bluff u for watOriginally posted by kenn3th:really meh
Is she working? How about just invite her to come to visit you without offering to pay for the airfare first? If she's really serious in the relationship, I am sure she will be willing to spend the money (provided she can afford it of course). Worse comes to the worst, you can always offer to pay part of the airfare if not all. This is just a thought anyway.Originally posted by mayday80:I'm interested in a girl but we haven't met for two years. We talk on msn a lot and she said she like me but don't want to start a r/s cos I'll be overseas (I am now) but I'll be back next year.
I want to fly her here and we take a vacation together but I need to buy her the air-ticket (very expensive). Is it rational for me to spend this money when she's not even my gf? It gonna be like a few k total for both of us(me paying).
No, you are just blinded by love, by the attraction. You are acting on impulse. Why should you pay for her? She is not even your girlfriend. Play it cool dude. How can you be sure she really likes you? Take it slow. If you do not, you are making one damn huge mistake trying to suck up to her. If you do, she is going to take advantage of you in the future. Observe her first. Then commit. Date other girls also. Unless you believe in there is only ONE for you, which is a case of being naive on your part.Originally posted by mayday80:I'm interested in a girl but we haven't met for two years. We talk on msn a lot and she said she like me but don't want to start a r/s cos I'll be overseas (I am now) but I'll be back next year.
I want to fly her here and we take a vacation together but I need to buy her the air-ticket (very expensive). Is it rational for me to spend this money when she's not even my gf? It gonna be like a few k total for both of us(me paying).
Yeah kinda... she's willing to wait but I won't set my hopes too high. I'll not be back till mid of next year though... don't think I wanna fly home till then. I'm just thinking that my life here is pretty good and I really don't mind sharing it with a friend I like.Originally posted by mistyblue:does she think you are getting serious with her?
is she willing to wait till you come back?
She's only currently a friend. I can be friendly with lots of people if I choose and I will give way and show my best as well. The time you had was short, i there any way you can come back and visit her instead?
wahhh...too much money den gimme leh.joking...Originally posted by mayday80:Yeah kinda... she's willing to wait but I won't set my hopes too high. I'll not be back till mid of next year though... don't think I wanna fly home till then. I'm just thinking that my life here is pretty good and I really don't mind sharing it with a friend I like.
When I told her that I'm willing to fly her here... the ticket prices were at the low end of 1k... but due to her work commitments, she can only be free on a week where ticket prices are more than 2k... that, including my own air ticket and all other misc costs like hotel, car and stuff is gonna cost me way too much... so i think i'll chill on this for the moment.
It's just sad that when i get back to S'pore and we get together... such a nice vacation is always gonna cost a lot.
what you and her need to do are just get a web-cam and install it to the computer and there you have it, able to see each other.Originally posted by mayday80:I'm interested in a girl but we haven't met for two years. We talk on msn a lot and she said she like me but don't want to start a r/s cos I'll be overseas (I am now) but I'll be back next year.
Originally posted by Pommes frites:OH!!!so Rin's dear is Rainee!den Rainee's dear is Rin!!!now den i knoe.haha![]()
What do you mean by she is 'seem to be not so nice'?Originally posted by mayday80:now bought the tickets liao, the girl kinda like seem to be not so nice now... very lost formnow i wonder wth did I go through all this for?
It seems like she's not in the mood to talk so much online these days... it just seem like she's colder than before. According to my previous experiences with a limited number of girls... once they start acting like this... it's a sign that they are 'going west'.Originally posted by blu_sky:What do you mean by she is 'seem to be not so nice'?
I suggest you reverse what you are doing now.Originally posted by mayday80:It seems like she's not in the mood to talk so much online these days... it just seem like she's colder than before. According to my previous experiences with a limited number of girls... once they start acting like this... it's a sign that they are 'going west'.
The money's spent anyway... I can only hope for the best. Will keep updating until the final trip report![]()
no turning back le... no refund for air-ticket.Originally posted by dokono:I suggest you reverse what you are doing now.
doko
so she is confirmed coming over?Originally posted by mayday80:no turning back le... no refund for air-ticket.
point taken... I didn't treat her like a princess though.Originally posted by dokono:so she is confirmed coming over?
I mean you should stop treating her like a princess.
doko
The fact that you were so smitten by her and offered to pay for her air ticket shows this.Originally posted by mayday80:point taken... I didn't treat her like a princess though.