Originally posted by Yunhaier:Ren ai zhe you li... ai ren zhe you yong. (MC's tone)
Till the day you transform your feelings into action; your love is but airy and ethereal.
Cheers
Originally posted by dragoncloud:My han yi pi ying not very good
How to transform into action? Wat actions should i take? Wat if those actions scared her away?
Hate the 5 min limit thingy![]()
Its something you and I and any other people struggle with. Unless you can get rid of the "the closer I'm to her, the more i'm afraid of losing her " notion, that will become a reality because you are so obstructed by that and it will eat into your mind everytime she is in your mind. That will be your stumbling block.Originally posted by dragoncloud:But the closer I'm to her, the more i'm afraid of losing her
I've tried not to like her because she is my classmate but she just stayed in my mind. How do i know if she'll avoid me after she reject me? Ask her meh
Imaginary conversation![]()
Me:Hey. If i tell you i like you. Will you avoid me?
She: Walau dun jk like that la
Wah rao eh... I seen people used this trick before la...Originally posted by Bontakun:Its something you and I and any other people struggle with. Unless you can get rid of the "the closer I'm to her, the more i'm afraid of losing her " notion, that will become a reality because you are so obstructed by that and it will eat into your mind everytime she is in your mind. That will be your stumbling block.
How about this imaginary conversation?
You: Hey, you know something? I like you...
She: Wah liew. Dun joke liddat la...
You: as a friend.![]()
Originally posted by Yunhaier:Wah rao eh... I seen people used this trick before la...![]()
Cheers
Originally posted by dragoncloud:I'm a loser![]()
I'm a loser![]()
Its that i too psto do anything. Example: During school event got dance, she told me she like to dance( clear indication of wanting me to invite her to dance) i know i shall hav grab that chance but i ( fcuk myself
) told her i dun like to dance. Then she sad la...
Originally posted by Bontakun:![]()
Dats y I only put it in IMAGINARY conversation mah.
In real ones its dependant on situation, enviornment and settings. Oso... I dun tink I am going to say that. THat is not being truthful to myself and to her.![]()
you never watch drama series merh? love cannot be forced one.Originally posted by dragoncloud:Erm... that might work. But not much time to go out liao![]()
Btw i getting to meet her for class chalet+BBQ but she not staying for chalet
(Dun think funny![]()
) how can i get her to like me?
Sorry for slow replysfirst 20 post got 5 min limit
Clap Clap Clap ClapOriginally posted by Yunhaier:To be frank, such moves are quite cliche imho and it becomes blatantly obvious about the liking.
Declare your feelings if you desire... don't declare if you don't - just don't do it like you wanna express your affection and simultaneously wanna save 'face'? Seriously, if loving someone also means the consideration of 'face', I suppose one should learn to drop that 'face' and learn to cope with those feelings first before learning to extend those emotions to somebody else?
Come on... what could possible happen in a rejection? You won't die from a rejection - you will probably die worst from a regret.
Cheers
OMGOriginally posted by missqi:I wish I knew.![]()
Am I missing something or are you contradicting yourself?Originally posted by dragoncloud:I'm a loser![]()
I'm a loser![]()
Its that i too psto do anything. Example: During school event got dance, she told me she like to dance( clear indication of wanting me to invite her to dance) i know i shall hav grab that chance but i ( fcuk myself
Originally posted by dragoncloud:I'm a loser![]()
I'm a loser![]()
Hahahahaha, thanks for the words. Now I recall where I left it in mee bwain.Originally posted by Yunhaier:To be frank, such moves are quite cliche imho and it becomes blatantly obvious about the liking.
Declare your feelings if you desire... don't declare if you don't - just don't do it like you wanna express your affection and simultaneously wanna save 'face'? Seriously, if loving someone also means the consideration of 'face', I suppose one should learn to drop that 'face' and learn to cope with those feelings first before learning to extend those emotions to somebody else?
Come on... what could possible happen in a rejection? You won't die from a rejection - you will probably die worst from a regret.
Cheers
Wat with my accountOriginally posted by walesa:Am I missing something or are you contradicting yourself?
Going by the account you gave yourself(your believe that she'd dropped hints to get you to initiate something), why are you still worried that she may not have feelings for you?
hahaOriginally posted by dragoncloud:I'm a loser![]()
I'm a loser![]()
Here's wat I'm afraid will happenOriginally posted by dokono:haha
You want to be your loser self or change this ? Be yourself? the loser part or the winner part?
If you don't take action, someone else will. Don't blame the world because of your lack of actions.
Let me tell you something: she will be attached tomorrow. So are you going to wait until she sends you an invitation card to her wedding?
You won't die by asking her out. What's the worst that can happen?
doko
Darkness_hacker, sorry for using you as an example.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:If I were you, I'll better not reveal because I still wanna keep the friendship.
But if she did gave you hint that she also like you, then maybe you should tell her.
Donkey years ago, I made a mistake my revealing my love for her. Now today, me and her are just hi bye friend![]()
She is getting married tomorrow...Originally posted by dragoncloud:Darkness_hacker, sorry for using you as an example.
You getting married?Originally posted by dokono:She is getting married tomorrow...
to me. I will send you a card later. PM me your address.
doko
I think he is applying the Conservatism convention. Even me I also will do this.Originally posted by Yunhaier:If you wanna chase someone with the fear of rejection, then you are probably better being single.
Would you rather fail unknowingly (fail through passiveness) or fail knowingly (a rejection)?
Cheers