But u oso must noe sumtinz la..like wad rainee says...she live in malaysia and NekoRin is in sg...Originally posted by browniebaobao:im sure he's happy too.
but if he dun feel anything wrong with it, this thread wouldn't exist ba.
oh ya.. communicate for the sake of communicating?
or communicate when u really enjoy it?
but then at least ur bf will noe u depress abt wad..and tend to noe and understand more abt u? dun u tink is a good thing oso?Originally posted by browniebaobao:not a good idea.
i wouldn't want my bf to see all the depressing things that i posted.
sometimes an issue doesn't need to be address when there is something wrong.Originally posted by browniebaobao:im sure he's happy too.
but if he dun feel anything wrong with it, this thread wouldn't exist ba.
oh ya.. communicate for the sake of communicating?
or communicate when u really enjoy it?
i understand how it feels la..Originally posted by xShevchenkox:But u oso must noe sumtinz la..like wad rainee says...she live in malaysia and NekoRin is in sg...
Compared to those couples that live in sg..can meet up at times for a short chit chat or meetup, hav lunch/ dinner but they cnt hav...
So l guess rainee was tinking of communicating with his dear through phone for a short while which l tink is okie la..
Maybe when rainee comes to sg in future le...there will be other adjustments made oso?
ya....and u say tok daily will run out of topics de..this l agree but if really no topics..can oso tok sum rubbish and laugh ard de mah...
actually i can't find a word to replace 'wrong'.Originally posted by M©+square:sometimes an issue doesn't need to be address when there is something wrong.
It is when the need to look into the situation simply because he wants to 'protect' and make the best decision out of the relationship.
He understands that if this issue is not going to be solved, rainee is going to face it all on her own. I'm glad that Rin is sensitive to take regard of rainee's feelings.
He may not feel anything wrong about it. But he knows that his gf may not feel the same like he does.
So he wants to share the 'burden' with his gf, in hope to find a balance or a solution.
The underlying reason for the thread's existance is important.
Cheers
if i can, i rather not let him about know my past.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:but then at least ur bf will noe u depress abt wad..and tend to noe and understand more abt u? dun u tink is a good thing oso?
ya l do agree with tis part ....the phone bills really cost alot...but bo pian oso la...cuz is overseas call mah...Originally posted by browniebaobao:i understand how it feels la..
long distance.. cannot see each other as and when they wish.. so yearn to hear each other's voice..
maybe 30 mins is really not a lot..
but the phone bills really cost a lot!![]()
well but what if he asked u one day? u oso hav to say it out de mah...Originally posted by browniebaobao:if i can, i rather not let him about know my past.
i would tell him that i want to put the past behind me.. dun want to rake it up again... dun wana go thru that turmoil again.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:well but what if he asked u one day? u oso hav to say it out de mah...
On the contrary, its better if he sees it. So he knows what you have been through and MANY other things that can be helped, elevated and benefitted.Originally posted by browniebaobao:not a good idea.
i wouldn't want my bf to see all the depressing things that i posted.
To me la...l tink that if u bring ur past up..it will benefits alot...so he will noe and understand abt ur feelings and noe abt u mah....l guess every guys will like to noe more abt their gals...their inside world...Originally posted by browniebaobao:i would tell him that i want to put the past behind me.. dun want to rake it up again... dun wana go thru that turmoil again.
haha me and bontakun more or less tinks the same things abt this...Originally posted by Bontakun:On the contrary, its better if he sees it. So he knows what you have been through and MANY other things that can be helped, elevated and benefitted.
