That's nice in theory.. but practically its not so.Originally posted by rane:hello, best is to "test water" b4 u approach if you know the gal. but if u see someone you like and don'tknow her at all, it is very tough to approach!!!
If you know her, get to know her as a friend first, whether to approach her or not you can think about it later.Hey, don't be discouraged as I have ever seen fat guys with girlfriends. About ugliness, not sure how u look, but whatever - u could do something to look good for your own good not so much on wanting to look good to woo gals. ONce you do something to look good you will feel good about yrself, and your self image will improve, and i believe gradually you will gain confidence. Then you will have no doubt in getting to know gals! do give up!
I think the point is the "first move" or the initial phase of courtship goes a long way towards dictating the kind of hopes and expectations both parties will have in the relationship over a long period of time.Originally posted by rane:Hi, walesa
think all the while you are not referring to the topic but rather the problems guys face when they meet the gals. Now I finally understand what you really mean. Just did a quiz or whatever you call it - according to the expert, the result I got is I pamper the guys too much so much so that he becomes unreasonably demanding, "ba dao"! OMG, think I better do something to change! No wonder I am taken for granted and receive unreasonable demand and expectation, oh dear!!!!
Hey, gals have to do their part, too. Sometimes when we do our part we also face problems from the guys. Some or rather majority of men are rather possessive, they are either aggressive possessive or passive possessive!! I do come across not possessive type, but quite rare!!![]()
Ever heard of the much-maligned phrase where they say women never mean what they say? You get the drift...Originally posted by fatslob:btw... I'm sure u meant 'dont' give up![]()
Either that or Freudian Slip... ahhh womenOriginally posted by walesa:Ever heard of the much-maligned phrase where they say women never mean what they say? You get the drift...![]()
Swimming pool - $2.00 per entryOriginally posted by fatslob:haiz....
u all will never understand one lah...
being fat n ugly
Only thing i can do is 'beo' mah.. approach for wat... asking to be humiliated.![]()
Plastic surgery - $*&^*&)^)&^&^%$%#^$#Originally posted by curiousOrange:Swimming pool - $2.00 per entry
50 push up + 50 sit ups a day - cost nothing
Jogging in the evening - cost nothing
I keep forgetting to jog leh... cant wake up early.. then 9am the sun so bright... afternoon im mostly outOriginally posted by curiousOrange:Swimming pool - $2.00 per entry
50 push up + 50 sit ups a day - cost nothing
Jogging in the evening - cost nothing
In the seeing, there is only the seen.Originally posted by fatslob:Plastic surgery - $*&^*&)^)&^&^%$%#^$#
oh yeah, sorry - true I meant don't give up. really don't give up!! do something to change your mindset and may be like what I said earlier you could do something to look better (I don't mean to say u r ugly). But above all, good character/personality shines, show them you are a very nice and pleasant guy to be with!!!Originally posted by fatslob:That's nice in theory.. but practically its not so.
Frankly, girls I would 'beo' are all out of my league... I wouldn't beo my league ones (of cos I wouldnt expect to get beo'ed either). I have my girl 'friends' but I know I'm never going to be in their consideration as a bf.
btw... I'm sure u meant 'dont' give up![]()
walesa, hope by saying the above you don't have the intention to create any trouble in this thread. You personally must have very bad experience with females before or you are the one who is the problem to those females and end up both sides got hurt - so you talked this way (above post by you).Originally posted by walesa:Ever heard of the much-maligned phrase where they say women never mean what they say? You get the drift...![]()
hi, MC square, it is because there is misunderstanding or should I call it a twist that's why things go round and round here. I mean what I mean as what the topic states, but come across one who base on the topic but talks about problems guys face when they are in relationship.Originally posted by M©+square:So many pages liao. Very lazy to follow.
*giving topic a miss.![]()
You sound like just as fast in passing your own judgement.Originally posted by rane:walesa, hope by saying the above you don't have the intention to create any trouble in this thread. You personally must have very bad experience with females before or you are the one who is the problem to those females and end up both sides got hurt - so you talked this way (above post by you).
I don't mean any harm when I reply to fatslob's post, so I hope you are not insinuating something bad or try to instill something of ill thought in him about females.![]()
Try not to be antagonistic, this will do you good. If you go on picking on people, then you will not be happy with any female!! Hope you grow up to be a nice, pleasant, man!!! Don't treat me like what you treat those females you said are bbitcches!! I am not passing my own judgement, hope you will change your mindset, be positive it will do you a lot of good!!!Originally posted by NotFromVenus:You sound like just as fast in passing your own judgement.
