Im one of those no confidence ones.. same same.Originally posted by Agenda:But what if those people very shuai 1.. they have low confidence? keep thinking they very ugly etc? I'm not bragging or what lar.. i have guys and girls telling me im cute and good looking or quite shuai etc.. but i feel i am extremely ugly but still above avg kind.. you get it?![]()
Wa, sounds like . . . . . , do u care to explain what's the bubble above the head. Do guys feel embarrass when they have bubbles above the head the next time they see the gals they like?Originally posted by NotFromVenus:Usually the Guys will find it hard to open their mouth after they "beo beo" and the sexual fantasy is still in the bubble above the head.
Of coz , not every normal male have such bubbles above the head.![]()
It's like a conflict of interest , the bubble will burst when you start to make friend with the girl and of coz fantasy is always far from reality.Originally posted by rane:Wa, sounds like . . . . . , do u care to explain what's the bubble above the head. Do guys feel embarrass when they have bubbles above the head the next time they see the gals they like?
aiyo, where are so many guys here like that? OMG!??????Originally posted by FightinForLove:Im one of those no confidence ones.. same same.![]()
be a man and let them laugh at ur foolishness ah?Originally posted by rane:aiyo, where are so many guys here like that? OMG!??????![]()
Come on you guys have to put aside yourself thinking so negatively - do something to improve your self esteem and self image, for goodness sake and for your own sake!!!
It doesn't help to keep complaining and empathise with one another and do nothing to improve!!! Hey, I am not trying to be a wet blanket or mean any harm - many gals find guys like that losers!!! Come on, pluck up your courage, be a man, will you!!!!![]()
Why let others bother what you do? The focus is on you and her/him. NOT on what others see you when you do something.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:be a man and let them laugh at ur foolishness ah?
Not every experience, not every gal will reject you guys. You may not be able to control the reaction of the gal, but you can always do something on your side to avoid such thing or minimize whatever!! The best thing to do is to know what sort of character the gal is then from there you will roughly know how to plan and "strike" when opportunity comes!!!Originally posted by NotFromVenus:It's like a conflict of interest , the bubble will burst when you start to make friend with the girl and of coz fantasy is always far from reality.![]()
Bontakun, bravo, you got it, bingo!!! Gotta put ego aside to approach the gal mah, if for little things ego is bruised then it is very difficult and there will be many obstacles liao!!Originally posted by Bontakun:Why let others bother what you do? The focus is on you and her/him. NOT on what others see you when you do something.
ya...l do agree with wad ts say..must be a man, yea! hmm well but sumtime u will juz feel awkward or being seen as a fool if u do certain things.....l m oso trying to overcome that slowly...Originally posted by Bontakun:Why let others bother what you do? The focus is on you and her/him. NOT on what others see you when you do something.
ya lo thats why those ah beng got many frens ..becos they speak up..Originally posted by rane:Not every experience, not every gal will reject you guys. You may not be able to control the reaction of the gal, but you can always do something on your side to avoid such thing or minimize whatever!! The best thing to do is to know what sort of character the gal is then from there you will roughly know how to plan and "strike" when opportunity comes!!!
VEry important to be positive and confident, these are important to gals, you know!!! A guy may not be good looking or rich, but the guy is confident and positive he may stand a chance, and sometimes half the battle is won!!!
If that is your concern, given the chance you may want to know her character / pesonality before planning your approach, like if you have a friend who knows her, try to get some info from your friend about her. Sometimes, on the surface it is difficult to tell. There again to know someone, communication is the best way. good luck!!Originally posted by NotFromVenus:You don't quite get the bubble thingy, the bubble may feature the girl as very caring and nice understanding person , but in reality , the fantasy turns into a nightmare of demands from the actual girl.
Girl demands you do this, do that to prove nothing.
Of coz , my own sister had disappointed many suitors herself. Coz pretty face high demand mah.![]()
yeah, dare to speak up , but do it tactfully, politely and not sleazily. Guys, we gals don't like sleazy guys, take note!!!Originally posted by SGpork:ya lo thats why those ah beng got many frens ..becos they speak up..
PS: of cos i dont mean those got many frens are ah beng..that just a example
the key is..if u are confident n dare to speak up.. u will be able to make frens..![]()
think, this has something to do with age. as we grow older, our reactions will change!! Think the above statement is strong that's y guys can be hurt!!! but in the first place did you do something to shock or irritate the gals??Originally posted by ChoCoChips:"EEEEE u so er xin! go away lar!"
that's what i always think will happen if i approach a girl.![]()
x2..Originally posted by ChoCoChips:"EEEEE u so er xin! go away lar!"
think, this has something to do with age. as we grow older, our reactions will change!! Think the above statement is strong that's y guys can be hurt!!! but in the first place did you do something to shock or irritate the gals??Originally posted by ChoCoChips:"EEEEE u so er xin! go away lar!"
How about " Oi Uncle..... Mai Ani Kuan Lei ..... Bo Eng ar@!"Originally posted by rane:think, this has something to do with age. as we grow older, our reactions will change!! Think the above statement is strong that's y guys can be hurt!!! but in the first place did you do something to shock or irritate the gals??
no no i i said that's wad WILL happen.Originally posted by rane:think, this has something to do with age. as we grow older, our reactions will change!! Think the above statement is strong that's y guys can be hurt!!! but in the first place did you do something to shock or irritate the gals??
i second that.Originally posted by SGpork:but then...seriously...
sometimes..we guys also like to be approach by girls![]()
rite? who dosent![]()