Had lots of fun in my JC, esp when I am quite active in college... Can even joked wif teachers. heehee.. It's different when u r in JC, coz u r expected to propose, to plan everything, and the teacher just acknowledge. it's more of team work and stuff like that. But I still missed sec sch the most. had more fun there. and more memories....Originally posted by jazmyn:hello...
aiyah very fast one... better treasure your sec sch life...it seems like just yesterday i was getting ready to go for jc orientation... but tomorrow it's my sis (who's 4 years younger than me) who's going for HER jc orientation...sheesh man...over the hill liao
i'm sure bear agrees with me hahaha
xiang3 dang1 nian2...HAI... (er in case no one understands...translates to "thinking of those years"....)....
oh btw can anyone enlighten me ar, what's BHB??????
happy jan 1 everyone!!
yupz that is it....dun have to explain rite??Originally posted by yolanda_tan:i think it's bei hiao bai
Think we shld interview her... hee heeOriginally posted by t|rEd:ewwww....*makes a face* =b......newaez, wonder how she tahan...poor jazymn....
waaa bear wan me to be his wife?? i feel so honoured!!!! hahaha =) newaez, i dun really like plain slices of bread lo. unless the bread is really like nice smelling like french loaf tt kind......hee~ actually, i do choose the kind of bread i eat la =))))
it means to be thick skin... like me to announce it to pple on the net.. hehee if need me to pronounce it, u can email me ur number, hee hee...Originally posted by jazmyn:errrrr
sorrie my dialect real crappy lah...
*sheepish look*
iceflame : me 2nd year...so not going...but have gone...now in sg for hols...going back soon to take me exams *sobsob*... no didnt go to PS on NY eve why???
bear : when u going to fly off then? somewhere in aug rite...US term starts then right?
t|red : aiyah dowan den i dun eat lor...actually the vinegar is in a bottle one...put as much as you like... but i suually put lotsa salt and some pepper... hmm come to think of it i dun eat that much fries... real fat!!!!
here longer there shorter? *hmm*Originally posted by Bear:it means to be thick skin... like me to announce it to pple on the net.. hehee if need me to pronounce it, u can email me ur number, hee hee...
My term starts in Oct, but it depends if I'm taking extra courses before the term starts. if so then I will be there earlier say ard June... which I hope not, coz it's shortly after I ORD and I have not had fun. and also I will be alone there at an earlier date only.. prefer to be here longer, and there shorter... (got double meaning) heehee...
I also like fries wif salt and pepper, esp black pepper.... lots of it.. yum yum....
It means to stay in S'pore for a longer period of time, so that I wun miss so much of this place, my family, my friends, and the food. And it also means that I hope to study for a shorter period of time, and graduate wif a good degree. It will prove that I'm smarter... hee hee..Originally posted by jazmyn:here longer there shorter? *hmm*
heh my summer hols are real long... fr jun to end sep... but have to find job and earn $$$ lor, my mum say dowan to see me bumming around...
ello my dear blur bearbearOriginally posted by Bear:It means to stay in S'pore for a longer period of time, so that I wun miss so much of this place, my family, my friends, and the food. And it also means that I hope to study for a shorter period of time, and graduate wif a good degree. It will prove that I'm smarter... hee hee..
Hey... My summer hols next yr will be that period of time, too.. but dunno if I get to return to S'pore, coz my parents wanted me to take up summer courses... It will be so scary to be unable to eat my fav wanton mee for more than one year... ERRK!!!!! can someone email it to me someday?? hahaa....
bumming ard?? well if u were to hid in your room, and lock your doors then u wun bump into her liaoz mahz.. haa ahaa.. Anyway how is ur search?? or have you found a job?? Wait a minute, does that mean u r in UK now?? Gosh... I tot u are in S'pore... how toopid of me... Blur Bear Bear.... hee hee...
Originally posted by jazmyn:ello my dear blur bearbear
me in s'pore now lah... for the christmas hols...flying back to uk next monday
want to find job for summer also no need so early... hopefully when i get down to finding there's nothing relevant for me, then i can use that excuse to "eat snake"...
jaz
p.s.: hmm but if you take summer school then you can finish your degree earlier right or not?? xian1 ku3 hou4 tian2
hiyah...wun one lah... my memory so good, where got forget pple so easily...Originally posted by Bear:![]()
alamakz... really sound as if I so blur.. think i haben wake up yet.. took too much leave liaoz and wake up late till I forgot abt the time. Now I'm back in office working.. Really not used to it.
