I agree with you la...but hor uniforms are designed so 'thin' so that it would be more comfortable for us...as in more cooling so we will not be hot lyke hell in the classroom.Originally posted by mahawarrior:And like I've mention in my previous posts, if the school is so strongly for the 'decency' of students, then don't design uniforms which are so thin and pale in the first place! Now even if the girls had wore white or skin coloured undergarments, it'll not make such a large difference after all for us guys can still see everything had we want to see it in the first place!
Originally posted by KISHU:stfu babylyyn... please learn grammer before posting like you are in a professional debater![]()
Yes that is what I mean, why are they being rebellious even after the school say 'no' to them. What are the girls trying to show to the school? For your info, to those that keep saying that making female students take off their bra is humiliating, do you really know what happen? TS did not mention is there any warnings given before they taken such extreme action.Originally posted by niceboy:why young girls like to wear coloured bra in school anyway?, why don't just wear white ones and solve the problem lah!
How old are you excatly? I guess you have passed through the growing stage (young teen). Students at that age have keen interest in opposite sex, even a female students wearing coloured bra that can be seen through the uniform is equally distracting. DO NOT compare it with grownup, the mentality is different.Originally posted by mahawarrior:Look like I've have to make some comments on this after all...
And about the coloured bra. I find it amusing that some forumers here feel that coloured bra is a distraction. I've seen lots of girls wearing coloured and fanciful undergarments before, including some of my female friends. And frankly speaking, I don't find it worth such a big attention.
The school is strong for 'decency'? I say its the female students that need to be taught what is 'decency'. A female student not wearing a bra who have male students staring at her makes her feel uncomfortable? You're kidding, so what is that a different with wearing a bra and have male students keep staring at her?Originally posted by niceboy:And like I've mention in my previous posts, if the school is so strongly for the 'decency' of students, then don't design uniforms which are so thin and pale in the first place! Now even if the girls had wore white or skin coloured undergarments, it'll not make such a large difference after all for us guys can still see everything had we want to see it in the first place!
Oh, so now the sch is turning into a guantanamo bay or something? Students cant wear jackets despite the fact that they are suffering from a cold? Is the school that heartless? Poor students.Originally posted by furb:The ideal of ask students to wear uniform is to unify all students. To show equally among students and to show outsiders that the students are disciplined.
Like babylynn said, no matter how cold Singapore is it will not drop below 20 degree. If everyone is going to wear jacket, what is the use of wearing school uniform.
Besides, even if you say the school can just pick a colour and allow the students to wear jackets, do you think all the students will get the same jackets? Do you think all the students will get the same design?
Students will try all sort of funny ideas just to try to be different from others.
You can say the school can sell their own jackets then. But, will students buy it? A jacket that never even use once a month, will students buy it? Students will say 'Ahh why waste my money when i never even use it once a month and besides I have mine at home', isn't it?
Tell me, has undergarments ever been part of a school uniform? So you rather have a girl walking around without a bra than having a bra on? I see. In the first place, I question a need for the banning coloured bras. You have yet to answer that.Originally posted by furb:So, walking home without bra will open possibility of getting rape. What about walking home with bra colour seen through the uniform? Won't it be the same too?
Ok it might humiliate her and insult her dignity, but isn't the rules made known to the students beforehand? So why do the girl still break the rules even after knowing that its not allow? Isn't she asking for it?
Besides, there are bound to have some that break the rules more than once even after knowing what the punishment is. If that is the case, is the word humiliate and dignity even exist in that girl?
Like what babylynn had said, the students are too pampered by their parents.
TS never mentioned that the school did not allowed those that with cold to wear jackets. Do not twist the fact. Besides, normally exception would be made for those with medical reason.Originally posted by shade343:Oh, so now the sch is turning into a guantanamo bay or something? Students cant wear jackets despite the fact that they are suffering from a cold? Is the school that heartless? Poor students.
Question for need of banning coloured bra have been answered in previous post by me and some forumites. So look at it yourself or are you that lazy? I wonder do you even listen to other people opinons or are you in your own world when you are typing your own opinons?Originally posted by shade343:Tell me, has undergarments ever been part of a school uniform? So you rather have a girl walking around without a bra than having a bra on? I see. In the first place, I question a need for the banning coloured bras. You have yet to answer that.
Are you really blind now? Its stated in the first post and I paste it here for your convenience.Originally posted by furb:TS never mentioned that the school did not allowed those that with cold to wear jackets. Do not twist the fact. Besides, normally exception would be made for those with medical reason.
Originally posted by discriminated:
Thirdly, another case I found ridiculous is that Fuhua actually reprimanded the pupils for wearing jackets in the school compound. My friends were being told off by the discipline master for wearing jackets during these days. As we all know, we are still experiencing the monsoon season. They told us that the jacket is not part of Fuhua's attire and we should not be wearing one even if it's a rainy/cold day.
