Originally posted by BadzMaro:u n i know it..
e.g going Lisbo karaoke hoping to score some freebies.. he he
o.k o.k.. give him the 'benefit of teh doubt'
Originally posted by xShevchenkox:stop the pretence...SUMONE...y u gulity ah? now using another acc to justify ur akuyat acc...WUJI use back ur ayukat and justify with ppl...
It is so damn obvious that u and akuyat are juz one similar person...
still say urself until so zai..dun noe true or nt sia...
I disagree. I think if someone's at fault for something, it's ok for another to bring it up. But labelling names and including things that one is not guilty for is like saying since one has been thieft, no problem with us saying he's a robber or even murderer...?Originally posted by xShevchenkox:like u say....thread starter may not be a good guy liao...so juz calling him another name chee hong kia wont hurt rite? Seriously l dun see the difference...the thread starter is call a chee hong kia like what blu_sky say...becos of his motives...we nver say cuz he had close gal frenz so we giv him this name...
Is alrite to hav lots of gal frenz ard....but the name chee hong kia is given becos he had other bad motives..do u understand?
Please refrain from making PERSONAL ATTACK.Originally posted by ah_tee:judging from the way our friend sumone reply, its either hes a clone or
he somehow enjoy pple taking his gf out as if he is transparent
making his gf like "taxi" and he like a "wimp"
is this true sumone ? ur gf go out wif different guys everyday ? since u say this kind of thing is okie, n the whole lot of us are insercure freaks
i cant stop u from interpreting as a personal attackOriginally posted by SumOne:I did not name anyone in particular, why are you so jumpy? Neither did I say that all the guys who have posted here are insecure.
And please note what I said in particular that is ok. Don't shoot your mouth off blindly. You clearly have misunderstood what has been said.
Let me just ask you, are you the type that feels guys cannot be close friends with girls and vice versa?
Guys can only be friends with guys? Girls can only be friends with girls? Anything else is hanky panky?
I will take it that you made a personal attack like that in a moment of folly. Moreover you're young, and apparently a little impulsive as well. I think you should read what was posted again.
pls see my post above, i do not care whether he exists or not, but chee hong farkers like this do exist,Originally posted by Devil1976:Please refrain from making PERSONAL ATTACK.
Even if the TS doesn't exist, there's no telling that people like him won't exist in this world...
I think a more important thing not to be overlooked in this case would be to build a better foundation with your partner...
Please look at your first reply to me, the mod sees it as a personal attack too. Why bring other people's girlfriends into it. It says a lot about you really.Originally posted by ah_tee:i cant stop u from interpreting as a personal attack
Thank you for supporting what I was saying.just like u cant stop me from interpreting your words to the impression i mentioed
i didnt say it in a moment of folly, it seems like u supported the threadstarter's actions of breaking pple up[/quote]
Like I said, you got that TOTALLY wrong. And you made a personal attack because you got it wrong.all genders have their freedom wif their own friends, my gf has her own guy friends,
This is concerning your personal life between you and your gf. Unlike you, I will not drag other peoples gf's/family into things and get personal.i have my own female friends, but i will make sure all her guys are actually genuinely for friendship, all those persuasive ones or CHEE HONG ones are all being filtered off by me
i will normally tell her if i feel this guy is not right, its up to her to interpret it, there are times she didnt believe me, but after sometime, the guy express his feelings to her
i have also make mentioned to her abt having a "safety line", if pple cross the line, u gotta be alert, tats how i got rid of chee hongs like the threadstarter
That's good. Kudos to you and your gf.of cos i make sure for my side, everything is answerable to her as well, i duno if u think i m insercure, but having a fixed system like this , it cuts down on baseless accusations between us, likewise i am always open to her views on my female friends
i am sorry but the threadstarter give me the feeling of chee hong i see everyday in life, many of my own guy friends are like this, they say they feel "shiok" dating, or farking other pple gf
WTF???? Please stop proving to me you are close minded. Also read my posts carefully instead of replying based on knee-jerk reaction. You absolutely have no idea what I was supporting or against in the first place do you?so right now, u r supporting the threadstarter, so to me, it makes u one also
u call me young ? can i say u r personally attacking me ? how do u know i m young ?