Want to eat snake arhz?? I know the best job for you. can also practice and also eat snake. Go to some chinese medical hall, can eat snake and also practice pharmacy.. haha...
Flying back on Monday arhz.. So fast.. Haben celebrate CNY yet lehz... nvm must tell myself u will be wif us even u r not physically here in S'pore, we will surely hope to hear from you again when you are in UK. Dunno if when you are back in June will I be ard... Sob sob... wun see u liaoz.. haa haa.. think I also never saw u before.. hahaa...
Well if I were to take summer classes, then I will miss more of my wanton mee.. haa haa.. hmm... but it will also means that I will be back earlier to psycho you guyz here.. hee hee.. Still I will miss S'pore esp the first year. dunno.. till then then think... Now think also no use, I'm stuck here.
Dun forget us Jazmyn when you are back of not we dun friend u liaoz. haa haa....
Hard to say coz we are all visual pple to you now... So can forget abt us rather easily one lorz.. hee hee.. Know that you wun lahz.. esp when I'm so cute... Bear bear lehz.. hee hee...Originally posted by jazmyn:hiyah...wun one lah... my memory so good, where got forget pple so easily...
what u doing in ns how come so lobo???!! (pes a sit in office and play cs???)
hmm you really like wanton mee then next time if meet up or anything we go and eat wanton mee lor...
yah, first year sure will miss home like xiao one. even things you thought you won't miss, you also will start to miss. how long's your course supposed to be...3 years rite... mine is 4 long long years...then still have to do one more year of pre-registration...
but come to think of it, the longer i study the later i need to start working, so maybe not such a bad deal after all ...
jaz
thanx... I'm glad that my parents approve of it..Originally posted by Jiang Chen:Bear, Congrats for getting into course of ur choice. Psychology.. I like that.
Yours Forever,
Jiang Chen
Sometimes also bo bianz have to plan ahead. Esp when you are a guy and still have the family and personal marriage to think about. haiz... Kind of sianz when I think abt it.Originally posted by jazmyn:wah our dear bear plan so far ahead...already thinking of marriage... for me, study first then say lor... you sure wun use up 5 years...u know why? cos you will miss your wanton mee so much you study extra hard so can come home earlier to eat.
hmmmmm...there's this store near tiongbahru... tiong poh road or something, at the corner, used to have v nice wanton mee, i walk there wif my colleague to eat when i was working...15 minutes in the hot sun just to eat that...hehe. dunno now whether still got or not.
yeah think about $$$ feel very sien leh... me not good with money... not that i anyhow spend but somehow don't know where the money flow to...(((((
yeah i very jealous on behalf of my guy friends who everytime book out like want to die, just sleep at home....
eh, you go and change course lah, go and become gourmet...or food critic... you know like write articles abt restaurants' dishes and stuff like that...
jazmyn
stay-out already so good, still can be late for work some more!! where is this camp you are at huh... even better than my friend who's in mdc...Originally posted by Bear:Sometimes also bo bianz have to plan ahead. Esp when you are a guy and still have the family and personal marriage to think about. haiz... Kind of sianz when I think abt it.
Yesterday just found out hat I need to have a certain degree higher than a B.A. to be a full-pldged psychologist in S'pore. Kind of scary, coz it means longer study terms and more to study. And that mean I have lesser time to eat my wanton mee... hee hee... I dunno a little bit kind of worried abt my future liaoz..
Tiong Bahru?? hmm.. maybe can try it there someday... but sadly also I'm leaving this working place in months... can't wait for the day to come. haa haa... Actually I dunno how to taste food. Sometimes it's hard for me to tell the difference, but I know that there is a difference from the usual kind. For instance, taking an apple, it's best if it's from Japan, coz they are juicy and light when you bite, but they are very X... Other countries one, unless u eat in the origin country otherwise wun be as good. Cheem huhz.. but try it... u can tell the difference.
Dunno where the $$$ flow, maybe someday u can ask me for my bank account number, and I will tell u where it flows.. hee hee.. At least it will quieten down your worry of where ur $$$ will flow.. hee hee...
Booking out times are of the past. No such things to me liaoz... It's 'my dear bed here I come every night'.. haa haa.. Nowadays I even go to work late manz.. By half an hour, but the in charge also dun care abt me. Even when I missed an assembly, I also din get scolding.. Think the officer know that I slack totally liaoz... Last time was 75%.. haa haa... And also bo chup a lot of things also.. hee hee..
