hello venus, don't mix around with these bitches - they will ruin u, stay far away from them!!! I know how it is like to be treated by bitches, even I am the same gender as them those bitches also treat me bad. Bitches sometimes are jealous, so vicious so . . . . . and they are very good in making up stories. They have done it many times to get me into trouble!!! I dislike them!!!!Originally posted by NotFromVenus:That is because you haven't met "True Down to Earth B1tches".Because you don't make the 1st move, they make up stories to humiliate your character.
so does it mean that you are waiting for your princess to pick you up. You know the meaning of pick someone up? It can mean something sexual, so I am not sure if u r referring to this?Originally posted by Ito_^:me dun respect girls who wait in a corner pretending to be a princess demanding for her prince charming to pick her up someday.
Agree ... strike up pose also useless. If not princess then no need royal treatment. Somebody have to learn to do the housework , wait for the golden spoon?Originally posted by Ito_^:me dun respect girls who wait in a corner pretending to be a princess demanding for her prince charming to pick her up someday.
Originally posted by rane:then good for you, wear skirt and wait for the gals to make the move. It is not appropriate to compare this with application of top jobs, it's absurd!! OK case closed with you. YOu must be a very young boy so talk like that!!![]()
Wish you luck that gals will come make the move.
ouch!Originally posted by rane:![]()
unless guys wear skirt and give birth lor, then think gals should make the first move. if the guy is the one interested in the gal then it is natural and bi ran that the guy makes the move. IF not, how the gal know the guy is interested. guys who think like that then please don't even talk about approaching gals and give whatever comments about gals, WAIT wait for heaven to send the gals to knock at your doors!!! Fat hope, wait wait till there is 30 feb then this will happen!!!!
You mean you guys don't like to woo gals and make the move at all, OMG!!!! YOu people are . . . . . . . . . !!!!!!!! I have my guy friends who said they are very particular, it gotta be them who make the move. If any gal makes the move they will be put off, turn off !!! IN general (I am not referring to you people who said why should guys make the move) men, prefer to make the move, men love challenges.
Guess guys who said that why should they make the move have the reasons that they lack confidence, they are cowards, they allow the ego to get better of them, they have low self image and self esteem, they can't accept failure, or they are not on the same par with other guys. So they just keep giving comments, empathising with one another that they are like that . . . . . . . and refuse to do anything to improve. losers!!!!![]()
9 out of 10 of them don't marry the one they love in the beginning, so it's normal. what makes u so sure u r older than me?Originally posted by walesa:![]()
Think what you want - I'm probably older than you(although I wish you were actually older!).
What I've suggested isn't as absurd as you make it out to be - in the other countries I've worked and studied in, it's perfectly normal for women to make the first move and like it or not, that should be the way things are(I don't mean exclusively women should make the first move; just that, men and women should both make the first move when he/she sees someone he/she fancies and not wait for the other party to make the first move). Afterall, you only live once and life is what you make of it - it's your life and you're perfectly entitled to wait for your dream guy to hit on you.
Just that, more often than not, most girls do not end up being with the guy they really want to be with simply because the one they want does not make the first move...
notfromvenus, i m just curious - are you a gals hater??? you seem very negative towards females and nothing seems to change your mind about them. What about if you meet a very nice female one day, will you talk very badly about her? Sometimes if you change your attitude, things may change for the better. no hard feelings, I am just concern!!Originally posted by NotFromVenus:Agree ... strike up pose also useless. If not princess then no need royal treatment. Somebody have to learn to do the housework , wait for the golden spoon?
Maybe wait 10 more years also not her turn. Time to wake up an be more responsive to their own expectations and demands.
yes, i know.Originally posted by rane:so does it mean that you are waiting for your princess to pick you up. You know the meaning of pick someone up? It can mean something sexual, so I am not sure if u r referring to this?
I happen to feel that girls should learn to be more responsible given all the advantages, and should not take guys for granted.Originally posted by rane:notfromvenus, i m just curious - are you a gals hater??? you seem very negative towards females and nothing seems to change your mind about them. What about if you meet a very nice female one day, will you talk very badly about her? Sometimes if you change your attitude, things may change for the better. no hard feelings, I am just concern!!
Well, you could always reveal your age if you want a confirmation...Originally posted by rane:9 out of 10 of them don't marry the one they love in the beginning, so it's normal. what makes u so sure u r older than me?
whatever, think it just takes two to clap. gals sometimes should do their part too. If a guy has already indicate and put in action he is interested then I think the gal if interested could feel free to respond. No harm getting to know one more friend, if later the gal finds out the guy is unpleasant, then she could decide to continue or not.
Now i understand what u mean. hey, it's best both must be proactive, can't depend on one party. let's say if one talks to the other , the other should have some kind of response. if this person just keep quiet, then I think it is very difficult. I like proactive people.Originally posted by Ito_^:yes, i know.
muz work both ways. i like girls who can do the initiative, no matter whether she did the initiative anot in our r/s. den ill go all out for her oso, as she would for me. maybe sometimes more from one side, but its alright. nothing is perfect.
i dislike girls who go around thinking, "GUYS MUST DO THIS AND THAT AND THIS OR I DUN RESPECT HIM! AND ALL GUYS MUST COMPLY TO MY DEMANDS OR THEY ARE LOSERS!!"
den the hell im gonna do this and that and this for such a spoilt princess, pui.
think you misunderstood me, i have no qualms about gals making the move. The only thing i mentioned is that most of the time when gals make the move the relationship does not last. but in general, vast majority of the gals are "bei dong de". Don't get me wrong, if a gal is "bei dong" she can be proactive and responsive as well.Originally posted by walesa:Well, you could always reveal your age if you want a confirmation...![]()
Maybe 9 out of 10 don't marry the one they love in the beginning, but I doubt you get more guys complaining about them having fewer choices than girls because they're more proactive in their quest(guys' complains mainly surround other things like how to make the first move instead).
