Marriage liao then?Originally posted by NekoRin:Thanks,
personally for me I am still a newbie in handling relationships. FYI this is my first relationship and like Rainee, I really want this to last till marriage. One of the things we decided is to be truthful to each other, anything that we find is a problem we will say it out and try to solve it without any argument. Quarrels only worsens the situation and in the end resolve nothing but hurt each other even more.
This is why I asked my dear and post this thread on the forums, sometimes it's good to have other opinions other than our own as most of the time, own opinions are normally mixed with reasonings that are advantageous to ownself.
but l tink u handled it well for a newbie...seriouslyOriginally posted by NekoRin:Thanks,
personally for me I am still a newbie in handling relationships. FYI this is my first relationship and like Rainee, I really want this to last till marriage. One of the things we decided is to be truthful to each other, anything that we find is a problem we will say it out and try to solve it without any argument. Quarrels only worsens the situation and in the end resolve nothing but hurt each other even more.
This is why I asked my dear and post this thread on the forums, sometimes it's good to have other opinions other than our own as most of the time, own opinions are normally mixed with reasonings that are advantageous to ownself.
Hmm.. in my humble opinion I think...Originally posted by Bontakun:But liddat not really fair to him wor... Sometimes going into a relationship with a person, and getting married and beyond may warrant a person to be truthful and bare it all. Including the dark past and such.
As long as you withhold the past from him, nevermind he do not inquire, you may have to live with the fact you have not been 100% faithful to the man you love. And somehow your conscience may give you a total recall.
Its like keeping a secret from a person who has no secrets from you. You are not being truthful to yourself too. So consider it bah. Maybe for now you really heck care the past experiences, but someday you may have to let it go.
Nah! Even "newbie" oso get it leh!Originally posted by NekoRin:Hmm.. in my humble opinion I think...
If a person loves you, he will embrace every facet of you wor, including your past.
Sometimes I do feel that. Hence the friends pet phrase "Reporting Strength..... Boyfriend total strength 1, present strength 1"Originally posted by browniebaobao:so to u, u really feel that it's a curfew lor?
How true that isOriginally posted by Bontakun:when you dating a woman you love, you will be more than willing to splurge a little just to see her smile and the warmth in your heart. THAT... is priceless.![]()
well becos l tink NekoRin is mature enuf le...altot is his 1st r/s...but due to his maturity and his knowlegde..he can still handle it well like an expert or an old bird in r/s matters...Originally posted by Bontakun:Nah! Even "newbie" oso get it leh!![]()
I tink you being called newbie is out of point.![]()
Thanks for highlighting to meOriginally posted by Bontakun:Marriage liao then?
To many people, marriage seems to be the end road, BUT marriage is only the beginning of a NEW adventure! One where the boys become men and girls become women. One where they become a husband to women and wife to men.
To go beyond marriage, you two have to learn how to train yourselves to be good husband and wife. How Reko treat your sister (if you have any) or mother will be testament to how you are going to treat your wife. Likewise to Rainee, how you treat your father or brother will be how you treat your husband. There are many other examples but you get what I mean.
There is still a long road to go wor. Marriage is the stage where you two will have to adjust and compromise with each other. To be patient and to forgive. While you two are still at the dating stage, learn more and prepare youselves.
Its not as easy as you tink wor...![]()
Newbie with loads of information lah. I've lurked in AA for 1year before I decided to register myself leh.Originally posted by Bontakun:Nah! Even "newbie" oso get it leh!![]()
I tink you being called newbie is out of point.![]()
Originally posted by xShevchenkox:well becos l tink NekoRin is mature enuf le...altot is his 1st r/s...but due to his maturity and his knowlegde..he can still handle it well like an expert or an old bird in r/s matters...
