didn't u read earlier? the sis will most probaly never be spending new year's even with the mother already, since she's married if i'm not wrong?Originally posted by yuko-ogura:then take it from me as a critic.ur nv going to grow up mentally.
even a small thing like this u can fail to discuss it over with ur sis and mum.how can u go out to work in the society?
do u noe u muz learn how to speak up when ur a working adult or else u would suffer from doing extra work ur superiors give u whereby others dun need to?and this is yet only one consequence for not speaking up for urself.
dmg done when u tell them in the face?
in short-term yes..they would be upset over the hoo-haa u made.
but how abt long-term?
they will understand ur feelings better and ur sis would probably comprehend ur predicament.
she may or may not join ur mom in the next yr's party i dun noe.
but one thing is for sure..
u've made ur stand clear to her - she sees where ur idea is getting at and let's hope that she changes for the better.
if not..so be it.
it always beats not trying,doesn't it?![]()
dats..Originally posted by stellazio:didn't u read earlier? the sis will most probaly never be spending new year's even with the mother already, since she's married if i'm not wrong?![]()
seriously why your sister like that ar>Originally posted by R3SsH|n:let me tell you a story about my dumb sister:
today is new year eve, where young people like me should go out and have fun with friends and count down to the new year. especially since i thought i had quite a good 2006.
but then, there is my mother. she bought 2 tickets to the R.C new year party at the nearby park. yesterday, i ask my sister whether she has programmes for new year eve, since she probably would spend it with her boyfriend. so i thought, since she is going out with her boyfriend, then i be the good boy and sacrifice my new year eve and spend it with my mother, accompany her.
then right now, new year eve, my dumb sister is at home watching tv. when i knew she would be at home (since her boyfriend is not meeting her) i asked her why don't she accompany mum and go to the R.C party.
she said it was boring.
so now i have to accompany mum at the R.C party when i could have spend time with my friends and celebrate 2006 and welcome 2007.
i mean, why can't my dumb sister be more considerate? since she is not going anywhere, why not accompany mum downstairs? is it very difficult just going down?
fcuk la.just typing it is angry enough.
what do u all think?
p.s:my sister was from a jc, if you all understand what i talking about.
she is not in jc now. she is already working.Originally posted by FBI:seriously why your sister like that ar>
JC liao still dunno how to think... acc mum awhile also cannot meh..
I think u shld give her some scolding and make her come so some senses..
really man
What i'd say is, try looking at it in another perspective?Originally posted by R3SsH|n:it seems her boyfriend asked her to go with him to celebrate new year with his friends in jb.
anyway its not her boyfriend, they are already legally married, so should be husband.
oh.. that was even worst?Originally posted by R3SsH|n:she is not in jc now. she is already working.
TS could not have stated that she is in jc but her age if he in the first place do not have any prejudice against this group of people.Originally posted by FBI:seriously why your sister like that ar>
JC liao still dunno how to think... acc mum awhile also cannot meh..
I think u shld give her some scolding and make her come so some senses..
really man
Stop acting holier than thou.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:so you tell me how to be a filial children?
go out and party while your mother is alone at the party?
jeez..
my bad, i didn't say properly.Originally posted by Hocklez:TS could not have stated that she is in jc but her age if he in the first place do not have any prejudice against this group of people.
i should say this problem has nothing to do with jc or poly but his sis age and her level of maturity and thinking or even her inability to bridge the ties within family.
ps, i got nothing against the TS.
you got a point.Originally posted by M©+square:What i'd say is, try looking at it in another perspective?
I don't know how she felt since she's not the one presenting the thread here.
But it's quite disturbing for her 'husband' to want to spend the NYE with his friends, and i assume he cancelled your sister's date last minute?
So that might have been the reason why she didn't want to go anywhere.It's over already? Get over it?
you know i wouldn't have a problem accomapanying mum if my sister had followed along...the fact that she rather stay at home and watch tv pisses me off...Originally posted by shade343:Stop acting holier than thou.
Firstly, your post doesnt make sense.
If you wanted to accompany your mum, you shld have gone ahead and do so regardless of whatever your sister is planning to do. Whatever your sister did shld be irrelavent to your decision to accompany your mum, since you wanted to be the fillial son.
Secondly, your post made a discriminatory reference to JC students, not to mention the fact that what tertiary institute you are from is irrelevant to the situation you are in.
Who really is the unfillial one? Is it the selfish calculative you or your sister?
Simply put.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:you got a point.
get use to it as sgf alot of oversensitive pple.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:you know i wouldn't have a problem accomapanying mum if my sister had followed along...the fact that she rather stay at home and watch tv pisses me off...
and the jc part, its a fact she is from a jc. i am not saying anything more than she was from a jc. yet you people are flaming me for being bias in my views. look who is the real bias ones?
ya, but one thing for sure, TS got this unfair judgement against the jc people. this problem got nothing to do with whether u are jc or poly or even ite student.Originally posted by FBI:my bad, i didn't say properly.
wat i mean is alreayd in JC liao why still cannot think?
look, you're just upset because none of us feel the same as you do. you are looking for someone to validate your unhappy feelings.. but the problem is, we see that u're the one at fault for being so calculative and complaining.. so maybe, just maybe the fault lies with you and not ur sis.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:you know i wouldn't have a problem accomapanying mum if my sister had followed along...the fact that she rather stay at home and watch tv pisses me off...
and the jc part, its a fact she is from a jc. i am not saying anything more than she was from a jc. yet you people are flaming me for being bias in my views. look who is the real bias ones?
ahem...your avatar model looks familiar.Originally posted by 798:get use to it as sgf alot of oversensitive pple.
From what I gather, you mentioned in your first post that "where young people like me should go out and have fun with friends and count down to the new year. so i thought, since she is going out with her boyfriend, then i be the good boy and sacrifice my new year eve and spend it with my mother, accompany her. "Originally posted by R3SsH|n:you know i wouldn't have a problem accomapanying mum if my sister had followed along...the fact that she rather stay at home and watch tv pisses me off...