BUT you dun wan him to see then he can NEVER see it.![]()
Gong?Originally posted by browniebaobao:actually i can't find a word to replace 'wrong'.
but u did it.
sorry la, my vocab very limited.![]()
But liddat not really fair to him wor... Sometimes going into a relationship with a person, and getting married and beyond may warrant a person to be truthful and bare it all. Including the dark past and such.Originally posted by browniebaobao:i would tell him that i want to put the past behind me.. dun want to rake it up again... dun wana go thru that turmoil again.
ya exOriginally posted by rainee:exp la
mine almost 200 every month...rin's one 200++![]()
Well, there are always new topics to talk on and of course the usual tmm stuffOriginally posted by browniebaobao:personally i feel that it's not necessary to talk over the phone everyday.
juz a sms to let me know that he's well is good enough..
dun understand why some people can talk on the phone everyday de leh..
talk about wat? routine matters? very boring de lor..
wun run out of topics de meh?
somemore long distance call is expensive lor.
dun want to tell bcos i dun want to be reminded..Originally posted by Bontakun:But liddat not really fair to him wor... Sometimes going into a relationship with a person, and getting married and beyond may warrant a person to be truthful and bare it all. Including the dark past and such.
As long as you withhold the past from him, nevermind he do not inquire, you may have to live with the fact you have not been 100% faithful to the man you love. And somehow your conscience may give you a total recall.
Its like keeping a secret from a person who has no secrets from you. You are not being truthful to yourself too. So consider it bah. Maybe for now you really heck care the past experiences, but someday you may have to let it go.
Originally posted by NekoRin:Well, there are always new topics to talk on and of course the usual tmm stuff
I'm not communicating for the sake of communicating. Like what my dear said, communication has to be done willingly de wor. It's like if one is not interested in the well-being of his/her partner, why go into a relationship in the first place?
Malaysia's crime rate is pretty high and I tend to get worried if Rainee she never gave me a call when she reaches home too, just like she wants me to call her when i reach home also :3
not very often. But if I do go out with my friends I prefer a no curfew type of outingOriginally posted by browniebaobao:how often does he go out with his frens?
i think he mentioned 3 consecutive nights.
but does it happen every week?
Hahahaha orh... Or you Msn me when you wanna tok lah.Originally posted by browniebaobao:dun want to tell bcos i dun want to be reminded..
dun want to let him know coz i dun wana bring my past into the r/s..
not being faithful? too serious le..
i believe everyone has his rights not to disclose some very personal things.
hmmm thank u for ur concern, bon and shev.. but this is Rin's and Rainee's thread.. so let's address to their concern..
if u two want to 'counsel' me further, pm or msn me ba.![]()
Rainee said liao, her place no internet CONNECTION. And hor $200 can buy many things and be used for many good purposes. However when it comes to love between two persons, what is the value of $$$ compared to that? Some day when you dating a woman you love, you will be more than willing to splurge a little just to see her smile and the warmth in your heart. THAT... is priceless.Originally posted by bladez87:waa lao! 200 per month leh!
5 months can buy ps3
10 months can go holiday
1 year can say 2.4k! + interest
1 month can eat for lunch and dinner at $2.50 per meal.
u know how much 200 can do anot! waa lao i heartpain.
but why dont subscribe internet at home?
so to u, u really feel that it's a curfew lor?Originally posted by NekoRin:not very often. But if I do go out with my friends I prefer a no curfew type of outingNothing much to worry about hehe, I don't go clubbing/pubbing nor go for beers. Just the usual talk over at the kopi tiam.
Thanks,Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya...well sumtime in a r/s...u will face sum problems that u really dun noe how to solve it de..and probably the problem that u two are facing is actually a very simple one..but both of u are in the midst of r/s and cnt think amd see properly..and l think that is the point to consult others for advices and how they see the problem..cuz as u noe oso la..outsiders will see and understand and read the whole story better when u hav explain it out in details..
Ya..and NekoRin...is really good that u make the efforts and l am sure rainee is glad abt it!
she is a govt scholar. Have to wait for her 'bond' to end first before coming to singaporeOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
actually.. why can't Rainee come sg to work?
Hihi MC, :3Originally posted by M©+square:sometimes an issue doesn't need to be address when there is something wrong.
It is when the need to look into the situation simply because he wants to 'protect' and make the best decision out of the relationship.
He understands that if this issue is not going to be solved, rainee is going to face it all on her own. I'm glad that Rin is sensitive to take regard of rainee's feelings.
He may not feel anything wrong about it. But he knows that his gf may not feel the same like he does.
So he wants to share the 'burden' with his gf, in hope to find a balance or a solution.
The underlying reason for the thread's existance is important.
Cheers