Haa haa.. sometimes U just need to use a little bit of your personal interaction skills to buy ur trust in them. They know that you are dependable and wun do funny funny things, they will close one eye for you. Imagine a lunch break of from 1-2pm, was stretched from 12.15 to 2.30. Wat can I say... and a break of 15 mins was pulled to 1 hr... How can life worse??Originally posted by jazmyn:stay-out already so good, still can be late for work some more!! where is this camp you are at huh... even better than my friend who's in mdc...
hmm no problem give me your bank acct number, plus your atm card and your PIN... i practice using money from your acct first lor!!!![]()
aiyah study longer not good meh... it's even worse to work you know... i've gone thru 3 or 4 jobs already... it's the stress that you have to be responsible to pple other than yourself... when you're studying, all you have to think abt is just doing well...
ay you so long never touch books already, sekali your brain rusty how?? i felt a bit like that when i just entered uni. they taught some a-level stuff, all seem so foreign but yet supposed to have done it before...
hmm my uni got a few pple doing psych fr sg one... like quite interesting like dat... but then again anything is interesting when you don't have to study for exams!!!! arghhh
haiz...now studying for my exams...can't wait for summer hols man. still remember the first month of summer hols last year, just go out everyday... no need to think abt lectures, practicals... shiok siah...
taste food?? now you got apple analysis already, champion lah you... hehe...
jazmyn
p.s.: hey i think this post become story-telling post forum liao.... not that i mind lah, but apologies to anyone who's bored to death by me...sorrie ah pple...
hmm i did jiak zua also when i was working.. used to go shopping from 1230-330...(lunch supposed to be 1-2). that was my first job lor which was based in an office... the last one i had for summer was in the hospital, that one cannot anyhow run off lah, so many pple waiting to be served... felt bad even when i go for toilet break... hahaOriginally posted by Bear:Haa haa.. sometimes U just need to use a little bit of your personal interaction skills to buy ur trust in them. They know that you are dependable and wun do funny funny things, they will close one eye for you. Imagine a lunch break of from 1-2pm, was stretched from 12.15 to 2.30. Wat can I say... and a break of 15 mins was pulled to 1 hr... How can life worse??
Well I only mention to give my account number, so u can start transferring the fund over, I will help u watch over them... he ehee..
I agree that when you have studies there is nothing else to bother about. That's y I missed sch life, and you get to do watever you want after work. When you are working, life is so tiring that you just want to go back and sleep. It's even worst for families wif no aid from domestic maids or elderly parents. Still have to fetch children lahz, then haf to cook lahz.. think abt it is so sianz manz...
Me here and there still got touch this and that lahz.. not in depth... Show me the qns and give me a list of formula, I think I still can get my way thru lahz. Haben totally forgot my stuff. But to learn the things isn't that bad also.. can see how you do for the second time.
Well, it's everyone's wish not having to study or to have examz. but I think our load is lighten by studying in modules instead of compressing 2 yrs work or more and throwing out back at one goal, like in the O's and A's. Esp the A's it's terrible.. can't believe that I went thru it.
hey sometimes when you eat, u will be able to taste the difference in the food that you take. When it's slightly different you can tell. This is understanding the things that you eat. hee hee.. Toking about apple, anyone tried apple strudel?? they are really good... Should try...
Alamakz. u apologise arhz?? then I muz also apologise liaoz. coz I post a lot of long long grandfather stories here liaoz... I will be the first to be condemned. hee hee...
HEard that the hospital is really very busy.. My friend who is a nurse in one doesn't even have time to buy food and eat it peacefully at the food court, even when it's officially her lunch break. In the end she chose to take instant noodles and was scolded by me everyday. till she got sianz... haahaa...Originally posted by jazmyn:hmm i did jiak zua also when i was working.. used to go shopping from 1230-330...(lunch supposed to be 1-2). that was my first job lor which was based in an office... the last one i had for summer was in the hospital, that one cannot anyhow run off lah, so many pple waiting to be served... felt bad even when i go for toilet break... haha
no mah of course haf to apologise, cos pple need to use effort to scroll down the screen...hehehe
i can't believe i went thru the a's either...all the common tests and prelims and promos...come to think of it, it's quite a miracle i didn't die of stress then... what combi you take ah?? i think the lessons i "enjoyed" the most is gp. just sit there and sleep or do some other subjects stuff...
yalor my friend who's also stay-out personnel also complain that by the time he gets out of camp, can't be bothered to go anywhere, just want to sleep...
hmm probably ate it ( apple strudel ) before but din know the name....is it like apple pie ??
jazmyn
yum the apple strudel sounds good!! i like anything that is served cold...heh you're right i think i had the apple turnover last time..inside warm one.Originally posted by Bear:HEard that the hospital is really very busy.. My friend who is a nurse in one doesn't even have time to buy food and eat it peacefully at the food court, even when it's officially her lunch break. In the end she chose to take instant noodles and was scolded by me everyday. till she got sianz... haahaa...
