Actually, if you are prepared to lower your expectations in life i.e. live hdb, take mrt, eat food court, always choose the cheapest option and at the same time do not envy other s who have it you can get by almost anywhere.Originally posted by Cool-gal:im getting tired of living in spore. i wish i had a chance to migrate. to US? to scotland? living standard is high here, ple arent friendly and everywhere u see, typical sporean, including myself. environment causes changes in us. we struggle to survive n at times we have to betray our pride.
its sad to see the way we live. in my trade, i see all walks of life. sian oredi.
I guess your question is pretty obvious. For obvious reasons, if everyone likes their current lifestyle in the corporate world, than there will not be so many employees who squeeze into the train last min only to arrive in the office on time, and not to be early.Originally posted by Meilin86:Ever since after graduation and jobless for few months, i found my first job in Raffles Place.
I find that i am very stressed working in this corporate environment. Go home late everyday with unfinished work which is unpossible to clear. It is so harsh, meeting the expectation of my bosses and supervisors.
Gossips and backstabbing. I am turned off by the people in there wearing formal clothes carrying office bag. Almost everyone has a serious look on their face.No smiling face. You can see that in MRT or taking a lift.
The hot weather and heavy crowd on lunch time drained my energy,and I always have this chronic headache problem at work. The headache is still with me now at home, Panadol seem useless.
It is different from primary, secondary school and JC,uni where i had gone through in the past, where laughter is everywhere.
Sometimes, I aslo have to bring work home to do. No social life.
I can't imagine myself working in there until I am old or retrenched. I can't find any happiness in life, in Singapore. My friends aslo tell me they had the same problems and we talked about it. There is why Singapore has the among the lowest happiness index.
I wonder if others have the same problem. Share your problem and opinion.![]()
I had graduated from JC. I defer my uni, as there is some problem paying school fee. Sorry for the misunderstanding.Originally posted by mrwonderful:20 years old already graduate? u 18 then finish JC, got a degree in 2 years then? may i know what degree is it?
yeah raffles place is very sad. sometimes i go there meet friends its a sea of glum faces, the women is either old ladies or girls with too much make up. i bet if ppl conduct happiness survey there it will be 0 on scale of 0-100.
i also worked at raffles place before temp job high stress, no fun. lunch break so crowded everybody seems very cold and automated.
u urself said u dont want to continue doing this for ever. so u shld start looking for a more satisfying job, if u not under any contract
remember happiness is the ultimate goal in life. being a salaryman for life sucks.
Sometime, close colleague can turn out to be enemies.Originally posted by dragg:i had a job that i liked and enjoyed.
knn, ever since my former colleague got the promotion to GM things started to change. i ended up resigning without a job because i cannot stand her nonsense.![]()
knnbccb!!!![]()
uncle dragg, may i know how long you have been without a job le?Originally posted by dragg:i had a job that i liked and enjoyed.
knn, ever since my former colleague got the promotion to GM things started to change. i ended up resigning without a job because i cannot stand her nonsense.![]()
knnbccb!!!![]()
You're making job-seeking as enticing a prospect as finding a spouse...Originally posted by RaTtY8l:yea really cannot rush to get a job. must really find a job slowly.
from tamago...Originally posted by charlize:What the thread poster needs is to learn how to slack off without getting caught.
Then life will much more meaningful.
Really.

I advise you to try all means to get a degree... Having an A levels cert is useless... Even a diploma cert is worth much more...Originally posted by Meilin86:I had graduated from JC. I defer my uni, as there is some problem paying school fee. Sorry for the misunderstanding.
Jianfish, i can understand how you feel. Which Uni are you going next year?Originally posted by jianfish9:20 working already.
I now also 20. Juz out of NS now have to work part time till August next year then enter Uni.
I work customer service everyday get fark by customer only and pay also like crap. But when I compare to my NS, I think I still better off here.
I think its hard to find work that is enjoyable but I think friends play a important part in work life. At least in NS you survive on your friends.
Its lidat one.
When you are small, you can't wait for it
When you are young, you say why rush for it?
When you are old, you wonder when its going to end?
not right or wrong, if u need it jz go quietly... guess u needa get a job tat u reali like coz office style is reali nt u.... tink ahead lo...Originally posted by Meilin86:Can we go out of the office halfway for a break? It is torturing to stay in a office building for more than 9 hours a day. I always have this spinning headache if I stay in that enclosed place for too long, not sure if it is migrane.
my expectations arent high, im currently staying in a hdb with parents, take bus, eat packet rice, save this n scrimp tat. its the expectations tat ple want from me, when i couldnt produce or deliver it, i was being rejected, outcasted n disqualified.Originally posted by bozo43:Actually, if you are prepared to lower your expectations in life i.e. live hdb, take mrt, eat food court, always choose the cheapest option and at the same time do not envy other s who have it you can get by almost anywhere.
im in frontline sector, retail.Originally posted by dokono:It's real sad to see people have given up on themselves.
What trade are you in?
doko
U still young lah girl, same for every one when u first start out. After awhile ok one.Originally posted by Cool-gal:my expectations arent high, im currently staying in a hdb with parents, take bus, eat packet rice, save this n scrimp tat. its the expectations tat ple want from me, when i couldnt produce or deliver it, i was being rejected, outcasted n disqualified.
We are on the same boat. Coolgal.Originally posted by Cool-gal:im in frontline sector, retail.
tats why i think i see different kinds of ple everyday.
nice n nasty ones.