cute boy talking, must take noteOriginally posted by pierre^^:U really should not give up hope
first why not just throw that anger away
Fate is such a strange thing
and well, from what i see on street, u dun have to be good looking to get a gf, or even a pretty one as well
I had frens whom are pretty gorgeous but that bf are really pale to comparison
its more to chemistry, sincerity, attitude and charisma
work towards that
it may pay off
it may not
you just cant force love, but at least u are making an effort to improve ur love life.
Do u see ur weakness, just because people give u some negative comments in this forum, u became ultra defensive and more angry
this shows that when people do things u dislike, u gave out negative vibes which kinda turn people off
improve on that, channel ur anger into something even powerful
Like graciousness
Make people feel like they want to be around you
Showcase ur energy, ur passion, ur love, out and loud
Attitudes are the hardest to change in a person
Do read books in this area and dun be afraid to try them out
Everyday is abt improvement
U cant expect everything to be on ur way at once when u changed
but bit by bit
things will only get better
A little side note
Though looks arent everything, it wun hurt to improve on self grooming
so think of the areas u can improve
Do u have a ugly hairstyle? maybe can hop down town to get cut by a gd stylist
Are u thin or fat? Maybe some fattening or slimming + Some regular gym
Are u clean? As in acne prone face, oily hair, ugly teeth etc? maybe cam do something abt them
Jus dont lose hope
maybe u are turned off by girls whom arent exactly what u expected from them
but hey, u just haven met the nice ones yet
and i wish u all the best
This society cant change to suit you
You have to change , to be accepted by this society
pierre^^
Hi TS,Originally posted by MarryMe:I'm really afraid. I'm getting older by the day and I am still single. I am so tired of waiting already. I want very much to get married. I do not want to be 50 and visiting the red light district. Yet no matter what I do, I simply cannot get attached. I have tried to "woo" many girls yet everyone of them seems to be waiting for someone better or show lack of interest. What is wrong with you girls? Most either continue further their studies or simply working or always waiting and concentraing on your careers. What is it with the society that everyone is so preoccupied with "success"? Am I not good enough? I am so fed up about life that everyday when I am alone I get so angry with people. Now I am becoming more selfish and cannot be bothered about other pple becos of this. I do not wish to be such a person but it seems like everyone is so selfish. Whatever happen to the good ol' days of love and simplicity? I really hate you girls. Hope you all rot in hell when you are single and old and unwanted. What am I to do? Is it so difficult to get attached?
i hope u until die also cannot find a gf/wife~Originally posted by MarryMe:spark. good luck to u lor. I hope u until die also haven't found the spark. let u have a tatse of what lonliness is. But y is it some girls gave in in the end if the guys pursue long enuf. I guess u ain't one of those girls. Only go for "sparks"
Originally posted by gigabyte14:you envy the koreans.
let me tell you. not all koreans are good looking.
you have low self esteem.
i saw your posts earlier and i could tell that you're pestering your female conterparts to be your partner.
not all women think desperate.
and i have a hunch that your attitude is like the "meet up 1st time, and be my girlfriend" attitude.
you're awfully desperate.
why must you only set on chinese? are there only chinese women in this world?
you have an eye the size of a full stop. you don't even bother to look at the sides. you are too straight forward.
and when i say doll up, i mean improve on your appearance.
i don't mean make up you faggot.
first impression counts.
change for the better, and don't be a frog in the well.
and don't think that you're perfect yourself. you are picky and yet have the cheek to say that you don't mind how they look and just wanted to have a happy life blah blah blah.
so please, improve on yourself.
ALL OF THE ABOVE and more.Originally posted by jojobeach:MarryMe,
Hello there.
I'm sure you must be a nice guy. Possibly the reason why you are still single is because you are too good.
Simple, let me ask you a question.
What kind of girl are you looking for to be your wife or gf ?
