Originally posted by mayday80:i'm really quite curious about this whole thread. is seems like there's rule and restrictions in a relationship.
is it only me who feel that love and romance is more spontaneous than that? like i'll call/sms a girl when i miss her... i'll ask her out if i want to see her and stuff... it will make me look forward to every single day i know her... not knowing exactly what/when something good will happen... yet looking forward to every single day!
actually if you forgo the expensive/romantic meals and useless presents, and especially ignore the vdays, i think 4 years also can hold wedding dinnerOriginally posted by bladez87:got ppl say how u treat ur gf is how u treat ur wife...
same logic ma...anyway ... 400 per month is damn ex la...
1 year 4800, if pah tuo 4 years, u can go hold wedding dinner liao...
yea, exactly what I want to say....thanks for spelling out the words in my mindOriginally posted by choco B:Sho shimple huh?
Yah it's spontaneous and exciting, till the long-awaited call or surprise doesn't happen LOL
Ouch, the rebuttal is strong.Originally posted by choco B:Sho shimple huh?
Yah it's spontaneous and exciting, till the long-awaited call or surprise doesn't happen LOL
Originally posted by hisoka:actually if you forgo the expensive/romantic meals and useless presents, and especially ignore the vdays, i think 4 years also can hold wedding dinner![]()
its not don't be attached lah, but rather hope the couple(especially the girl) is strong in the mind and don't get psychoed by the media and comercialisation.Originally posted by bladez87:agreed
why be attached and let the retailers slash?
u 2 go out is dutch, or rin bao ka liao?
we are in our twenties...Originally posted by bladez87:haha...ok la...i not saying calculative, but the $$$ like wasted.but looking at another way, perhaps also good, at least daily date expenses will not go so high since u 2 only meet weekly. haha.
i got friends who 1 date spend like 50-100. i hear liao also sian. how old u 2 ah? see u all spend $ like use water. lol
yea yea...the guy wld be so happy if the girl doesnt want to "celebrate" vday. wallet no need go slimming session. lolOriginally posted by hisoka:its not don't be attached lah, but rather hope the couple(especially the girl) is strong in the mind and don't get psychoed by the media and comercialisation.
girls dun like it when you are too calculative btw, not in the first stage of the r/s anywayOriginally posted by bladez87:agreed
why be attached and let the retailers slash?
u 2 go out is dutch, or rin bao ka liao?
For me is, if he pays a lot for something, I will try to "return" the money in another way. Cos he doesnt want to accept my offer to help foot the bill anywayOriginally posted by bladez87:yea yea...the guy wld be so happy if the girl doesnt want to "celebrate" vday. wallet no need go slimming session. lol
before i make my first $10000 from stock market, and accumulated $1m in wealth,i cant learn to be not calculative. lol.Originally posted by rainee:girls dun like it when you are too calculative btw, not in the first stage of the r/s anyway
Anyway after a few months together, I have started to want to help pay for the bills...get this, I offered. I even had to drop the money into his hand sometimes, because he refused to take it most of the time. But most of the time I will insist on paying for drinks or desserts, but he has this way of ordering things for me, and he would pay for it first before I get the chance toAnd we really do argue about who will pay for the meals. I think got once he mentioned he likes arguing about this, yet he still will want to pay for a big portion of the meals.
Something to do with guys' ego I guess![]()
so its a vicious cycle and you guys start spending mroe and more to pay backOriginally posted by rainee:For me is, if he pays a lot for something, I will try to "return" the money in another way. Cos he doesnt want to accept my offer to help foot the bill anyway
So I will get the modem for him
I always think that maybe the guy wans to show that he can provide for the girl, and want to show her that she will always be secure with him, so that's why he will do all these little things.Originally posted by bladez87:before i make my first $10000 from stock market, and accumulated $1m in wealth,i cant learn to be not calculative. lol.
but it is nice la...like this better, at least he cannot say u taking advantage of his kindness. but yea guys ego...haha. guess i really havent been in love with a girl before when my mind is always on $_$
u 2 shld start saving for marriage. lol since that is the what u 2 want.
marriage marriage!
ahhh the word that seem so foreign to me. lol
I get the modem for him to help him save on his phone bills lehOriginally posted by hisoka:so its a vicious cycle and you guys start spending mroe and more to pay back![]()
If marriage is the end then really die liao leh. Coz what about life AFTER marriage? Nth is done with regards to dat?Originally posted by hisoka:marraige is the end le mah, pple call it the tomb![]()
got pple say how the partner treat the waitress will be how he treats you wor![]()
thats another stage.Originally posted by Bontakun:If marriage is the end then really die liao leh. Coz what about life AFTER marriage? Nth is done with regards to dat?
huh... If marriage is the end part, then its akin to "nothing to look forward to after marriage". Coz you said its another stage, meaning start over in a new stage leh.Originally posted by hisoka:thats another stage.
when one thing ends another begins
ya hor. now that u mentioned it, i wonder why guys always want to pay...Originally posted by rainee:I always think that maybe the guy wans to show that he can provide for the girl, and want to show her that she will always be secure with him, so that's why he will do all these little things.
I got tell him to save up for marriage ahBut with our current situation a bit hard to save
I am guessing that life after marriage will definitely be different, but I think i will still be looking forward to itOriginally posted by Bontakun:If marriage is the end then really die liao leh. Coz what about life AFTER marriage? Nth is done with regards to dat?
yes... catch the "prob" when it's small, or it'll start to grow... then lagi harder to handleOriginally posted by rainee:thanks smudgie![]()
When I go into a r/s, I know that it wudnt be smooth-sailing. That's why I love the quote,"True love never runs smooth"But it is very important for both parties in a r/s to sit down together and discuss every problem that they have, no matter how trivial it might seem to the other party.
A problem shared is a problem halved![]()
time is endless, there will always be comethign after the end be it death or afterlifeOriginally posted by Bontakun:huh... If marriage is the end part, then its akin to "nothing to look forward to after marriage". Coz you said its another stage, meaning start over in a new stage leh.![]()
happy birthdayOriginally posted by bladez87:ya hor. now that u mentioned it, i wonder why guys always want to pay...
ego?
provide security?
prevent her from saying he calculative and mercenary?
hmm...i wonder...
i was asking the girl i like out for dinner tonight...my treat...on my bdaythen after reading ur reply, i was wondering, why i want ask her out and give her a treat...esp when today is my bday...haha guy's mentality i suppose...
faster! give u all a chance to wish me on my bday. lol
yeah!!! then we can all go out together...Originally posted by rainee:well, in a r/s, first thing to take note of, is not to be so calculative la...
anyway it wun be for long term that we are going to spend so much on phone bills...cos I am moving into Singapore soon...if everything goes acc to plan, I will be moving in maybe July this year![]()