very nice guy wor.Originally posted by Meilin86:His personalities sometimes like the actor(Doctor)act in He Lang chun(Holland Village) with Chen Li Ping. That doctor like Chen LiPing very much but he always got this stammering problem.
Remember?![]()
den ppl always call u Ah Ma?Originally posted by browniebaobao:soli hor, im younger than him.
Jie di lian is impossible for me.
HeyOriginally posted by Meilin86:I have a Singaporean Guy friend, say Kenny(cannot say real name) ") who i know outside. To me,he is a average looking,average income guy, kind and courtesy, athough he may be a bit quiet and abit old fashion type,speak slowly. A Nice Guy,Gentlemen, Guai Guai type one. i said.
But Kenny is 26 but had never had a relationship before. I am thinking such a nice guy, why no girls like him. It is so pity to be single. He told me that he had been so lonely for so many years. His expectation is not high, as long the girl is sweet and able to communicate is enough.
Kenny told me he had try to find girls on friendster,and dunno other websites(those can find friends one). Even on the street or friend's friends, Either he get silent treatment or rejected. So sad of him
As for me as a girl, I am not really understand what other girls think too. What problems is Kenny facing, what should Kenny do for relationship to come to him? What should he change?
Is it instead of being a Nice Guy to have relationships, he got rejected? No Look like 5566?Talents? No vocal speech like the speaker?
I am surprised that no other gals ever sms him nor call him. But i take initiative to call and console him.
Any guys also suffered from this problem can stand up and discussed
Gals can post your feeling/opinion/suggestion on this Nice man,Kenny.![]()
kns lah u!!Originally posted by pierre^^:den ppl always call u Ah Ma?
wait is it another person??? ponders...
Originally posted by dokono:Hey
Is Kenny the one from South Park? "Oh my God, they killed Kenny!"
Hmm...Can you post a pic of him and his vital stats? Is he short or tall? Fat or thin? Ugly or handsome? Average?
Seriously, I think he should not rush into a relationship for the sake of one. There will be one for him one day. Just tell him to focus on his career and he will have a lot of options in the future. And also enjoy his life. Life is short.
He must learn how to talk. He can continue being the nice gentleman but will not accept 2nd class treatment from any girl. There are many courses on how to talk. For a start, he can go join an insurance or mlm company to be a salesman. Salesman are the best talkers. Dress well and exercise well. Sleep well. Live each day as if it is the last day.
doko
im anti-fann.Originally posted by pierre^^:okok
btw fann wong on tv nw
fann...![]()
too bad =xOriginally posted by browniebaobao:im anti-fann.![]()
Meilin..Originally posted by Meilin86:His personalities sometimes like the actor(Doctor)act in He Lang chun(Holland Village) with Chen Li Ping. That doctor like Chen LiPing very much but he always got this stammering problem.
Remember?![]()
About the picture part, ok, Im just kidding.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
In red, I seriously dun encourage that.
learn to speak up yes..Originally posted by dokono:About the picture part, ok, Im just kidding.
But:
Im not joking you know.
I do encourage him to be a honest and ethical Professional Salesman. It is about learning the skills of selling yourself and doing up a good image. Sales is about work ethic. Sales is about presenting yourself. You need to present yourself well in front of people, male and females alike. It is the same with women. You need to sell yourself. But I will not talk more about this topic in Aunt Agony forum unless this is the MLM forum.
An alternative would be joining a toastmaster's club to learn about public speaking. The local CC should have schedules. He just need to break his mental barrier to achieve greater heights.
doko
Well, I have heard of people doing well in sales line even when they have a speech problem. There are also many kinds of sales like retail sales or sales with basic allowance plus commissions. From a stuttering person to one who can speak normally, there are successful cases.Originally posted by browniebaobao:learn to speak up yes..
ask him do sales when he cant even speak well is machiam asking him go bang wall. Many sales ple earn on commission. No sales = eat wind.
x2...haha maybe there will be firework between you two.. bbb jia you ~!Originally posted by pierre^^:maybe bbb will tink kenny is andy lookalike
ok wat, I also nice guy but dun have gf..hahaOriginally posted by Meilin86:I have a Singaporean Guy friend, say Kenny(cannot say real name) ") who i know outside. To me,he is a average looking,average income guy, kind and courtesy, athough he may be a bit quiet and abit old fashion type,speak slowly. A Nice Guy,Gentlemen, Guai Guai type one. i said.
But Kenny is 26 but had never had a relationship before. I am thinking such a nice guy, why no girls like him. It is so pity to be single. He told me that he had been so lonely for so many years. His expectation is not high, as long the girl is sweet and able to communicate is enough.
Kenny told me he had try to find girls on friendster,and dunno other websites(those can find friends one). Even on the street or friend's friends, Either he get silent treatment or rejected. So sad of him
As for me as a girl, I am not really understand what other girls think too. What problems is Kenny facing, what should Kenny do for relationship to come to him? What should he change?
Is it instead of being a Nice Guy to have relationships, he got rejected? No Look like 5566?Talents? No vocal speech like the speaker?
I am surprised that no other gals ever sms him nor call him. But i take initiative to call and console him.
Originally posted by pierre^^:aiya, lets jus ask merlin to set up a date for BBB and Kenny
den perhaps
fireworks
maybe bbb will tink kenny is andy lookalike
Originally posted by dokono:Well, I have heard of people doing well in sales line even when they have a speech problem. There are also many kinds of sales like retail sales or sales with basic allowance plus commissions. From a stuttering person to one who can speak normally, there are successful cases.
It's not whether you will eat wind or not. It's how much you desire to improve yourself. It's whether you want it or not. You will be forced to break out of your comfort zone.
doko
the probs lies with..Originally posted by Meilin86:I have a Singaporean Guy friend, say Kenny(cannot say real name) ") who i know outside. To me,he is a average looking,average income guy, kind and courtesy, athough he may be a bit quiet and abit old fashion type,speak slowly. A Nice Guy,Gentlemen, Guai Guai type one. i said.
haiz..Originally posted by SpeedStar:x2...haha maybe there will be firework between you two.. bbb jia you ~!![]()
chatting on MSN is totally different from chatting in person! He should do more of the latter than the former!!!Originally posted by fudgester:I suggest that you might want to ask to him whether you could observe him as he's chatting with one of his female internet friends on MSN. Of course, this is assuming that he trusts you enough to let you in on one of his private conversations. If he is agreeable to this, then you could perhaps monitor how he handles a conversation and give him pointers where necessary.
ya thats wat i said, appearence is one part..Originally posted by Marco_Simone:chatting on MSN is totally different from chatting in person! He should do more of the latter than the former!!!
Actually,I also the guai guai homely type and can be very quiet also at times,but from appearance people say I very outgoing and sporty,haha...
Tell to change his appearance la!
Facial features cannot change,butOriginally posted by FBI:ya thats wat i said, appearence is one part..