Originally posted by NekoRin:Newbie with loads of information lah. I've lurked in AA for 1year before I decided to register myself leh.![]()
Willingness to learn, willingness to adapt, willingness to change, willingness to accept critism, willingness to admit own flaws, willingness to be a better person. We are all trying to do that.Originally posted by NekoRin:Thanks for highlighting to me
I'm totally a greenhorn in this area wor, there will come a time when I will need help in stuff which I don't know and I hope I will still get good opinions and suggestions like what I see now hehe^^
Yes I am willing to learn more~ :3
still trying to achieve that heheOriginally posted by Bontakun:Willingness to learn, willingness to adapt, willingness to change, willingness to accept critism, willingness to admit own flaws, willingness to be a better person. We are all trying to do that.V
me tooOriginally posted by NekoRin:still trying to achieve that hehe
It is more of attitude and the willingness to go the extra mile.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:well becos l tink NekoRin is mature enuf le...altot is his 1st r/s...but due to his maturity and his knowlegde..he can still handle it well like an expert or an old bird in r/s matters...
lolz so chim!Originally posted by M©+square:sometimes an issue doesn't need to be address when there is something wrong.
It is when the need to look into the situation simply because he wants to 'protect' and make the best decision out of the relationship.
He understands that if this issue is not going to be solved, rainee is going to face it all on her own. I'm glad that Rin is sensitive to take regard of rainee's feelings.
He may not feel anything wrong about it. But he knows that his gf may not feel the same like he does.
So he wants to share the 'burden' with his gf, in hope to find a balance or a solution.
The underlying reason for the thread's existance is important.
Cheers
haha not very often la...but this is the second week it had happened, so tot I would remind him about it before starting to get more and more frequent...I always believe in bringing something out when it has not gotten too bad yet, dun wan to keep everything until I am about to explode only then I tellOriginally posted by browniebaobao:how often does he go out with his frens?
i think he mentioned 3 consecutive nights.
but does it happen every week?
i agree...Originally posted by M©+square:It is more of attitude and the willingness to go the extra mile.
i cantOriginally posted by bladez87:waa lao! 200 per month leh!
5 months can buy ps3
10 months can go holiday
1 year can say 2.4k! + interest
1 month can eat for lunch and dinner at $2.50 per meal.
u know how much 200 can do anot! waa lao i heartpain.
but why dont subscribe internet at home?
marraige is the end le mah, pple call it the tombOriginally posted by Bontakun:Marriage liao then?
To many people, marriage seems to be the end road, BUT marriage is only the beginning of a NEW adventure! One where the boys become men and girls become women. One where they become a husband to women and wife to men.
To go beyond marriage, you two have to learn how to train yourselves to be good husband and wife. How Reko treat your sister (if you have any) or mother will be testament to how you are going to treat your wife. Likewise to Rainee, how you treat your father or brother will be how you treat your husband. There are many other examples but you get what I mean.
There is still a long road to go wor. Marriage is the stage where you two will have to adjust and compromise with each other. To be patient and to forgive. While you two are still at the dating stage, learn more and prepare youselves.
Its not as easy as you tink wor...![]()
plus we got show to watchOriginally posted by smudgey:i agree...
I like the way Neko and Rainee sort out their probs.... In the open like this...
this is the willingness to show and admit to everyone (and themselves) that life is not a bed of roses, we have a problem, and we are willing to do what ever it takes to compromise solve this problem.
it's really honesty and openess like this that can help solve a problem faster and better...
GamBaDei, Neko and Rainee!!!
thanks smudgieOriginally posted by smudgey:i agree...
I like the way Neko and Rainee sort out their probs.... In the open like this...
this is the willingness to show and admit to everyone (and themselves) that life is not a bed of roses, we have a problem, and we are willing to do what ever it takes to compromise solve this problem.
it's really honesty and openess like this that can help solve a problem faster and better...
GamBaDei, Neko and Rainee!!!
Originally posted by hisoka:plus we got show to watch![]()
Originally posted by NekoRin:How true that is![]()
well, in a r/s, first thing to take note of, is not to be so calculative la...Originally posted by bladez87:got ppl say how u treat ur gf is how u treat ur wife...
same logic ma...anyway ... 400 per month is damn ex la...
1 year 4800, if pah tuo 4 years, u can go hold wedding dinner liao...