if you equate paying the bill with getting the relationship?Originally posted by bladez87:bingo! spending $ but not getting the r.s
thats bad
Originally posted by rainee:so calculative for wat?![]()
first few dates means relationship not stable yet btw maybe don't haveOriginally posted by rainee:so calculative for wat?![]()
get him to send u an sms if he cannot call you at 10:30pm? i think that is only fair cos it is not nice to keep you waitingOriginally posted by rainee:Thanks...
Yea I do want to go out with frens, but because of my work schedule, I only reached home around 1030pm most nights, and other nights I will reach home around 8 plus. Just in time to have dinner with my parents (when i reach home at 8plus), then after that I will occupy my time with some dramas/animes.
But think never had problem on those days when I come back at 8 plus, if I can give Rin credit, it is that he is very punctual when he calls me on those nights he are supposed to call. Only on those days when he is out with his frens and I come home late, I will call to find he is in the midst of a gathering with his frens.
Awwww...... I'm so so so touched!!!Originally posted by rainee:Hehe been a long time since I done this...
but just for smudgie...![]()
you are buying hte relationship with time, money and effortOriginally posted by smudgey:if you equate paying the bill with getting the relationship?
wouldn't that mean you are buying the relationship?
hmmm....
hmm done quite a lot laOriginally posted by bladez87:share leh, what other stuff has he done for u? perhaps i can do for the girl of my interest too. no chocob i do not have any expected returns...
Dats mercenary. Machiam Soldiers (Courters) of fortune.Originally posted by hisoka:you are buying hte relationship with time, money and effort![]()
Originally posted by bladez87:haha. dont say until so crude leh...i have innocent mind...didnt think until reaping returns until u say so.
my point is if the guy is paying, he wants to give her security and provide comfort and good life. if he want to play play only, why wld he keep paying and providing for her? too much $$$ ah. lol. if future returns = marriage and love. yea why not. lol
if he got ulterior motive, you think the girl will find out so easily meh? guys who want quick returns normally do the sowing quick. lol.
Originally posted by smudgey:if you equate paying the bill with getting the relationship?
wouldn't that mean you are buying the relationship?
hmmm....
hmm last time I got read a quote that I really like...Originally posted by bladez87:when that happens, i let u know how happy i am. lol i am determined not to be attached until i know i have enough $ to provide for my gf or potential wife.
courtship is ex 1 leh! after courtship then dating...
my current situation is...i dont dare make any move because i scare her 1 year ago. just found the courage to sms her out...but during that time i was courting her also spent quite some $$$. lol.
the longer the courtship the more ex it becomes
isn't it true? you pay those to get the relationship and whatever the otehr party offers. + if making her happy is what matters then you are payign those to make her happy which is part of teh relationshipOriginally posted by Bontakun:Dats mercenary. Machiam Soldiers (Courters) of fortune.![]()
That shows those guys end motive is only to get the gals into their possession.Originally posted by rainee:hmm last time I got read a quote that I really like...
something about asking the girl to accept him, and he will court her forever, thru their dates and also their marriage life...
most men stop making efforts after they are sure that the girl is theirs, I think that is the biggest mistake one can make![]()
Sad but true....Originally posted by Bontakun:Dats mercenary. Machiam Soldiers (Courters) of fortune.![]()
well, thing is you spend on dates cos you want to see the other party happy. Of cos it will come together with the hope that the other party will still see you after that, but the main point should be about your willingness to do it just cos u wud wan to see her happy, even if this might be her last date with uOriginally posted by bladez87:bingo! spending $ but not getting the r.s
thats bad
haha yea, already kinda settle this issue with him yesterday. I will still call him but if I find out he is wif his frens, then I will just ask him to call back later, instead of talking to him then and there in front of his frensOriginally posted by the_don:get him to send u an sms if he cannot call you at 10:30pm? i think that is only fair cos it is not nice to keep you waiting![]()
hehe yea...Originally posted by smudgey:Awwww...... I'm so so so touched!!!
btw blaze, not all courtship have to be $$$ sometimes recieving a HANDMADE gift is more precious than a store bought gift....
Paying is only a part of the relationship. If you keep paying har, sekali she take it for granted how? I know numerous times we pay for it lah, but they oso got their fair share of paying too mah.Originally posted by hisoka:isn't it true? you pay those to get the relationship and whatever the otehr party offers. + if making her happy is what matters then you are payign those to make her happy which is part of teh relationship
obviously you pay but so those she for your services and the relationshipOriginally posted by Bontakun:Paying is only a part of the relationship. If you keep paying har, sekali she take it for granted how? I know numerous times we pay for it lah, but they oso got their fair share of paying too mah.
It oso depends on what kind of person you chasing leh. Find those who like a little indulgeance in "being treated" once in a while, not those who take "being treated often" as daily food mah. Strike a balance. You find those people, your pocket sure burns and you can smell it clearly.
Bladez87 said smth about paying... is akin to investing?Originally posted by hisoka:obviously you pay but so those she for your services and the relationship
but in the end you still pay. and as i said apparently at least int he first few dates, guy are expected to pay more![]()
if u keep calculating who will pay more and who will pay less, you can be assured that there will be a lot of disagreements in your r/sOriginally posted by hisoka:obviously you pay but so those she for your services and the relationship
but in the end you still pay. and as i said apparently at least int he first few dates, guy are expected to pay more![]()
i mentioned paying includes the time, effort, sweat etcOriginally posted by Bontakun:Bladez87 said smth about paying... is akin to investing?
You seem to value "pay" and $$$ alot leh. Some day when you see someone you so loved, you will pay.![]()
oh its easy to say it when the relationship is not mineOriginally posted by rainee:if u keep calculating who will pay more and who will pay less, you can be assured that there will be a lot of disagreements in your r/s
last time I was also like this, always want everything to be equal. But I have realized, that in a r/s, very hard to get both parties to put in equal efforts de. One party might put in more at one time, while the other might do that in another.
yea lor, sekali when it is your own, we will hear hisoka saying he treats the girl to fine dining every niteOriginally posted by hisoka:oh its easy to say it when the relationship is not mine![]()
Dats giving mah. You dun give you expect others to give meh? Effort is needed to make a relationship going. ANY kind of relationship. If you dun put in the time, effort, sweat, etc, etc... then the relationship can get rust liao. By dat time, no amount of WD-40 can remove the rust liao...Originally posted by hisoka:i mentioned paying includes the time, effort, sweat etc