this is so ah beng style..ill nv do itOriginally posted by xShevchenkox:l approach them in a normal manner lo...den told them that my frenz will like to noe them...and then l show my frenz who is behind me to them...but they all look quite pissed off..and rudely say..dun wan...then l oso nver say anything...juz thank them and walked off with my frenz lo...
eh...thats me..Originally posted by Bontakun:Now liddat loh![]()
aiyo, u want the gals to say "oi, kuah simi!" that's very rude you know! personally, I think it is rude to say this and I will not say this. You mean you like gals to be rude to you?Originally posted by NotFromVenus:Typical Singaporean gals "Beo Beo" and asks why the guys don't approach?
So lazi to even ask , "Oi ! kuah Simi?!@!"
well...haha anyway was nt l wan oso....l juz helping a frenz...hmm l tot l was doing it quite openly...ah beng mehz?Originally posted by SGpork:this is so ah beng style..ill nv do it![]()
Depends on the tone lah !! Some can use more caring voice to speak in Hokkien one lah.Originally posted by rane:aiyo, u want the gals to say "oi, kuah simi!" that's very rude you know! personally, I think it is rude to say this and I will not say this. You mean you like gals to be rude to you?
think u dont get what i mean nvm..Originally posted by rane:SGpork, you are doing maths is it when coming to approaching and wooing gals? aiyo, for goodness sake why are u so calculative, do u need to do research and come out with statistics to decide whether is it worthwhile to woo any gal???
Somewhere there...Originally posted by SGpork:eh...thats me..
where are u botak![]()
eh, you gotta know different people with different personality will react differently. I think if I am you I don't want the gal to say "kua simi". I would rather smile at the gal politely until I am sure she doesn't mind to be approached, then I plan how to approach her and make friend with her. YOu know I got guys telling me the sort of satisfaction they get from approaching the gals is really great!!Originally posted by NotFromVenus:Depends on the tone lah !! Some can use more caring voice to speak in Hokkien one lah.
Unlike hypocritical people , pretend to be quiet only![]()
Yah lor most guys do the same to "Hi Bye" friends ,Originally posted by rane:eh, you gotta know different people with different personality will react differently. I think if I am you I don't want the gal to say "kua simi". I would rather smile at the gal politely until I am sure she doesn't mind to be approached, then I plan how to approach her and make friend with her. YOu know I got guys telling me the sort of satisfaction they get from approaching the gals is really great!!
i know what you mean !Originally posted by SGpork:think u dont get what i mean nvm..![]()
Originally posted by xShevchenkox:be a man and let them laugh at ur foolishness ah?
I think Bontakun has raised the same point as I did in the other thread : why should guys, by and large, be expected to make the first move?Originally posted by rane:I would rather smile at the gal politely until I am sure she doesn't mind to be approached, then I plan how to approach her and make friend with her. YOu know I got guys telling me the sort of satisfaction they get from approaching the gals is really great!!
Originally posted by walesa:I think Bontakun has raised the same point as I did in the other thread : why should guys, by and large, be expected to make the first move?
Anyway, for your last sentence - I'm sure any human being would feel great when he/she gets what he/she wants. Surely, you wouldn't deny even a girl would deem it highly satisfying if she made the first move on a guy and succeeded?![]()
There are so many factors when it comes to "beo beo", approaching and stuffs. Yeah, its the "norm" that guys have to make the first move and such. Its been like that since the age of mankind. To take lead and know where he's going.Originally posted by rane:![]()
unless guys wear skirt and give birth lor, then think gals should make the first move. if the guy is the one interested in the gal then it is natural and bi ran that the guy makes the move. IF not, how the gal know the guy is interested. guys who think like that then please don't even talk about approaching gals and give whatever comments about gals, WAIT wait for heaven to send the gals to knock at your doors!!! Fat hope, wait wait till there is 30 feb then this will happen!!!!
You mean you guys don't like to woo gals and make the move at all, OMG!!!! YOu people are . . . . . . . . . !!!!!!!! I have my guy friends who said they are very particular, it gotta be them who make the move. If any gal makes the move they will be put off, turn off !!! IN general (I am not referring to you people who said why should guys make the move) men, prefer to make the move, men love challenges.
Guess guys who said that why should they make the move have the reasons that they lack confidence, they are cowards, they allow the ego to get better of them, they have low self image and self esteem, they can't accept failure, or they are not on the same par with other guys. So they just keep giving comments, empathising with one another that they are like that . . . . . . . and refuse to do anything to improve. losers!!!!![]()
I do have low confidence, but when it comes down to the one i like, i can push it up.. seriously.. i dun like gals who makes the first move.. kind scary.. so again, to 'beo beo' its still a natural reaction.. who doesnt like to look at pretty stuff?Originally posted by rane:![]()
unless guys wear skirt and give birth lor, then think gals should make the first move. if the guy is the one interested in the gal then it is natural and bi ran that the guy makes the move. IF not, how the gal know the guy is interested. guys who think like that then please don't even talk about approaching gals and give whatever comments about gals, WAIT wait for heaven to send the gals to knock at your doors!!! Fat hope, wait wait till there is 30 feb then this will happen!!!!
You mean you guys don't like to woo gals and make the move at all, OMG!!!! YOu people are . . . . . . . . . !!!!!!!! I have my guy friends who said they are very particular, it gotta be them who make the move. If any gal makes the move they will be put off, turn off !!! IN general (I am not referring to you people who said why should guys make the move) men, prefer to make the move, men love challenges.
