No one here said don't take action against Devil.Originally posted by Space1999:hmmm, so wht method is more effective?keep quiet and hope things will be okay and let devil free to roam ?
hear hear!!Originally posted by xShevchenkox:well u cnt blame the forumers after the behind scenes he had done...giv ppl more time..l suggest
If what he did is a small issue...l guess everyone will hav the magnimous heart to forgive
But he had commited not juz 1 wrong doing, but multiples and is all very grave mistakes
1.such as trying to date alot of gals forumners out on a one to one basis
when he himself oreadi has a gf?
2.He being a moderator of AA, shld set a good example and be righteous in his way. IT IS a NO NO for ppl to abuse such authority, when giving sound advices here, he shld ensure that he himself is a good person with CLEAR conscience, intentions are all well , and not having bad intentions and with a unclear conscience.
3.Trying to molest gal, means he had the idea of trying to get fresh with the gal he asked out, which l tink is very inapprioriate for a guy to do that
If he had done this to quinsy, l am very dead sure he had done this to other gals he dated before...juz that perhaps the victims dun wan to expose this matter?
l think everyone must be very provided with GOOD AND UPRIGHT MODERATORS IN AA (caring for the people who nid help, and care in a proper way, not juz to gals but to guys as well)
It is like the person who took up this job must be disciplined enuf not to commit mistakes and be righteous in his/her ways.
Apparently, some people still want to continue to flame when the flaming achieves nothing. And the flaming is in fact causing more harm than good. Moreover, some get personal and resort to hitting under the belt when people tell them to stop for the overall good of this forum.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Damn..this is still going on ah?![]()
can we keep the awareness if the thread is gone?i dontthink so..Originally posted by SumOne:No one here said don't take action against Devil.
Action is already being taken by relevant authorities, so what way is he being let free to roam?
Also, people like Rainee and myself are just telling you that your ranting here is not helping anyone but rather, causing more harm than good. Your actions and post are as if no action is being taken, when already there is.
Like what has been said before by forumites other than myself, when needs to be done has already been done. Action against is already in process. Continuing to flame here achieves nothing. If it's awareness, that has been achieved as well.
So what else is there left to be done? Nothing.
Don't really wish to comment but on a side note, different people have different view of what AA moderator should or should not be. Not telling you now to change what you expect, but understand there is a difference. For what that exact difference is, please refer to earlier posts.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:well u cnt blame the forumers after the behind scenes he had done...giv ppl more time..l suggest
If what he did is a small issue...l guess everyone will hav the magnimous heart to forgive
But he had commited not juz 1 wrong doing, but multiples and is all very grave mistakes
1.such as trying to date alot of gals forumners out on a one to one basis
when he himself oreadi has a gf?
2.He being a moderator of AA, shld set a good example and be righteous in his way. IT IS a NO NO for ppl to abuse such authority, when giving sound advices here, he shld ensure that he himself is a good person with CLEAR conscience, intentions are all well , and not having bad intentions and with a unclear conscience.
3.Trying to molest gal, means he had the idea of trying to get fresh with the gal he asked out, which l tink is very inapprioriate for a guy to do that
If he had done this to quinsy, l am very dead sure he had done this to other gals he dated before...juz that perhaps the victims dun wan to expose this matter?
l think everyone must be very provided with GOOD AND UPRIGHT MODERATORS IN AA (caring for the people who nid help, and care in a proper way, not juz to gals but to guys as well)
It is like the person who took up this job must be disciplined enuf not to commit mistakes and be righteous in his/her ways.
i respectyour viewpoint but pray tell me what harm are we doing here?Originally posted by SumOne:Apparently, some people still want to continue to flame when the flaming achieves nothing. And the flaming is in fact causing more harm than good. Moreover, some get personal and resort to hitting under the belt when people tell them to stop for the overall good of this forum.
Thread is still here isn't it? Nothing was deleted. Neither have the other 5 or 6 other threads. To be honest, I wasn't counting, but it was definitely too many. All the relevant posts are still there.Originally posted by Space1999:can we keep the awareness if the thread is gone?i dontthink so..
well then lets keep warning ppl shall we? better to take precaution and devil is still hereOriginally posted by SumOne:Thread is still here isn't it? Nothing was deleted. Neither have the other 5 or 6 other threads. To be honest, I wasn't counting, but it was definitely too many. All the relevant posts are still there.
mod should have common sense and not use this as a pickup counter for their entertainement and treat woman like a sexual object or a hunt for their own personal gameOriginally posted by SumOne:Don't really wish to comment but on a side note, different people have different view of what AA moderator should or should not be. Not telling you now to change what you expect, but understand there is a difference. For what that exact difference is, please refer to earlier posts.
