agreed.Originally posted by Chris1988:was reading the first page when it started to get so lengthy. i skipped the whole chunk. based on what i read, yes indeed. stick and stand firm with your belief.
lemme cite you a situation.
Girl A: i lost my virginity with my ex...
Boy A: ... ... ... (fill in your own blanks)
definately if i were Boy A i would be lost for words. it would have struck me hard. so hard that i wouldn't know how to react. but of course i know, MANY people would say.. if you really love the girl, you would forget about her past and live with it.
well, prevention is better than cure. better to lose your virginity to someone you're getting married to than some guy who has an ego as big as a bull.
deem me old fashioned. but i still value chastity. its not something to play around with.
poor gers. sacrificed in the name of arts to suffice the desires of manOriginally posted by gigabyte14:agreed.
i would prefer a virgin too.
no wonder those AV stars cant get married.![]()
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I cannot agree with your "To hell with what others think" because it depends who the "others" are. If the "others" are your bf/gf or husband/wife you better don't to hell with what they think!
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:in this case it seems she stands firm but he is still trying to push his luck though.
hehehe... we don't really know her and we don't really know the guy.
I think it is normal for a guy to try his luck with his gf. If she stands firm and he continues with the relationship, then he is quite a nice guy what... not what you said: "if the guy hangs everything abotu the relation on having sex, [b]i guessing thats not a good man anyway."[/b]
Good for you. I say dump that bf of yours !!!Originally posted by kuri:I practise abstinence cos i believe in preserving my sexual purity for my spouse yet he finds it moral crap. mayb cos he's done it before, he says he doesnt bother bout his girl's past and the "chaste n innocent" girl doesnt appeal to him yet asked me at times whether i had done this done that before with other guys. barely a month ago he said no guy would want a no sex + non sexual relationship but he'll do it for me, now it's okie to no sex but not non sexual. when i explained to him my reasons for abstinence n why i was a lil mindful of his past he told me i should hav told him earlier n prevent him from falling for me. how did he not hav a clue? when he knew shortly after we started going out that i did not even give my first kiss to my ex-bf?
to me i've alr given a lot to him, to him it's not enough. if he doesnt value chastity at all then why did he even bother to ask if he's the first one i kissed etc? n to think he once said that my ex shouldnt b upset that he hadnt got a kiss from me. wat a joke. isnt it contradicting? wat is he thinking really?
is chastity still valued in today's society? just curious to know ppl's opinions, but regardless of what they r i'll still stick to my principle of abstinence from sex before marriage as i think it's the best for me, at least for wat i could think of this moment in time.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I am trying to refrain myself from saying some stuffs...BUT..
for TS.. Chasity is still valued dun worry. But i am curious to see just how long u will last. No offense. ~
Why do you say that it is time to find a new b/f?Originally posted by menoob:guys tend to have higher sex drive
its perfectly normal for guys to ask their gf for sex
if u r not willing den explain to him ur reasons e.g. religion, conservative
if he accepts it, den u r in luck
if not, its time to find a new bf
whatever the case, its important for u to know exactly what u want
if u refuse to have premarital sex, so be it
keep the faith
because more supply is a good thing?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Why do you say that it is time to find a new b/f?
I am not so sure that applies to b/fsOriginally posted by hisoka:because more supply is a good thing?![]()
if she dumps him and looks for new bf then it means more supply lorOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:I am not so sure that applies to b/fs![]()
Chastity is rarely valued these days, sad!! The media and the influence from the west are the cause.Originally posted by kuri:I practise abstinence cos i believe in preserving my sexual purity for my spouse yet he finds it moral crap. mayb cos he's done it before, he says he doesnt bother bout his girl's past and the "chaste n innocent" girl doesnt appeal to him yet asked me at times whether i had done this done that before with other guys. barely a month ago he said no guy would want a no sex + non sexual relationship but he'll do it for me, now it's okie to no sex but not non sexual. when i explained to him my reasons for abstinence n why i was a lil mindful of his past he told me i should hav told him earlier n prevent him from falling for me. how did he not hav a clue? when he knew shortly after we started going out that i did not even give my first kiss to my ex-bf?
to me i've alr given a lot to him, to him it's not enough. if he doesnt value chastity at all then why did he even bother to ask if he's the first one i kissed etc? n to think he once said that my ex shouldnt b upset that he hadnt got a kiss from me. wat a joke. isnt it contradicting? wat is he thinking really?
is chastity still valued in today's society? just curious to know ppl's opinions, but regardless of what they r i'll still stick to my principle of abstinence from sex before marriage as i think it's the best for me, at least for wat i could think of this moment in time.
eh your math sumthing wrong leh... she dumps him then she has zero and with a new b/f she is back to "one",,, where is the "more supply"?Originally posted by hisoka:if she dumps him and looks for new bf then it means more supply lor![]()
get a new bf means she will be looking for 1 lor. means theres + 1 potential gf in the market lor.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:eh your math sumthing wrong leh... she dumps him then she has zero and with a new b/f she is back to "one",,, where is the "more supply"?![]()
becoz the bf wants sexOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:Why do you say that it is time to find a new b/f?
But the b/f is willing to continue with the relationship. That would meanthat he is willing to be her b/f and not have sex until marriage. That is a good boyfriend right? He thinks it is moral crap but willingly continue the relationship! What a nice guy.Originally posted by menoob:becoz the bf wants sex
girl refuse
bf think of her reasoning as moral crap
therefore this relationship is unlikly to last much longer
so time to move on, and find a new bf
all this is hypothetical
so depends on wat she wants
keep the faith