Guess guys who said that why should they make the move have the reasons that they lack confidence, they are cowards, they allow the ego to get better of them, they have low self image and self esteem, they can't accept failure, or they are not on the same par with other guys. So they just keep giving comments, empathising with one another that they are like that . . . . . . . and refuse to do anything to improve. losers!!!!![]()
It would be better if you can actually point out :Originally posted by rane:Guess guys who said that why should they make the move have the reasons that they lack confidence, they are cowards, they allow the ego to get better of them, they have low self image and self esteem, they can't accept failure, or they are not on the same par with other guys. So they just keep giving comments, empathising with one another that they are like that . . . . . . . and refuse to do anything to improve. losers!!!!![]()
most probably those guys same as me, scared of girls who take the initiative?Originally posted by jam on a bread:ya it's stupid..really..always want to ask this question!
So far got guys like me and they know i like them..so why afraid?
I am sooo miserable and i wrote a letter of confession and they siam far away...kns..
Well, as a gal i think to certain extent I can help. with the exception of guys who have already have their mindset fixed on the "wrong" way they perceive gals, then I am afraid whatever points, encouragements, or even real life cases quoted will not help them. Putting this group of guys aside, I see there are some who are willing to do whatever but may be lack of certain things they don't know about gals to do so.Originally posted by curiousOrange:It would be better if you can actually point out :
How men can improve their confidence,
Improve their self esteem and
Give them more tips on what to do and what not to do when they approach
Calling the posters here losers after they admit their weaknesses makes me wonder what exactly is the point of you starting this thread.
How successful Have you been at approach so far ?Originally posted by rane:Well, as a gal i think to certain extent I can help. with the exception of guys who have already have their mindset fixed on the "wrong" way they perceive gals, then I am afraid whatever points, encouragements, or even real life cases quoted will not help them. Putting this group of guys aside, I see there are some who are willing to do whatever but may be lack of certain things they don't know about gals to do so.
Basically, be it male or female, we all yearn for acceptance. But one thing we gotta be very clear when it concerns the affairs of the heart, that is there is such thing as acceptance or rejection. Before any approach, think it is very important to know what one should or want to do if the consequence is acceptance or rejection. Acceptance means something to look forward to and go ahead to go into relationship and enjoy each other's company. But if it is rejection, we (including females) must have the mental preparation to deal with this. Of course, we will be disappointed, sad, angry, depressed and so on in the beginning. But we should not allow ourselves to be in this state for too long. May be take it as it is only an episode in one's life and life has to move on.
Improve on self esteem - good to talk and listen to people who have healthy self esteem, this way you learn how to be one.![]()
I dun understand, can you be clear? It's always the guys who show interest then I decide if I like them. Some guys don't want to remain as friends so they go far far away from me (I kind of sad to lose their friendship as a result of us not coming together as bf and gf, can't we be platonic?). Some guys though they show interest but have bad character, so don't think can be friends at all. Well, i enjoy to be wooed by guys, it's so wonderful, so sweet, so mesmerizing (sometimes), so uplifting!!! In relationship, there are lots of interesting things and things to learn from each other. Really sweet to be with the one you like.Originally posted by NotFromVenus:How successful Have you been at approach so far ?
Or are you still trying to strike the correct pose to be approached?
I share Bontakun's opinion on this issue, actually...Originally posted by rane:![]()
That is because you haven't met "True Down to Earth B1tches".Originally posted by rane:I dun understand, can you be clear? It's always the guys who show interest then I decide if I like them. Some guys don't want to remain as friends so they go far far away from me (I kind of sad to lose their friendship as a result of us not coming together as bf and gf, can't we be platonic?). Some guys though they show interest but have bad character, so don't think can be friends at all. Well, i enjoy to be wooed by guys, it's so wonderful, so sweet, so mesmerizing (sometimes), so uplifting!!! In relationship, there are lots of interesting things and things to learn from each other. Really sweet to be with the one you like.![]()
I appreciate guys who make the first move and lead from there, this way they earn my respect.
then good for you, wear skirt and wait for the gals to make the move. It is not appropriate to compare this with application of top jobs, it's absurd!! OK case closed with you. YOu must be a very young boy so talk like that!!Originally posted by walesa:I share Bontakun's opinion on this issue, actually...
The point here is not whether guys who don't make the first move deserve to get any girls. The point here is, why should people have the mindset guys are expected to make the first move?
Look at it another way. In this day and age, you see both men and women applying to the top colleges/universities and top jobs - obviously, not everyone gets selected and rejections are a part and parcel of life. Hence, if women are prepared to face rejection when it comes to things like a job or going to a top college, why are they not prepared to make the first move on a guy they fancy, but instead choose to wait?
It's more the female psyche than whether cowardly guys actually deserve any girls we're addressing here. So you're saying it's perfectly normal and rational to have the mindset that women should fight for the best deals at shopping, fight for the best job and education opportunities, yet remain passive when it comes to finding the love of their lives? What a contradiction.
And actually, I do agree with someone mentioning the point(for me at least) that someone taking the initiative is actually a commendable thing - for me, it says something about the person's character. I mean, I certainly wouldn't want a woman who expects to be led all her life...