Some guys like gals to climb over themOriginally posted by alexkusu:Wen the guys are too nice, girls will climb all over them
There's a saying: Guys are like carpet. If you lay them right, you can walk all over them.Originally posted by blu_sky:Some guys like gals to climb over them![]()
oh, i dun like guys whom i can walk all over them. i like guys who respect me and respect themselves.Originally posted by alexkusu:There's a saying: Guys are like carpet. If you lay them right, you can walk all over them.Which girl are you then?![]()
That's the problem with people in love. They think the person is perfect. Then after that, when feeling slowly fades, they start to see their flaws. Just because everything is perfect initially doesn't guarantee the future will be. There will be unforeseen circumstances along the way. It's not going to be easy.Originally posted by YouDonKnowMe:In my point of view, he's not as patient and understanding as you perceive him to be initially. As the r/s goes on, minus the intimacy, maybe it's time to take off that rosy specs you see him thru now.
respect as in self confidence in themselves?Originally posted by blu_sky:oh, i dun like guys whom i can walk all over them. i like guys who respect me and respect themselves.
self-respect, that will come from confidence among other things.Originally posted by alexkusu:respect as in self confidence in themselves?
Do you have people other than your dear chasing you who happens to have these traits you talk about? Like considerate, patient, romantic, etc but you don't like them?Originally posted by rainee:wat type ah...hmm, someone who is caring and not afraid to show it, someone who is considerate, patient, romantic...the list goes onMaybe u need to meet my dear to get a better idea
Hmm, maybe cos some girls think bad guys exude this kinda mysterious personality that attracts them...or maybe it is their instinct to want to "tame" them...
wow. I like you...(not romantically).Originally posted by blu_sky:self-respect, that will come from confidence among other things.
i believe a man should walk away when he is treated like sh1t. so should a woman.
seems simple enough.Originally posted by blu_sky:self-respect, that will come from confidence among other things.
i believe a man should walk away when he is treated like sh1t. so should a woman.
hmm, got...these usually end up as my frensOriginally posted by dokono:Do you have people other than your dear chasing you who happens to have these traits you talk about? Like considerate, patient, romantic, etc but you don't like them?
doko
Originally posted by rainee:hmm, got...these usually end up as my frens![]()
Originally posted by alexkusu:![]()
why ? are they any different from your dear? I thought those are traits you are looking for?Originally posted by rainee:hmm, got...these usually end up as my frens![]()
ah.. alex is one of them?Originally posted by alexkusu:![]()
That guy needs to fix himself. Period.Originally posted by blu_sky:Some guys like gals to climb over them![]()
simply cos i have no chemistry for themOriginally posted by dokono:why ? are they any different from your dear? I thought those are traits you are looking for?
doko
Originally posted by blu_sky:ah.. alex is one of them?![]()
that's infatuation, not love.Originally posted by dokono:That's the problem with people in love. They think the person is perfect. Then after that, when feeling slowly fades, they start to see their flaws. Just because everything is perfect initially doesn't guarantee the future will be. There will be unforeseen circumstances along the way. It's not going to be easy.
doko
hmmm....Originally posted by blu_sky:Some guys like gals to climb over them![]()
can i answer on the behalf of my dear?Originally posted by blu_sky:Talking about taking sh1t from gf/bf, i have got this qn to ask you guys in this forum.
i juz heard this from my colleagues who are married. here to verify with you guys.
she said, when a man crosses his line, occassionaly the woman should juz fxxk him (i mean scold him) to wake him up a little. keep him in check, in line.
is it true, men?
can you define what's cross the line?Originally posted by blu_sky:Talking about taking sh1t from gf/bf, i have got this qn to ask you guys in this forum.
i juz heard this from my colleagues who are married. here to verify with you guys.
she said, when a man crosses his line, occassionaly the woman should juz fxxk him (i mean scold him) to wake him up a little. keep him in check, in line.
is it true, men?
Really? wont they be 'offended' that they kena fxxked? or they simply need this to wake them up?Originally posted by rainee:can i answer on the behalf of my dear?
cos i got asked him this before oso, and he said yes, please![]()
means 'guo fen' in chinese. doing something not acceptable or not thoughtful more than once or twice?Originally posted by dokono:can you define what's cross the line?
doko