True, if you agreed it takes two hands to clap, then what's with your reservation of girls making the first move? Either way, the girl could still get to make one more friend right(you don't just make friends only when the guy makes the first move)? (I'm not saying girls should exclusively make the first move; rather, the one interested should always make the first move - be it male or female)
hello, two parties should make it a point not to take each other for granted, it takes two to work hard to maintain a good relationship. RElationship needs to be managed well. Think most of the time a lot of things can be discussed and sorted out. so don't be discouraged. If two persons love each other very much they will definitely put in their utmost effort to let the relationship work out.Originally posted by NotFromVenus:I happen to feel that girls should learn to be more responsible given all the advantages, and should not take guys for granted.
One of my friends who married late , gave an Advice which i find very true, it's better to give the chance to the girl who loves you than chase after someone who does not appreciates it.
The best person in your life is somebody who appreciates yourself and not make demands all the time.
Hmm.. Just curious... How old are you?Originally posted by rane:Well, as a gal i think to certain extent I can help. with the exception of guys who have already have their mindset fixed on the "wrong" way they perceive gals, then I am afraid whatever points, encouragements, or even real life cases quoted will not help them. Putting this group of guys aside, I see there are some who are willing to do whatever but may be lack of certain things they don't know about gals to do so.
Basically, be it male or female, we all yearn for acceptance. But one thing we gotta be very clear when it concerns the affairs of the heart, that is there is such thing as acceptance or rejection. Before any approach, think it is very important to know what one should or want to do if the consequence is acceptance or rejection. Acceptance means something to look forward to and go ahead to go into relationship and enjoy each other's company. But if it is rejection, we (including females) must have the mental preparation to deal with this. Of course, we will be disappointed, sad, angry, depressed and so on in the beginning. But we should not allow ourselves to be in this state for too long. May be take it as it is only an episode in one's life and life has to move on.
Improve on self esteem - good to talk and listen to people who have healthy self esteem, this way you learn how to be one.![]()
Hmm...Originally posted by NotFromVenus:How successful Have you been at approach so far ?
Or are you still trying to strike the correct pose to be approached?
some gals are too pretty hence made us feel that no chance, got bf or watever reason lo.Originally posted by rane:![]()
why? Just asking this in general. Guys can go round noticing, ogling, looking or "following" the gals they are interested but don't have the guts to make any move.
Originally posted by rane:hello, correct me if i m wrong - from the way you talk, think you must have been hurt by gals b4 or you have met gals who love to control you.
I don't believe in controlling anyone in a relationship. BOth shoould respect each other. Even if control has to be in place, it has to be beneficial rather than to cause destruction in the relationship. NO joke to meet control freaks! I can';t stand guys control me in relationship, like don't like me to go out, prefer me to stay at home!!! OMG!!!! I need to breathe you know, if not I will be suffocate to death!!!![]()
hey, just start conversation and get to know the gal first don't ask for cntact no so fast if u are not sure if the gal like it or not.Originally posted by FBI:some gals are too pretty hence made us feel that no chance, got bf or watever reason lo.
think some are shy types like me
some felt that themselves too ugly, don dare approach.
some scared to face rejection
i ask u back, u gals like guys to ask u for contacts meh
I'm not sure I can agree relationships initiated by girls last any shorter than those initiated by guys - I certainly don't see the link even if you've seen more such examples. Nevertheless, this is not the main point.Originally posted by rane:think you misunderstood me, i have no qualms about gals making the move. The only thing i mentioned is that most of the time when gals make the move the relationship does not last. but in general, vast majority of the gals are "bei dong de". Don't get me wrong, if a gal is "bei dong" she can be proactive and responsive as well.
Hmm... I read the updates you peeps have given and I think to myself, "What is going on?"Originally posted by rane:![]()
why? Just asking this in general. Guys can go round noticing, ogling, looking or "following" the gals they are interested but don't have the guts to make any move.
What I did I feel was like more for them to know that they're appreciated...? <Originally posted by Bontakun:Never call them back?
Besides talking to strangers do not have to be restricted to "chio" bu-s or yan dao-s. Even uncles and auntees, little kids and others also are fun to chat with.![]()
ha, ha ha, Mr devil or Ms devil, i am hmm . . . . . 80 year(s) old, ha ha!!!!Originally posted by Devil1976:Hmm.. Just curious... How old are you?![]()
I thought you might be referring to a mild level of flirting.. But now I think you just wanna feel appreciated...?Originally posted by rane:hello devil, i dunno wat's yr definition of flirting? Different people have different versions.![]()
This is probably the one for most people, I guess...Originally posted by Bontakun:6. They may be waiting for the other party to move instead.