YOU ARE THE ONE WHO IS BLINDED. Look at the sentence underlined in red. You mentioned that students suffering from cold are not allowed to wear jackets, it only mentioned that those are not suffering from cold or whatever sickeness are not allow to wear jacket. So what does the sentence underlined in red means? AGAIN, you try to twist the facts.Originally posted by discriminated:this is a letter adapted from http://poorfuhuanites.forum5.com
Thirdly, another case I found ridiculous is that Fuhua actually reprimanded the pupils for wearing jackets in the school compound. My friends were being told off by the discipline master for wearing jackets during these days. As we all know, we are still experiencing the monsoon season. They told us that the jacket is not part of Fuhua's attire and we should not be wearing one even if it's a rainy/cold day. We are to report to the office if we are sick and our parents would be phoned to acknowledge that weÂ’re not feeling well. Only then, weÂ’re allowed to wear our jackets. But Fuhua didn't even design a jacket for us and expect us to wear only our uniforms even if we are cold. So who is to blame for not having a school jacket? The weather is really heartless these days, arenÂ’t the teachers being heartless too?
The main issue in this discussion is whether or not the school has a right to interfere in a students private decision. The answer is a clear no. If we start allowing schools to implement any rules to suit their whims and fancies, what would be next? Maybe students must all come to sch with white teeth? (because dirty teeth is a distraction and does not match the sch's white uniform?) And does who dont brush their teeth will have their teeth being plucked out?Originally posted by furb:The school is strong for 'decency'? I say its the female students that need to be taught what is 'decency'. A female student not wearing a bra who have male students staring at her makes her feel uncomfortable? You're kidding, so what is that a different with wearing a bra and have male students keep staring at her?
The situation we are talking about is not school uniform that are so translucent that the coloured bra can be seen clearly. Come on brain have to be used here, if a school uniform become super translucent, the one with the right thinking will naturally think its about time she should change to a new set of uniform, isn't it? If the girl still continue to wear it, does 'decency' still apply to her and what is the word 'uncomfortable' to her?
Uniform thin? When the school design a uniform that is thick, you all scream 'Wah hell! so Hot!'. When the school design a uniform that is thin, you all say 'So? Its the school fault for designing it thin'. What do you excatly wants from a school? Besides, the school doesn't design thin uniform, it is when after a long time of washing that the uniform becomes thin.
The fact is, you cant wear a jacket if you are feeling a cold. And what if the student were to suffer extreme inconvenience because of the cold weather? What if the student falls sick because of the cold weather? Will the school pay the medical fees of the student that falls sick?Originally posted by furb:YOU ARE THE ONE WHO IS BLINDED. Look at the sentence underlined in red. You mentioned that students suffering from cold are not allowed to wear jackets, it only mentioned that those are not suffering from cold or whatever sickeness are not allow to wear jacket. So what does the sentence underlined in red means? AGAIN, you try to twist the facts.
Again, I question the fact that did you even bother to read other people post or are you only choosing to see sentence that you like to see?
Have you been to other country during winter season? Yup, I been there before just this year to shanghai. It was d@mn cold over there, however other then my mother, who is super afraid of cold, gotten a bit of running nose, none of my family fallen sick because of that.Originally posted by shade343:The fact is, you cant wear a jacket if you are feeling a cold. And what if the student were to suffer extreme inconvenience because of the cold weather? What if the student falls sick because of the cold weather? Will the school pay the medical fees of the student that falls sick?
Aww, did I? Did I? Did I?Originally posted by Chuichi Koshiramaru:furb, why are you picking on a young girl?
wow.Originally posted by babylynn:U knew why I called u animal... Coz animal like you only dun wear clothes and ask ppl around you to walk around naked.
Hmm i'm wondering that must be ur mum is crying for bringing up an insane animal like you.
so you're only going to wear a jacket when it's below 20 degrees?Originally posted by furb:The ideal of ask students to wear uniform is to unify all students. To show equally among students and to show outsiders that the students are disciplined.
Like babylynn said, no matter how cold Singapore is it will not drop below 20 degree. If everyone is going to wear jacket, what is the use of wearing school uniform.
Besides, even if you say the school can just pick a colour and allow the students to wear jackets, do you think all the students will get the same jackets? Do you think all the students will get the same design?
Students will try all sort of funny ideas just to try to be different from others.
You can say the school can sell their own jackets then. But, will students buy it? A jacket that never even use once a month, will students buy it? Students will say 'Ahh why waste my money when i never even use it once a month and besides I have mine at home', isn't it?
I don't wish for the future of Singapore to collapse just because of people who can't spell.Originally posted by babylynn:I am not insulting you or critisize you in anyway...
Just that why are we being too pampered to students nowadayz...
Some times when i see a small kids bullying thier maid by shouting at them... I feels that such rudeness and arrogant behaviour exists due to some parents who are just being too pampered to thier children.
I don't wish the future of singapore colapse just because of ppl like this.
Imagine if this kind of ppl were to be leader of singaporean... I think singapore will have no future.
and the sun is blue hor.Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:my classmate rox, she wash her uniform till translucent
then everyday wear black bra
aiyo sit behind her summore
so chio summore
aiya so fortunate............ too bad she has got bf
i don't see no underline.Originally posted by furb:YOU ARE THE ONE WHO IS BLINDED. Look at the sentence underlined in red. You mentioned that students suffering from cold are not allowed to wear jackets, it only mentioned that those are not suffering from cold or whatever sickeness are not allow to wear jacket. So what does the sentence underlined in red means? AGAIN, you try to twist the facts.
Again, I question the fact that did you even bother to read other people post or are you only choosing to see sentence that you like to see?