obviously you lack EQ..I was once in your shoes too..slow down your pace...take a look and try to question yourself, why and what is the reason why youngsters can get into a relationship so easily?Originally posted by MarryMe:Seriously I don't think I am very ungentlemently. In fact, I open doors for girls, treat them dinner, send them home after hanging out. Buy them gifts. SMS them. CAll them. One I even buy her expensive stuff, buy her flowers. Yet maybe after a while, they simply do no reply to SMS nor show any signs of interest. SOme want to concentrate on their careers. SOme want to study. Some not ready. Some can't get over their first love. Some think I am not "hunk" enough. BTW I am average looking. NOt ugly but dun look like celebrity. WOrse some treat me only as friends. GOD WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG!?!?!WHAT DO U GIRLS WANT? KOREAN LOOKING AND ROMANTIC?!?!?!
That's why canny said getting a life partner in sg is not difficult. How long they last is a different matter.Originally posted by wuss:i disagree with you canny , this is why there is alot of divorces today becoz pple marry for the circumstances not for love . They always lower their standards so they can get tied up with someone so they can go with the flow of the life cycle that society forms (esp this).
But always later after years , discontent will set in and you ll always ask yourself "i could have better , i could have waited for the better one instead of setting for a 2nd best"
Marriage is lifetime , not shopping for a 2nd car,why cant you be choosy?
maybe its ur despo attitude. girls are sensitive wan sia. once i dated a guy, who did just all that, but he gave me the feeling that hes expecting returns on his investments. that kind of mindset really scare women off you know, its actually very petty, and here ur ranting suggest ur that sorta guy. respect your date, really. if u have that mentality that becos u invest u must have returns then ur scaring girls off urself. relationship is a matter of clicking meh if cannot click with u, no frequency, all the things u do dont count at all. but the moment i show lack of interest, he slam phone on me. see la. like he noe no chance liao dont even gentlemanly say be friends. simply show temper like acting like im a bitch. thats not respect - in dating u must expect just becos u woo doesnt mean ppl have to like u. if they go out with u they are giving u chance liao.Originally posted by MarryMe:Seriously I don't think I am very ungentlemently. In fact, I open doors for girls, treat them dinner, send them home after hanging out. Buy them gifts. SMS them. CAll them. One I even buy her expensive stuff, buy her flowers. Yet maybe after a while, they simply do no reply to SMS nor show any signs of interest. SOme want to concentrate on their careers. SOme want to study. Some not ready. Some can't get over their first love. Some think I am not "hunk" enough. BTW I am average looking. NOt ugly but dun look like celebrity. WOrse some treat me only as friends. GOD WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG!?!?!WHAT DO U GIRLS WANT? KOREAN LOOKING AND ROMANTIC?!?!?!
you dont have to be good looking just not too ugly looking..i believe there is always someone special for everybody , sometimes several ones heheOriginally posted by MarryMe:stop attacking my looks la. I AM NEITHER UGLY NOR HANDSOME. All i can say, some pple will look at me while some will not. and those that will not are those KOREAN addicts! not only singapore women ar. malaysia also. all same one la. maybe must categorise CHINESE women.
Petty girls or petty guys?Originally posted by Space1999:girl dont like petty girls, make friends with the girls ,build a base first
fat girls are not girls ar?Originally posted by TruFaith`:Ceh, wanna get girl isit? Easy ah. So long as u lower ur search criteria.
Go find those ugly, fat, not so attractive girls lo. If u go after them, i think ur chances shud be there ah. But of coz u wont do that, u'd probably still wan those pleasant looking ones, nice attitude, bla bla. So dont complain la...
If u reli want a girl, just lower ur criterias, as simple as tat.
[color=#444444]Originally posted by gigabyte14:you envy the koreans.
let me tell you. not all koreans are good looking.
you have low self esteem.
i saw your posts earlier and i could tell that you're pestering your female conterparts to be your partner.
not all women think desperate.
and i have a hunch that your attitude is like the "meet up 1st time, and be my girlfriend" attitude.
you're awfully desperate.
why must you only set on chinese? are there only chinese women in this world?
you have an eye the size of a full stop. you don't even bother to look at the sides. you are too straight forward.
and when i say doll up, i mean improve on your appearance.[/colour]
i don't mean make up you faggot.
[color=red]first impression counts.[/colour]
change for the better, and don't be a frog in the well.
and don't think that you're perfect yourself. you are picky and yet have the cheek to say that you don't mind how they look and just wanted to have a happy life blah blah blah.
so please, improve on yourself.
yalor fat girls no feelings meh. thats the problem with men la.Originally posted by browniebaobao:fat girls are not girls ar?
fat girls cannot be choosy ar?
fat girls also wun like a bf like that lor.![]()
Har.. ok.. so have you found her yet ???Originally posted by dragg:ALL OF THE ABOVE and more.![]()
hurhurhurhur....Originally posted by raymond_sianz:If you really looking for a wife. You just need someone with virtue not someone with a lot of spark.
Originally posted by MarryMe:doll up? a guy? doll up? u must be kidding. Look I am perfectly normal. just that cannot beat those korean shit.
My standard very low already. BUt always no luck. I not say must look like model but at least reasonable right. But the reasonable ones either want to continue study or simply dunno what the hell they thinking of.
You should try watching the movie 'The Train Man'. Maybe you can get some ideas from there.Originally posted by MarryMe:what is wrong with chin chai? means i not miser nor picky nor got temper nor will bear grudges. Isn't that good? I wun even quarrel but give in. WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH THIS????U GIRLS ARE really driving me crazy. dun really understand u all anymore.to hell with u girls la. i surrender!!when the world end, I will laugh at those single and choosy. U deserve it.
So many comments. really enlightened me. Some are very true while some are utter bullshita. Worthy of mentioning are comments from curiousorange and yunhaier. top of the bullshit list goes to bbb. supposedly the kind of girls I would hate to date.typical young singaporean girls. But nevertheless. Thank you all for the comments. I think it's very true that perhpas I am desperate. not for sex ok? I really would like to settle down. perhaps seeing all my frens all getting married really frightens me.and the desperation has led me to doing too many unneccessary things. Perhaps I will start to date someone older, at least they have being thru the mid20's crisis and understand life better than some young spoilt brats. Maybe it's time to slow things down and enjoy the journey.Originally posted by untitledwav:You should try watching the movie 'The Train Man'. Maybe you can get some ideas from there.![]()
If u think I bullsh|t, it's ok, i wun be offended if u really think so, because I pity u for being a pile of SH|T.Originally posted by MarryMe:So many comments. really enlightened me. Some are very true while some are utter bullshita. Worthy of mentioning are comments from curiousorange and yunhaier. top of the bullshit list goes to bbb. supposedly the kind of girls I would hate to date.typical young singaporean girls. But nevertheless. Thank you all for the comments. I think it's very true that perhpas I am desperate. not for sex ok? I really would like to settle down. perhaps seeing all my frens all getting married really frightens me.and the desperation has led me to doing too many unneccessary things. Perhaps I will start to date someone older, at least they have being thru the mid20's crisis and understand life better than some young spoilt brats. Maybe it's time to slow things down and enjoy the journey.
The train man seems like a nice movie. Think I'll go rent and watch it. hopefully they have it in the stores.