hey, OK, wait for another chance!! good luck!!!Originally posted by Agenda:Ok today, Went down to interview for another job in another dept..
But never see her at her counter.. I had planned to walk past then smile kinda ya... but sadly no... =(
hey, agenda - be steady and steadfast - fret not!!! keep your fingers crossed! may b she took leave - or may be she has left!!!! So the moral of the story is do it fast to get to know her!!!! I hope that she has not left.Originally posted by Agenda:I working on tuesday and thursday.. both times i went there to beo beo when off-duty, both times never see her![]()
I fear the worst......
shy ma, afraid of rejection ma. i also like that.Originally posted by rane:hey, agenda - be steady and steadfast - fret not!!! keep your fingers crossed! may b she took leave - or may be she has left!!!! So the moral of the story is do it fast to get to know her!!!! I hope that she has not left.
Dun understand why some guys just love to "beo beo" and simply refused to make any move (sorry I "fa lao shao", not referring to you)!!![]()
yea.. i keep thinking that i may never be good enough for her etc.. cause to me, she really has this very attractive aura about her, not sexually or anything perverted..Originally posted by ChoCoChips:shy ma, afraid of rejection ma. i also like that.![]()
tOriginally posted by ChoCoChips:shy ma, afraid of rejection ma. i also like that.![]()
insecured about my looks etc lehOriginally posted by rane:t
thanks for reply, chocochips. hey, guys gotta start somewhere right?
agenda, just go ahead with the motive of getting to know her and make friend with her. Don't think so much for the moment now. The more u think, the more nervous you are, and you will gradually lose confidence. Why don't u treat this as a training for yourself for a start rather than to keep thinking u wanna have her!!! Whether it works out or not,. take it as a learning experience.![]()
eh wo men hen xiang leh. hahaOriginally posted by Agenda:insecured about my looks etc leh![]()
i look ridiculous in photos..Originally posted by ChoCoChips:eh wo men hen xiang leh. haha
agenda and chocochips,Originally posted by Agenda:insecured about my looks etc leh![]()
Have you ever wondered there could be other reasons behind why nice-looking girls could still end up with average/below-average-looking boyfriends?Originally posted by rane:agenda and chocochips,
not all gals base on how good looking the guys are to make friend with them!! I have seen many gals having not so good looking bfs. In general, gals like to be with guys who have nice character/personality.
so dun worry, just be nice!!! OK, wish u 2 luck!![]()
because the guy is not hamsum enuff??Originally posted by walesa:Have you ever wondered there could be other reasons behind why nice-looking girls could still end up with average/below-average-looking boyfriends?For a start, if they're not gonna make the first move, then these girls(however pretty they're) can only be restricted to choosing the most eligible pool of guys who make the first move on them?
Put it another way : why do you think girls don't make the first move then?
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:because the guy is not hamsum enuff??
ah! cuz they wan to appear shy and reserved, so that the hamsum guy will wan to approach them. lol.Originally posted by walesa:![]()
If that's the case, then why do you think girls don't make a move on handsome guys then? At the end of the day, that's life - those who do the choosing will always have more/better options to choose from?
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:ah! cuz they wan to appear shy and reserved, so that the hamsum guy will wan to approach them. lol.
okay, i also dunno.
hello, walesa - I share the same sentiment. However cowardly the guys are if they still don't make the move, if the gals are interested in them and they have other guys who make the move to know them - they will go for them.Originally posted by walesa:Have you ever wondered there could be other reasons behind why nice-looking girls could still end up with average/below-average-looking boyfriends?For a start, if they're not gonna make the first move, then these girls(however pretty they're) can only be restricted to choosing the most eligible pool of guys who make the first move on them?
Put it another way : why do you think girls don't make the first move then?
think, whatever it is , you still go ahead and smile. if she returns your smile and seems very friendly and doesn't mind chatting, you could say hi to her. If she smile and after that do other things or look away then the next time you see her smile to her again. YOu smile each time you see her and then when you are sure you wanna break the ice by talking to her go ahead. At least, she is aware of your existence and that she has returned your smile means that she is friendly towards you@!Originally posted by Agenda:Ok, So tmr I got work.. I smile to her liao then do what? what to do when she smiles back or when she doesn't smile back?
And it would be really awkward to just walk over to talk yeah..