Dear Mr CartmanOriginally posted by Eric Cartman:You mean you are bad at words. Words can lead or mislead. If you are unable to lead, please dont mislead just because you want to look good like a life giver or something.
You haven't even explained how life is precious yet.
You are right. And that is exactly how the TS is wrong.Originally posted by ifish:Dear Mr Cartman
There are some things in this world that you need to decipher yourself. It's the same if ts point out his view on how life precious is. His view may not be the same as yours or mine.
Please stop asking for answers. Aunt Agony is not some place where we spoonfed answers. Afterall, we can give countless advice/answers/comments but at the end of the day, it's your story.
Will it be an interesting?
What about the ending?
A happy ending? or a tragic one?
Cheers
ifish
wao u asked so many times i shall attempted to answer it for you since no answers are satisfactory to youOriginally posted by Eric Cartman:Why is life precious? Why do you want to enrich yourself?
So if there were no more chance of being happy again (as perceived by the suicidal people), they can die. Is that what you are trying to say?Originally posted by ulquiorra87:wao u asked so many times i shall attempted to answer it for you since no answers are satisfactory to you
Life is precious because the purpose of your life is to be happy and the only way to achieve that is to be alive and actively pursuing your happiness, and since when you die there will be no more chances for you to pursue happiness life is precious
which one will you take time to think more? dont know about you but for me, it's the 2nd one.
The mountain of troubles is huge when looked from the bottom. It is only when we climb to its peak that we are able to see the vastness beyond the mountain and the beauty of the sky and all manners of wonders under it. And hence despite the many other mountain of woes that may present it self in your journey, as with each breath and step you take, thus your life is enriched through your experiences.
He shouldn't post. He only posted because he felt poetic all of a sudden, then he made an account with a poetic name, and so that the sobzers can praise him.Originally posted by ifish:human think in a complicated way..
do u thing if ts going to post,
your problem is nothing compared to others. You can overcome it no matter what.
compared to
which one will you take time to think more? dont know about you but for me, it's the 2nd one.
if the sobzer praise him, dont u think that he manage to at least get this into some audience?Originally posted by Eric Cartman:He shouldn't post. He only posted so that the sobzers can praise him.
The type of audience that will spread this shi.t to the really suicidal people?Originally posted by ifish:if the sobzer praise him, dont u think that he manage to at least get this into some audience?
Post only after I leave huh, that's what happens when people cannot counter anything I say.Originally posted by Life is Precious:I am still listening patiently. I hope you find your own way and that which is precious to you in life.
Take care Cartman.
L.i.P
clap clap clapOriginally posted by Eric Cartman:Post only after I leave huh, that's what happens when people cannot counter anything I say.
Understanding is stronger than Belief
no.. just because they are unable, due to their disheartened state to perceive any more possbilities in their life doesnt mean they can end their life.. they just cant see the possibilities of their life... hence it is the job of professionals to help them appreciate thatOriginally posted by Eric Cartman:So if there were no more chance of being happy again (as perceived by the suicidal people), they can die. Is that what you are trying to say?
I guess this is the only way you can walk down the stage. Cya.Originally posted by Life is Precious:I am still smiling
Perhaps i can share something else with you as well.
You can naturally rest the day your life comes to an end, but you can certainly choose to wake just because you wish to...Originally posted by Eric Cartman:How about dying so you can rest.
It'll depends on how ya put the message across...?Originally posted by Eric Cartman:Exactly. kiang jiu hor, mai gey kiang.
You think those suicidal people don't know these words by themselves? They are still suicidal because there isn't a way out of this mess for them and they are suffering in every current moment. Talking about how beautiful life is from other peoples point of view will only make it more obvious to them what they dont have.
Originally posted by Cystaire:Agree. But there're different levels of 'disturbance' a mind might be having. I can agree that in the cases you've mentioned, all these might not work. But there's also a saying... "Prevention is always better than cure...."
Sorry to butt in so abruptly, but since my training is related to this topic I feel it is my duty to inform forum readers about the mind of the clinically depressed.
Telling them saccharine sweet happy stories won't work. Scolding them for failing to "snap out of it" won't work. Reminding them how important or precious life is will only insult their intelligence.
Of course they know life is important. That is why they want to kill themselves. The psychological and physiological situation of a very depressed person is different from someone who is just a little down.
A clinically depressed person with suicidal tendencies is a medical emergency. Don't pretend to be a doctor, let the medical professionals handle it.
Frierson et al. 2002 (Vol. 112 Postgrad Med)
[b]Table 1. Elements of a suicide risk assessment interview with a depressed patient
Current suicidal thoughts, intent, and plan
History of suicide attempts (eg, lethality of method, circumstances)
Family history of suicide
History of violence (eg, weapon use, circumstances)
Intensity of current depressive symptoms
Current treatment regimen and response
Recent life stressors (eg, marital separation, job loss)
Alcohol and drug use patterns
Psychotic symptoms
Current living situation (eg, social supports, availability of weapon)
I disagree. If the person's situation is really that bad and no thread is open with regards to his / her problem(s)... He / she could have as easily be reading ANY OTHER material and commited suicide 'based' on that?Originally posted by Eric Cartman:People with problems easily solved by reading this kinda words will not seek suicide in the first place. But if someone suicidal were to read your words, and takes it that this is the best they can get out of another person's advice... die liao. Especially with all the random people saying how great this thread is.
case close ?Originally posted by Devil1976:I disagree. If the person's situation is really that bad and no thread is open with regards to his / her problem(s)... He / she could have as easily be reading ANY OTHER material and commited suicide 'based' on that?
I would see the 'logic' in your above arguement as inconsistent and biased.
Other material such as what?Originally posted by Devil1976:I disagree. If the person's situation is really that bad and no thread is open with regards to his / her problem(s)... He / she could have as easily be reading ANY OTHER material and commited suicide 'based' on that?
I would see the 'logic' in your above arguement as inconsistent and biased.
Mind for my personal opinion?Originally posted by Cystaire:Haiz... Haiz...