Coz mum is taken, sises are a plenty, cousins are common and god-sises are pretty boring status...Originally posted by smudgey:huh???
why must be aunts???
Agreed!!!Originally posted by xShevchenkox:After roughly browsing the posts of this thread...l found out that it is really good to see that Rainee and NekoRin toking abt their problem openly and solving it together which nowadays very less couples make the time or effort to do
haha at first I felt a bit weird posting problems abt us in the forum...partly cos most ppl here know us, and we have met some in real life as well...Originally posted by xShevchenkox:After roughly browsing the posts of this thread...l found out that it is really good to see that Rainee and NekoRin toking abt their problem openly and solving it together which nowadays very less couples make the time or effort to do
thanksOriginally posted by smudgey:Agreed!!!
*Applaus*
*takes out two Pink PomPoms and starts waving them around!*
Hehe at first I also felt weird. But then having opinions and suggestions given by others is alot better than having both of us sitting down giving the "I don't know" statements.Originally posted by rainee:haha at first I felt a bit weird posting problems abt us in the forum...partly cos most ppl here know us, and we have met some in real life as well...
but it's always good to get others' opinionsAnd I consider some forumites here as my frens as well, so wud love to hear their opinions abt this matter
And true enuff, I was not disappointed![]()
At first this is what I thought also. But in a relationship all these do have to compromise... have to find a balance between the 2 worOriginally posted by hisoka:must everyday talk meh? need space also mah, just give advance notice like in the afternoon lor.
if not you might lose your friends for lack of contact also
yupz have to find balance lah, but then the way i see it, one week talk 3 or 4 times on the phone + whole of sunday with her, the other 2/3 nights go out with friends not too much mah.Originally posted by NekoRin:At first this is what I thought also. But in a relationship all these do have to compromise... have to find a balance between the 2 wor
intending for this r/s to go until marriage stage of cosOriginally posted by bladez87:imho
i think you 2 should hmm restrain yourself? i mean everyday talk on phone not ex meh? maybe a while still ok la, but u all got so much to talk about ah?
then also, if rin and rainee intend to ROM, then of course, you need to put rainee on the top of your list, while friends 2nd on the list. however if still testing out...well, then depending on rainee, you have to alternate the top seat lor, cos cant keep on put rainee first ma, or else next time ur friends also sian to ask u out.
but how long is this going to last? i mean until rainee comes to singapore? if in a while like few months time, ok la put rainee first lor. when she reach SG liao, then put friends first lorshe ownself say de ma.
but i wonder leh rainee, u got no life outside of rin and work?
but overall good luck u 2 lol. hopefully 1 day will hear u 2 ROM lol.
different couple have different needs...and it depends on the nature of the r/s alsoOriginally posted by hisoka:yupz have to find balance lah, but then the way i see it, one week talk 3 or 4 times on the phone + whole of sunday with her, the other 2/3 nights go out with friends not too much mah.
just need to maybe unsticky abit bah.
lolz you make it sound like I tell him not to go meet his frens at all...Originally posted by hisoka:must everyday talk meh? need space also mah, just give advance notice like in the afternoon lor.
if not you might lose your friends for lack of contact also
Expectation. It can make AND break so many relationships.Originally posted by rainee:lolz you make it sound like I tell him not to go meet his frens at all...
I already said just now ma, he can meet his frens...no prob abt that.
But it is like we already set a compromise last time ma...the whole day i wun disturb him but must at least set around 30 minutes a day to communicate...i already fulfil my side of the compromise ma...so dat hard to expect the other party to fulfil his side also?![]()
well, i wud say that not like he is not expecting something from me alsoOriginally posted by Bontakun:Expectation. It can make AND break so many relationships.
Dun have to expect so much from both side. Later he give you surprise leh.![]()
his situation is that he need/want to go out with friends mah, maybe vary the time abit lor.Originally posted by rainee:lolz you make it sound like I tell him not to go meet his frens at all...
I already said just now ma, he can meet his frens...no prob abt that.
But it is like we already set a compromise last time ma...the whole day i wun disturb him but must at least set around 30 minutes a day to communicate...i already fulfil my side of the compromise ma...so dat hard to expect the other party to fulfil his side also?![]()
ITs very hard to differentiate expectations from an agreement and and abiding to agreements. Oh well, its only 30 min a day. Can one lah.Originally posted by rainee:well, i wud say that not like he is not expecting something from me also
dats y we settle with this compromise...and if i cannot even expect for this compromise to be carried out, whats the use of having the compromise in the first place?
i where got free in the dayOriginally posted by hisoka:his situation is that he need/want to go out with friends mah, maybe vary the time abit lor.
its a relationship not a business deal can be mroe flexible mah.
maybe see when you free in the day and call lor afterall he doing freelance also
yea lorOriginally posted by Bontakun:ITs very hard to differentiate expectations from an agreement and and abiding to agreements. Oh well, its only 30 min a day. Can one lah.
haha true...but if dun pay attention to small stuff it will grow bigger de lehOriginally posted by choco B:IMO. Don't sweat the small stuff.
ahh for me...haha cant consider myself as attached before.Originally posted by rainee:intending for this r/s to go until marriage stage of cos![]()
i m wondering if u have been in a r/s before? how can u ever put your frens on top of your own spouse?![]()
I got other things to do also besides meeting rin and working. dats why you don't see him kacau-ing him every hour of the day wat. Like wat I said just now,
Too much to ask for 1/2 hour of communication everyday?
And I believe this is something which has to be done willingly.