Not really, it was mostly about VK. But you guys seem to be in good position to overtake.Originally posted by Space1999:i respectyour viewpoint but pray tell me what harm are we doing here?
half of the thread replies is by ppl like rainee etc to ask us to shut up and stop talking about him..
u might be thinking l am a bit traditioned having such thinkings...Originally posted by SumOne:Don't really wish to comment but on a side note, different people have different view of what AA moderator should or should not be. Not telling you now to change what you expect, but understand there is a difference. For what that exact difference is, please refer to earlier posts.
Err...harroo, please oso read this horOriginally posted by Space1999:see she was not aware of devil misadventure...
So action has already been taken against the person in question right? So what now?Originally posted by Space1999:well then lets keep warning ppl shall we? better to take precaution and devil is still here
No disrespect to your principles but this post isn't exactly linked with what I was talking about. If anything, it's not an apt example although I understand what you are trying to tell me.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:u might be thinking l am a bit traditioned having such thinkings...
y not l giv u an example
if u are a gal..and u hav a dad
what is the responsibility of a dad?
he is to protect the daughter, and treat her well n bring her up?
dun tell me, u tink that a dad can hav the rights to outrage her daughter trying to rape or molest her?
hey..this is a responsibiltiy of a father
likewise a police...he must ensure that his actions are righteous, not juz during wrking, but after wrking hrs...cuz he has the rights to do so
okie..let not tok abt the moderator roleOriginally posted by SumOne:No disrespect to your principles but this post is exactly linked with what I was talking about. If anything, it's not an apt example although I understand what you are trying to tell me.
But please, for the part in red, I hope you're not trying to put words in my mouth.
We have different perspectives about what a Mod is, especially in AA. I have already made previous posts regarding this. Don't intend to repeat it again.
Then here's my personal take, I'm glad there aren't multiple threads on this now. Also, please remember when you bring up the issue again, you are turning the spotlight back on the victim as well. Have that in mind first. If you think the victim deserves having the spotlight on her again or that doing that to her is justified, then it's a different discussion. One I am not going to partake in, but please note the implications of your actions on the victim. Note also her previous requests to stop bringing up the matter.Originally posted by Space1999:well then lets keep warning ppl shall we? better to take precaution and devil is still here
Each time you harp on it, each time it turns the spotlight on the victim as well. Venting your frustration is one thing, but to be making blind accussations about other people siding Devil and all, getting personal unnecessarily and with comments that hit under the belt at people other than Devil? That is the thing I have an issue with.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:okie..let not tok abt the moderator role
well..actually l noe u are hoping that ppl will not keep on harping and toking abt this matter le..
But there are still a number of ppl whose hatred and anger for this matter has not been appeased, so y cnt juz tolerate and let them vent out the frustration?
Did l mention the victim name? l wonder?Originally posted by SumOne:Each time you harp on it, each time it turns the spotlight on the victim as well. Venting your frustration is one thing, but to be making blind accussations about other people siding Devil and all, getting personal unnecessarily and with comments that hit under the belt at people other than Devil? That is the thing I have an issue with.
Those have been my main points all along, nothing too elaborate, just very simple. Once again I'm glad to have been able to get this across. Thank you for letting me.
X 2Originally posted by SumOne:Each time you harp on it, each time it turns the spotlight on the victim as well.
in this case i think we all know its "Q" ?Originally posted by xShevchenkox:Did l mention the victim name? l wonder?
No, I'm not venting my frustration. And also, that wasn't my only point.Originally posted by Axelheat755:X 2
and u all venting ur frustration at the expense of the victim... pray tell how good she feels?![]()
I don't see why I have to explain this part to you. It's pretty straightforward.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:Did l mention the victim name? l wonder?![]()
haroo !Originally posted by Quinsy:PAISEH HOR< BUT I LOG ON TO ONLY POST IN CRAP TOPICS. AND I WAS MIA FOR HALF A YEAR BEFORE THIS THING. SO I REALLY DON'T KNOW.
Originally posted by FocusPoint:haro
Err...harroo, please oso read this hor
[b]Bee_gal joined in 11/12/2006 just oni last year and Quinsy joined in 29/09/2004!!! Tat is 2 over years longer than bee_gal, don't tell me she don't know the going-ons in sgForums.com???!!! Furthermore Quinsy had 7250 posts till date that makes it 2900 posts for tat 2.5 years give and take and tat works out to 7.9452055 posts a day, which is VELY VELY ACTIVE LEH! So don't pretend keh-keh don't noe wat happen in here leh. Furthermore hor bee_gal case hor happen vely recently so don't give excuse quinsy don't noe anything.