Example :-
1. Must be good looking
2. Must have good figure.
3. Must know how to cook.
4. Must be able to produce sons.
5. Must be good in bed.
6. Must treat you like a king.
7. Must not nag.
8. Must be very frugal.
9. Must love you more than you love her.
10. Must treat you better than your mother.
11. Must be able to earn money.
12. Must be submissive and not argue with you.
13. ALL OF THE ABOVE.
Please indicate which of the above you are looking for.
This way I can help you.
laugh for wat?Originally posted by browniebaobao:![]()
That's her way of agreeing with you.Originally posted by gigabyte14:laugh for wat?
i disagree with you canny , this is why there is alot of divorces today becoz pple marry for the circumstances not for love . They always lower their standards so they can get tied up with someone so they can go with the flow of the life cycle that society forms (esp this).Originally posted by CannyOng:lower yr standard a bit. Usually those gals waiting for better one can afford to do that. U sure know what range of gals to target liao... Getting a life partner in sg is not difficult!
hai shi Yun liao jie wo.Originally posted by Yunhaier:That's her way of agreeing with you.
Cheers
perhaps a better way to put it is to have realistic standards.Originally posted by wuss:i disagree with you canny , this is why there is alot of divorces today becoz pple marry for the circumstances not for love . They always lower their standards so they can get tied up with someone so they can go with the flow of the life cycle that society forms (esp this).
But always later after years , discontent will set in and you ll always ask yourself "i could have better , i could have waited for the better one instead of setting for a 2nd best"
Marriage is lifetime , not shopping for a 2nd car,why cant you be choosy?
Tao yan...Originally posted by browniebaobao:hai shi Yun liao jie wo.
gig, i think u can be my fren wor.![]()
Not to mention bitter and quick to point fingers.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:because no girls would like a self centred, narrow minded, whiney guy who thinks the world owes him something simply because he doesn't get what he wants.
i also wanted to suggest that..Originally posted by elindra:Not to mention bitter and quick to point fingers.
At this rate you're going you may want to consider buying a bride.
I mean since we girls are so horrible and turned you into this sorry bitter man you are now.
Let nature take it's course.
Girls DO NOT LIKE desperate guys. It's scary!
I'd second that, but having said that, being choosy will only be of any use if one decides to proactively and productively engage in the search for his/her partner...Originally posted by wuss:Marriage is lifetime , not shopping for a 2nd car,why cant you be choosy?
try being bad for once. Instead of doing good things.Originally posted by MarryMe:I'm really afraid. I'm getting older by the day and I am still single. I am so tired of waiting already. I want very much to get married. I do not want to be 50 and visiting the red light district. Yet no matter what I do, I simply cannot get attached. I have tried to "woo" many girls yet everyone of them seems to be waiting for someone better or show lack of interest. What is wrong with you girls? Most either continue further their studies or simply working or always waiting and concentraing on your careers. What is it with the society that everyone is so preoccupied with "success"? Am I not good enough? I am so fed up about life that everyday when I am alone I get so angry with people. Now I am becoming more selfish and cannot be bothered about other pple becos of this. I do not wish to be such a person but it seems like everyone is so selfish. Whatever happen to the good ol' days of love and simplicity? I really hate you girls. Hope you all rot in hell when you are single and old and unwanted. What am I to do? Is it so difficult to get attached?
+1Originally posted by MooKu:Instead of asking what is wrong with girls, have you asked "What is wrong with me?"....
instead of finding faults with the others, why not you do a self-reflection of yourself first?Originally posted by MarryMe:What is wrong with me? Give answers instead of leading me on...Tell me my faults. dun just simply scold me. I want to know what is wrong. All of you pple only know how to find fault yet never helping to solve. I cannot see my own faults. If I can I wouldn't be here complaining. And I don't think I am totallyh at fault here. U stupid girls are always so choosy... never wanting to give chance. Shit u all. Just because I am not longer young and naive and innocent, u all choose to condemn me instead of helping me change into a better man. It's because of all of you I am getting more pissed off. I was once a very loving and kind person but I have to become someone opposite. Thanks to all your discrimination.
correct!!Originally posted by MooKu:Instead of asking what is wrong with girls, have you asked "What is wrong with me?"....