Nobody said this type of people don't exist, but please read some of my others posts before you accuse me blindly.Originally posted by ah_tee:pls see my post above, i do not care whether he exists or not, but chee hong farkers like this do exist,
I didn't name anyone. Like I said, why be so jumpy and make it seems as if the term "insecure" referred to you directly? And about 'justifying' yourself, well, no one was looking for any justification or anything. Neither was anyone referring to you and your gf directly. But nice to see you and your gf work things out in a rationale way.i m not attacking anybody, i m jus voicing out wad impression i am given[/quote]
It was possible to voice out without saying things like what you said in your first reply to me. And I think you know that.i have already posted abit abt myself, if anybody wants to call me a insecure freak, well, i have already justified myself and i cant change wad pple think abt me ,i wont go to the basis of accusing pple of personal attacks because i cant pleased anybody
Haiz..... Like I said, you need to be in a calmer state of mind.same as wad sumone has mentioned, he feels the whole lot of us are insercure freaks, and the threadstart actions is somehow harmless, well, i have to labelled him together wif the threadstarter, condemn him together
I don't understand, which part of my posts did I ever say it was ok to flirt with or to fark other people's gf?Seeing how quick so many 'guys' here are so quick to call TS a Chee Hong Kia, Buaya, and how he deserves to get a beating, it kind of indicates how close-minded an insecure some Singaporean guys are.[/quote]
I did not name ah_tee here. Neither did I say all/whole lot. If anything, I was being rather general about it. But not once did I say "ah_tee and his buddies" or something like that.Just what is wrong with being good friends with a person of the opposite sex? Just because you are not able to have good friends of the opposite sex doesn't mean others can't. Get a life.
Yes, close minded. Him wanting to see people break has nothing to do with being a chee hong kia. That is simply out of point. You can say he is evil for wanting to see people break, but it has nothing to do with being a buaya.
For example, as a guy I don't like my guy friend's boyfriend. Hence, I want to see them break. So what? That makes me a buayee?
If someone comes and tells you to stop being friends with a girl just because he is her boyfriend, you won't like it either. Even if that female friend isn't someone very close to you. If the boyfriend/girlfriend of my friend is going to be so close-minded, then I'd rather that friend of mine not be with that person. So yeah, in that situation I'd like to see them break.
And there are people who enjoy watching such things happen because its gossip worthy. I personally don't like it or agree with it, but still, it's a different thing from being buaya/chee hong kia.
The TS may or may not be a good person, maybe he should be more sensitive towards the feelings of others, that's all open to debate. But to just simply label him as a chee hong kia because he's friendly with girls? And so the boyfriend gets to choose who should be his gf's friends and who should not? As the bf, does the other guy have the right to accuse others of making a pass at his gf even when they are not? I'm sure you don't like getting wronged by others as well do you?
I stand by my stand that a fair number of the people here are close-minded and in fact also insecure. It's a different thing if TS has been flirting with other ppl's gf and if by all means, call him a chee hong kia or bastard. But some of the guys here are just jumping to conclusions and assume that any guy who is able to be friendly with girls is a chee hong kia.
Some people just need to grow up.
This is the personal attack that I and the mod were talking about. There was no need for this really.Originally posted by ah_tee:judging from the way our friend sumone reply, its either hes a clone or
he somehow enjoy pple taking his gf out as if he is transparent
making his gf like "taxi" and he like a "wimp"
is this true sumone ? ur gf go out wif different guys everyday ? since u say this kind of thing is okie, n the whole lot of us are insercure freaks
I agree with you man, I agree with you.Originally posted by Devil1976:I disagree. I think if someone's at fault for something, it's ok for another to bring it up. But labelling names and including things that one is not guilty for is like saying since one has been thieft, no problem with us saying he's a robber or even murderer...?
Maybe we can call him a serial rapist even? Just joking.Originally posted by Devil1976:I disagree. I think if someone's at fault for something, it's ok for another to bring it up. But labelling names and including things that one is not guilty for is like saying since one has been thieft, no problem with us saying he's a robber or even murderer...?
to what?Originally posted by Bontakun:Woah...![]()
To your long postings.Originally posted by SumOne:to what?
Eh... ok. Maybe that's why my post count is a half of yours.Originally posted by Bontakun:To your long postings.v
Uh... keep posting. I can learn a few good things.
Ha ha ha.....Originally posted by Devil1976:.....
Oh okies..anyway that day when l was arguing with the TS...l didnt tink too properly abt wad l say cuz was oso a bit pissed off bah...Originally posted by Devil1976:I disagree. I think if someone's at fault for something, it's ok for another to bring it up. But labelling names and including things that one is not guilty for is like saying since one has been thieft, no problem with us saying he's a robber or even murderer...?
No problem.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:Oh okies..anyway that day when l was arguing with the TS...l didnt tink too properly abt wad l say cuz was oso a bit pissed off bah...
And devil, Thanks for addressing me![]()
I think that's probably because majority of the people are simply just pissed with the TS...?Originally posted by xShevchenkox:But to Sumone..l really hav to say sumtinz la..l am nt trying to bring up another arguement with u..
But look at how many ppl see ur actions as? And how many agree with u?
l tink it would be better if u do sum reflecting on urself oso...
If wad u says is the right thing , then y so many disagree with ya..and called u such person a chee hong kia...
ya and that is all l wan to say la![]()
I think you've misunderstood? Not exactly standing up for the TS, but more for some simple facts...Originally posted by Chuichi Koshiramaru:Stop fighting with each other over the stupid TS matter. That evil TS is probably at the background laughing at all or you.![]()