posted by Insightist:Hi guys,
Just initiated a cool off with my gf. It has already been on my mind for a while already. I plucked up the courage to ask for it yesterday night. Reason being everytime after a quarrel, she would hasten me for a solution, and seeing her so upset and hurt, i usually give in by saying im ok already and make up with her. Yesterday, i just felt too tired. She's my longest gf to date. A looker she is not, average and a rather complicated history behind her. However she wins with her charm and caring personality. Just that i feel her love is sometimes too overwhelming. She will talk about seeing a future together when im going overseas next year for studies. She says she sees that im the one. All these pressure, i just dont know how to handle. I mean im serious and committed with her, but i dont like to make promises in the future when it does not happen.
We dated very very briefly before getting together. Maybe briefly wouldnt even come close. But we lasted a year plus. Endless quarrels and differences. But that aside, sometimes i just feel whether im limiting myself too much by not socialising. She on the other hand, has dated quite abit, thus she's been in a few long relationships to know what she wants. Me, i've only to say she's my longest relationship partly because she's more initiative. I've realised sometimes what one's insecurities can do in a relationship and make both suffer. She's been having a hard time at work, and i had to tell her that yesterday. It's really hard for me too. I just needed to breathe....space to breathe. Mostly when we're together, i feel i cant keep up with her. I cant keep up with her requests and many other things.
Last night when i was in bed, just felt so hurt. Hurt for her, and also i missed abit of the times we're together cos we've been seeing each other almost every other day for the past 1 year or so. Is it that i really liked her? Then why do i always think i deserve a better and more prettier and demure girl? She's waiting for an answer though she told me she dare not hope. Prayed to God, but i need an answer.
Let me tell you something: I think this girl is not good for long-term material if you are planning to get her as a wife. She is not independent and she keeps calling you every now and then. I mean, come on, where is her discipline? Tell her to take it slow. Don't come on to you like a tigress.Originally posted by Insightist:Hi guys,
Originally posted by smudgey:PINK JIE!!!!
hehehehe so so so long no see your nicky here liao!!!
Pink jie u give TS a little of your watermelon juice can liao la. prob solved!!![]()
*bat bat long long extended eye lashes*Originally posted by Devil1976:HELLO! LONG TIME NO SEE![]()
Well, if there is anyOriginally posted by Devil1976:I wonder how many people are drinking with you tomorrow at tennish...?![]()
wa.... so sweet....Originally posted by pinkygal76:*bat bat long long extended eye lashes*
Harlow.............*Purrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr* long time no see devil wor
still remember pinky .............not bad !
Me been busy busy....hardly logs in these days...but spotted my smudgey darling mei mei...
so pinky die die ...must take the risk of saying something to her.....even if it means risking being spotted by boss....me oso must make MY PRESENCE KNOWN!![]()
you feel that she is very sticky?Originally posted by Insightist:It's always this simple question of what do you really want. but when ur in the sticky situation, it becomes all so difficult and confusing. Its not i do not want to just break off, but i just feel if i were to break off, it's gonna be hard on her. Im vv tired myself. I'm not having a good time myself. All i ask is a listening ear. It can be easy to judge, but i cant possibly write every single detail of the relationship to all to justify my position or so. I dont need to. I just want to stop all these unhappiness. There she goes again...another msg.