(if somebody do this and this , they are this and this) sounds familliar?
Really, stop assuming for a moment, will you? None of your assumptions are right to begin with - not those about my relationships with women, nor the one abt fatslob!Originally posted by rane:walesa, hope by saying the above you don't have the intention to create any trouble in this thread. You personally must have very bad experience with females before or you are the one who is the problem to those females and end up both sides got hurt - so you talked this way (above post by you).
I don't mean any harm when I reply to fatslob's post, so I hope you are not insinuating something bad or try to instill something of ill thought in him about females.![]()
Ever heard of the much-maligned phrase where they say women never mean what they say? You get the drift...Originally posted by walesa:Really, stop assuming for a moment, will you? None of your assumptions are right to begin with - not those about my relationships with women, nor the one abt fatslob!
Fatslob has already replied to the quote you're addressing and obviously, he sees the humour there, which you've obviously missed!![]()
Hello, MC Square, Fireice and Devil1976, I don't see there is any point to allow this thread to go on. Would you be kind to "ban" this thread, to delete this thread. At the rate it is going - don't think it is healthy to continue with this thread. Appreciate you delete this thread.Originally posted by M©+square:So many pages liao. Very lazy to follow.
*giving topic a miss.![]()
See fatslob's response :Originally posted by rane:Ever heard of the much-maligned phrase where they say women never mean what they say? You get the drift...
but you don't need to be mean to say the above statement. by saying the above you are not helping at all. so, what's your motive here, to create trouble?
It doesn't sound like I'm demeaning him, does it? Maybe you would like to ask others to help you interpret that phrase in the right context so you know what I'm driving at... (maybe, I'm out to create trouble for youOriginally posted by fatslob:Either that or Freudian Slip... ahhh women![]()
The topic u posted is intrinsically tied to guys having issues about their perception of themselves and the opposite sex, in fact most of the replies in this thread are direct answers from the male perspective.Originally posted by rane:hi, MC square, it is because there is misunderstanding or should I call it a twist that's why things go round and round here. I mean what I mean as what the topic states, but come across one who base on the topic but talks about problems guys face when they are in relationship.![]()
I think the topic is straightforward and easy to understand, but don't know why!!! Probably the person is making use of the space and thread here to voice out his frustration.
Saying that others are here to create trouble doesn't mean that you are not one trouble maker yourself.Originally posted by rane:Try not to be antagonistic, this will do you good. If you go on picking on people, then you will not be happy with any female!! Hope you grow up to be a nice, pleasant, man!!! Don't treat me like what you treat those females you said are bbitcches!! I am not passing my own judgement, hope you will change your mindset, be positive it will do you a lot of good!!!
Wow, what a good actor you are!! Hey, I am getting all the attack by those siow ren!!! I don't mean any harm when I post this thread but they come here make so much noise irrelevantly, it is so infuriating to have someone twisted the topic and talk about something so not relevant to the topic. and behave as if he has every right to get back at me and be nasty!!! I am sick of this person!!!Originally posted by fatslob:The topic u posted is intrinsically tied to guys having issues about their perception of themselves and the opposite sex, in fact most of the replies in this thread are direct answers from the male perspective.
Anyway thanks for your encouragement, but I actually do have a nice girlfriend and we are getting married real soon.
I was just tapping on my past experiences to provide a view from a socially disadvantaged individual's point of view. If not for a fortunate turn of events I may still be in the same position, and this makes me more appreciative of what I have now.
Don't misinterpret what I say. enough is enough. please!!! Moderators please delete this thread.Originally posted by walesa:It doesn't sound like I'm demeaning him, does it? Maybe you would like to ask others to help you interpret that phrase in the right context so you know what I'm driving at... (maybe, I'm out to create trouble for you)
Parrot, stop imitating, you childish little boy!@@ you behave like a spoilt brat!!! hope none of the females choose to be with you if not they will suffer for you are always doing unto others what you want others to do to you. U do it to me and you also do it to others before. YOU got a very sick mind!!!Originally posted by NotFromVenus:Saying that others are here to create trouble doesn't mean that you are not one trouble maker yourself.
"antagonistic" , "I am not passing my own judgement"
Hope you will change you mindset about pre-judging other people.
The only trouble brought about by this thread stems from your woeful capacity to understand English in its right context. It says a lot when you're the only one who thinks I'm creating trouble...Talk about misinterpreting...Originally posted by rane:Don't misinterpret what I say. enough is enough. please!!! Moderators please delete this thread.