mai gei siao. i was in there before.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:They will drip water on your forehead. Drop-by-drop untill you lose touch with the consious world and untill every drop feels like someone smashing you with hammer on forehead.
When you reach 17.5 years old, and ish a male.. You are the asset of mindef.Originally posted by asdfzhao:isnt that against human rights?
I heard many people died in NS in those days. My friend whos daddy skipped NS told me.Originally posted by zenden9:What happen to kids now a days? Cannot even take hardship? I can tell u last time is even worst than nowadays.. Recruit now can just complain,call hot line . Cry daddy and mummy and sgt and PC kena scold liao...
My time is even worst,treat us like unhuman and pride need to be eaten in. Teka and train like machines....Those stupid NS cook even worst,treat u like dogs queueing for food... Now no more NS cook and yr life shall be better!
BMT is only 3 months ,take it as a man and after yr BMT,life will be much better in yr 2ys NS life!
He didn't reply us leh. So worrying about him.Originally posted by saltedveggie:but the important question is..
what happened to TS?
times have changed, our values and perception are now different. you can never compare the past with the present. even thought wat TS did was very stupid, we can never understand it because we are not himOriginally posted by zenden9:What happen to kids now a days? Cannot even take hardship? I can tell u last time is even worst than nowadays.. Recruit now can just complain,call hot line . Cry daddy and mummy and sgt and PC kena scold liao...
My time is even worst,treat us like unhuman and pride need to be eaten in. Teka and train like machines....Those stupid NS cook even worst,treat u like dogs queueing for food... Now no more NS cook and yr life shall be better!
BMT is only 3 months ,take it as a man and after yr BMT,life will be much better in yr 2ys NS life!
yup, i had 3 guys died while i was in BMTC. i saw 2 of them kena heli liftedOriginally posted by Eric Cartman:I heard many people died in NS in those days. My friend whos daddy skipped NS told me.
yar lor. i want to go Zzz.. already.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:He didn't reply us leh. So worrying about him.
shfit lor. to SAF forum.Originally posted by FireIce:this one can shift to MN or SAF forum liao
x2.Originally posted by FireIce:this one can shift to MN or SAF forum liao
I don't agree. I believe nowadays kid is more pamper. Like home treated like little emperor,never kena scold and everything take care by parents. Life is too good! I will say kid now are soften and like him take a rude shock when exposed to the harshness of NS.Originally posted by BenBenDeZhu:times have changed, our values and perception are now different. you can never compare the past with the present.
This I agree, Hope he can change his own perspective. Teka and verbal abuse by superior is very common. Of cos not until the extend of physical contact and hurt. Take it a challenge and grill thru it!Originally posted by BenBenDeZhu:even thought wat TS did was very stupid, we can never understand it because we are not him
ehh, you okay a not?Originally posted by FireIce:this is to inform u all hor.........
there is no shift thread to other forum function!
mueahhahahahhahahaha
have wad.Originally posted by universe:Well i thought he was joking..but neverthless..i seriousli hope he will be ok.
Mentally going into army suckz..the feeling is terrible. I suppose the govt can look into giving some kinda mental preparation for the guys? lol
mm..
Yeah, it'd be good if they can be mentally prepared. I think some of them didn't really know much about army life before enlistment, with no laojiao friends to share with them. Some thought it's like Outward Bound kind of thing or NCC. Some might be misled by movies or dramas, although there r tekaning scenes but mostly turned out to be funny, like it's so much fun to be recruits....or when make mistakes kena f**ked or punished by Sgts also got buddies to stand up & fight for them or share their woes. But in real life, they shld thank God if they didn't become sabo-kings!Originally posted by universe:Mentally going into army suckz..the feeling is terrible. I suppose the govt can look into giving some kinda mental preparation for the guys? lol
mm..