Then you can salute yourself too!Originally posted by qisha:i admire u for u guts.. u ain't a idiot.. i salute u!! btw me too.. i don't see any wrong in being friendly with others lol.. i will strongly encourage ur actions..
+1
I think you're referring to 'flirting'?Originally posted by rane:hello people,![]()
there are some guys who just enjoy "beo" gals but with no intention at all to make any move. there are some who "beo" and body language tells wanna to approach but afraid or lack of confidence to do so. I am referring to the latter.
LIke the "beo, plan, strike" strategy. Hey, whatever OK - when u guys approach gals, make sure you make gals feel comfortable in the first place then from there gradually gauage how is she, don't just strike without any "plan" or when she is not ready. I don't encourage guys when they see the gals they like on the streets , straight away they approach the gals (unless you are so tactful so good in gauaging is the gals are OK with your approach).
You guys gotta smile to the gals first (please smile politely not sleazily hor). Then after smiling see if she feels comfortable with you, if she does just speak to her in one or two sentences to begin with, be spontaneous don't force anything out of yourself when you speak. If she responds positively to you, well done - half of your battle is won! For eg, you notice this gal at the bus stop many times and you wanna talk to her. Smile to her, if OK then you talk - like "hello, you going out for CNY shopping?"
Let me know when you've actually decided to give that old auntie next door to you a 'very friendly gesture'..?Originally posted by ghimpheng:why you only give friendly gesture with those gals that look chio / cute ? that why i discourage such acts =D
In the past....? It was more often like 'crazy thoughts' back then...? A 'dare myself' thingy...? A part of the shame is.... ~whisper....~ I almost never did call them back...Originally posted by Bontakun:You never bite lips while looking at them?![]()
Never call them back?Originally posted by Devil1976:In the past....? It was more often like 'crazy thoughts' back then...? A 'dare myself' thingy...? A part of the shame is.... ~whisper....~ I almost never did call them back...![]()
diao so evilOriginally posted by xShevchenkox:well in life mah...sum sacrifces hav to be made at certain time de mah...![]()
haha....bo pian la...this is oso human nature mahOriginally posted by ghimpheng:diao so evil![]()
hello devil, i dunno wat's yr definition of flirting? Different people have different versions.Originally posted by Devil1976:I think you're referring to 'flirting'??
Can't really answer you now, he will probably wait a week before calling.Originally posted by alexkusu:*takes note*
whats the conclusion? did they went out?![]()
Originally posted by curiousOrange:*scribbles down furiously*
Can't really answer you now, he will probably wait a week before calling.
Though I personally think when to call is up to the individuals.
The reason he wait is because he will only spend time on ladies who have high interest in him.
[b]There are tons of reasons why a woman is willing to give you her number.
Maybe she is just overwhelmed when you ask for her number in front of all her friends. She is more flattered than interested.
Maybe she is highly interested because you rubbed her the right way.
Maybe she is not interested at all. Gave the number just to get rid of someone who is embarassing her.
By waiting one week, he weeds out those who are simply mildly/not interested.
Ladies who have high interest in you will not forget you in a week...he'll only need to refresh her memory a bit.
Friend:" Hi, I'm XXX, the crazy man who freaked you out at the cinema"
Originally posted by curiousOrange:u are smart
Can't really answer you now, he will probably wait a week before calling.
Though I personally think when to call is up to the individuals.
The reason he wait is because he will only spend time on ladies who have high interest in him.
[b]There are tons of reasons why a woman is willing to give you her number.
Maybe she is just overwhelmed when you ask for her number in front of all her friends. She is more flattered than interested.
Maybe she is highly interested because you rubbed her the right way.
Maybe she is not interested at all. Gave the number just to get rid of someone who is embarassing her.
By waiting one week, he weeds out those who are simply mildly/not interested.
Ladies who have high interest in you will not forget you in a week...he'll only need to refresh her memory a bit.
Friend:" Hi, I'm XXX, the crazy man who freaked you out at the cinema"
Originally posted by rane:If the girl is interested she will give the guy lots of hints:
why? Just asking this in general. Guys can go round noticing, ogling, looking or "following" the gals they are interested but don't have the guts to make any move.
(o_O)~ real boOriginally posted by Skibi:If the girl is interested she will give the guy lots of hints:
1. Hide her watch somewhere then ask the guy whats the time.
2. Ask the guy for directions.
3. Sit next to the guy in the bus then pretend to fall asleep and rub herself against the guy or sleep the head on the guy's shoulder.
Finally when she has got the guy's attention she will do one or all of the following...
1. Smile sweetly.
2. Touch the guy.
3. Lean forward when talking to the guy.
4. Play with the hair.
Please donÂ’t say that. IÂ’m only stating down things I observed.Originally posted by alexkusu:*scribbles down furiously*
wah master, teach me more![]()
But what if those people very shuai 1.. they have low confidence? keep thinking they very ugly etc? I'm not bragging or what lar.. i have guys and girls telling me im cute and good looking or quite shuai etc.. but i feel i am extremely ugly but still above avg kind.. you get it?Originally posted by Skibi:Its very simple. Just chase after girls that display a high level of interest in you and the chance or rejection will be zero. If you really want to try your luck and chase after a girl on the street that has zero interest. Then prepare to be rejected and even called a creep/pervert by the girl or her friends.
The general rule of thumb to follow is:
1. Chase after girls that are just as beautiful as you.
If the girl shows a high level of interest. You will have zero chance of being rejected. You can rest assure that the relationship will be a happy one with both sides willing to give way to each other.
2. Never chase girls that are more beautiful than you.
Unless you have something that the girl wants eg. a big fat wallet, she's going to reject you outright in the most rude manner possible without even giving you a chance to practice being Mr. Personality. Even if by some slim chance you get her number, be prepared to pay and pay through your nose just to keep her interested in hanging out with you. She's going to dump you sooner or later for a better guy because of all the criticism from her friends as you are not exactly the arm-trophy she can show off to her peers.
3. Never chase girls that are uglier than you.
They will tend to treat you badly and try to dump you first anyway due to their inherent inferiority complex of hanging out with a handsome guy. Criticism and gossip by their friends will make them dump you even faster to avoid being dumped first. (in their minds)
Also , try not to bring along one of those b1tchy girlfriends who will do anything to spoil your chance for the sake of self gratifications only.Originally posted by Skibi:To answer TS question,
Girls if you want that handsome guy to approach you. Please have the common sense not to bring your bf or anyone that might be mistaken as your bf along.
Solve that can liao.Originally posted by Agenda:But what if those people very shuai 1.. they have low confidence? keep thinking they very ugly etc? I'm not bragging or what lar.. i have guys and girls telling me im cute and good looking or quite shuai etc.. but i feel i am extremely ugly but still above avg kind.. you get it?![]()
but with that rule thingy, they would forever be with a "lesser" girl..hence they are forever locked in the mentality they are ugly?Originally posted by Bontakun:Solve that can liao.
Again, its the mentality that is the one to be solved. What is "lesser" gal? Not as pretty? Not as voluptious? Anymore? Is that the pre-requistes? What kind of "same standards" are we talking about?Originally posted by Agenda:but with that rule thingy, they would forever be with a "lesser" girl..hence they are forever locked in the mentality they are ugly?
as they would not hit on a girl same standard as them as they think the girl is much better