TS couse dun have division.. and btw, ts yr 2 and sem 1 la..Originally posted by Bontakun:I assume you are 18 - 19? As of now in Poly sem 2 or so right? How about joining an activities club? At least a number of the members will stay on till graduation and such. That is how I keep most of my friends during my poly days.
Also Yr 1 of the poly life... it will not be easy for you to have a grp of frens whom you can click well. Normally you have to wait till Sem 2 when the course goes into division where you wanted to major in with relations to the subjects (dat happened to my course).
Make more acquaintances. You have quite a long time to get good friends. Never give up!![]()
I'm in Poly, year 2 sem 1 now.Originally posted by Bontakun:I assume you are 18 - 19? As of now in Poly sem 2 or so right? How about joining an activities club? At least a number of the members will stay on till graduation and such. That is how I keep most of my friends during my poly days.
Also Yr 1 of the poly life... it will not be easy for you to have a grp of frens whom you can click well. Normally you have to wait till Sem 2 when the course goes into division where you wanted to major in with relations to the subjects (dat happened to my course).
Make more acquaintances. You have quite a long time to get good friends. Never give up!![]()
its liddat one what.Originally posted by redstone:I'm having a big problem
Last year when I was in first semester of poly year 1, I was quite close to a group of 3 other people. We met when we sat together in class. Just like any group of friends.
But came 2nd semester, where my school shifted furniture around and my table got separated from them. Mine was near the outside, theirs were inside. At first I thought nothing of it, thinking sitting outside would be better, as it is less crammed.
But, things turned unexpectedly. We still met for lunch, walked out of school together, but there was a period when my computer was spoilt (sent for repairs) and so I had to drop by the library after school to open my emails and stuff. So I'll say bye to them when we walk pass the library.
Slowly, I found more and more difficult to 'click' with them, and slowly slowly I found myself drifting away. Like for example, I'll initiate to join them for lunch, and we went to the toilet. When I came out, they are already walking away without waiting for me. Not one but a few times, as if I'm some kind of stranger. I'm no longer told some 'inner circle' stuff, or the 'gossip'. They discuss stuff among themselves. And I begun to feel outcasted.
During small group work, they'll group together and when I said I wanted to join, they'll say group is full (not fiercely) or "join others lah, too big group liao". As if I'm a stranger.
Finally came our 3 months vacation, which I chatted with some of them on MSN, and everything seemed 'normal'. But now that school had reopened, I'm facing the same problem. Same problem of being 'ignored' in conversations, cannot click anymore, and excluded from group. In this group some people came in, and 2 transferred out. I'm still the outcast. As if I'm someone they hardly know.
I'm closer to my next door class friends, whom I hardly meet during normal lesson time then my own classmates.
Could someone advise? I don't want to lose any friends. Feeling very sad now.
My bad.Originally posted by blahshit:TS couse dun have division.. and btw, ts yr 2 and sem 1 la..and ts have damn lots of cca already..
Stick to one if you cannot afford time for all of them. Plan your timetable so you can MAKE time for them. This is also another way to make friends on a long term basis.Originally posted by redstone:I'm in Poly, year 2 sem 1 now.
I joined a few clubs but usually not enough tiime to join their activities. I registered for a club last year, up til now never joined any of their activities.Thanks for the advice.
yea.. this kinnda guy sucks.. i agrees... haha.. but i dun think ts is this kind of guy in my point of view..Originally posted by Guilmon1987:Haiz... tell u sum1 eben worse off 100000000000 times den u...
Last time my class gt 1 guy, his results beri gd 1... bt I dunno he is honest or selfish lah... most probably he dunwan let others win...
For example, if during quiz, u sit beside him, he will cover his paper... dun let u copy 1, he'll even tell u dun copy, I might not be correct... den results out, he get full marks...
If u joke about him, he'll stare at u... giv u those I am gonna whack u face...
Then if he doesn't get 1st in class, he'll secretly have those farked up face... to himself....
I dun interact wif him much lah, coz last time we gt some misunderstanding... but as time goes by, more and more ppl isolated away from him... till he was really ALONE... the entire class outcast him... den beside his back scold him cheebye kia, vagina kid... all kinds of vulgarities...
Even heard from ppl in his CCA, that they dun like him... dunno y lah...
So during year 2 he changed course...
While I understand it's nice having your own group of friends, try to learn not to get too bothered about it. Just focus on your studies at the moment.Originally posted by redstone:Still my problem isn't solved... sigh...![]()
absolute worse case scenerio is to request for class transfer.![]()
Any chio bus in the group or not? If not then tell them to fark off lahOriginally posted by redstone:I'm having a big problem
Last year when I was in first semester of poly year 1, I was quite close to a group of 3 other people. We met when we sat together in class. Just like any group of friends.
But came 2nd semester, where my school shifted furniture around and my table got separated from them. Mine was near the outside, theirs were inside. At first I thought nothing of it, thinking sitting outside would be better, as it is less crammed.
But, things turned unexpectedly. We still met for lunch, walked out of school together, but there was a period when my computer was spoilt (sent for repairs) and so I had to drop by the library after school to open my emails and stuff. So I'll say bye to them when we walk pass the library.
Slowly, I found more and more difficult to 'click' with them, and slowly slowly I found myself drifting away. Like for example, I'll initiate to join them for lunch, and we went to the toilet. When I came out, they are already walking away without waiting for me. Not one but a few times, as if I'm some kind of stranger. I'm no longer told some 'inner circle' stuff, or the 'gossip'. They discuss stuff among themselves. And I begun to feel outcasted.
During small group work, they'll group together and when I said I wanted to join, they'll say group is full (not fiercely) or "join others lah, too big group liao". As if I'm a stranger.
Finally came our 3 months vacation, which I chatted with some of them on MSN, and everything seemed 'normal'. But now that school had reopened, I'm facing the same problem. Same problem of being 'ignored' in conversations, cannot click anymore, and excluded from group. In this group some people came in, and 2 transferred out. I'm still the outcast. As if I'm someone they hardly know.
I'm closer to my next door class friends, whom I hardly meet during normal lesson time then my own classmates.
Could someone advise? I don't want to lose any friends. Feeling very sad now.
I hardly meet my next door friends. Their classroom is on 2nd floor, ours is on 1st floor. Maybe I'll just meet them over lunchOriginally posted by ifish:Same problem as mine.. Wad i do is just to ignore them and live my own life..
get closer with your next door neighbour and dont bother about ur classmates.
they'll come to you when they need help.
dont bother
I don't know why or what happened...Originally posted by kecang_puteh:Any chio bus in the group or not? If not then tell them to fark off lah
Dude, I feel for you. A lot of the bros here have given some very spirited advice.Originally posted by redstone:I don't know why or what happened...Keep being rejected from the group during projects although the max number of members are not met.
You get a grip yah. You come to this forum and ask for advice but it's all falling on deaf ears.Originally posted by redstone:Some people's personality will clash with mine.
And then there's my old group, I can't talk to them as closely as last time. It's starting to feel very cold... Like rejecting me from a group that is not full and stuff. Haiz....
What should I do now?
Try and talk to them, as if starting anew?