I was a commerce student.. taking EC, MC , and AC... u lehz?? Which JC??? Haa haa.. toking abt GP lessons.. I also slept thru them... for the whole of my 2nd yr... My fren got fed up of waking me up... haa haa.. I was totally different when I was in JC2. Became really hard working, but resulted in extreme fatigue by the end of it... Was kind of sick of studying... coz I think I cheong my studies from the beginning till I very tired liaoz... I'm also surprise I managed to lived thru it.
Apple Shrudel is somewat similiar to apple pie, but it very long... and has more filling, and is served cold. Not cold not nice.. think u might have tried apple turnover, it's also quite similiar, except it's only slightly bigger then apple pie, and serve warm... nvm.. got chance buy for u to try,...
Think horz.. we scare the others off liaoz. only got u and end will scroll down to read the post for this topic liaoz.. so u dun have to apologise to me.. he ehe.. if not that means I have to say sorry to u liaoz.. hee hee... then maybe after tmr, I wun have to scroll down this topic also liaoz... .. so sad... hmm.. nvm, when u'r over there, do tell us how u r getting on... We will miss u... 8~(
Me too.. I like things that are cold.. Like ice cream, and also iced char siew pao.. ha aha.. Yupz.. I do eat them.. he heee.. Hmm too bad can't get u to ry the apple shrudel, this time, maybe the next time I guess.. Maybe when u r back in June?? or something like that... still got plenty of chances...Originally posted by jazmyn:yum the apple strudel sounds good!! i like anything that is served cold...heh you're right i think i had the apple turnover last time..inside warm one.
tmr flying off already...on one hand really looking forward to see my friends again...on the other hands i'll miss my family...and there's exams to think about also... sheesh... this is really what you call "mixed feelings" ...
me ah,i'm fr the jc that pple generally dun like lor... take trip science and mc ... oh and i sleep during other lectures too... especially physics and bio. physics when they show those demonstration videos or what...then the whole lt darkdark, wah very nice to sleep ok.... then bio... it's just boring... everytime i bet at least 50% of the lt is in dreamland. arr then maths is the best lor, sleep when the lecturer talking, then need to copy notes that time wake up. then sleep back again until he says " so here's an example for you to try"
anyway will try to get on the net as soon as i can when i get there...
jazmyn
Originally posted by Bear:My mum used to buy a lot char siew pau at one go, so in order keep it longer, she keeps in the freezer. And I'm always the, hunger nad lazy type, so juz eat directly lorz.. he ehe.. Frozen banana is nice, best if topped with chocolate syrup, or honey... That's the only way to make me eat a banana. hee hee...
Coming back in April?? So fast mehz? then this term of urs will be super short lorz.. anyway, u dun want to stay there to play a while longer mehz?? Since you are there already might as well stay a few weeks longer and see some sights. hmm.. think I'm going to do that when I'm in US. maybe go canada.. since I already there, and it's so far if I travel from S'pore...
Of coz I'll be there, just shout my name out, I'll be there in 30 mins.. hahaa... I recommend one of coz must bring you to the right place, if not u go wrong shop and got a stomachache. then I kanna condemn on this forum liaoz.. hee he..
Near AC?? Hmm.. not many on that Western part of S'pore. RJ? if not HJ?? Wahz.. all good sch.. lehz... take 4 A's so can't be JI liaoz. Which one huhz??
Actually my analysis on the sch. For instance, it has been a trad for JJ students' to fail physics, and it is a fact till this day. But I agree wif u that different sure have their own characteristics. Commerce is always in between. Not that wild neither are they studious. They are more like hanging ard, doesn't want to do anything.. hee he..
wahz. so eager to come online arhz?? no need to cleanup ur room one mehz?? Later see one cockroach then will hear u scream.. hee he.. Well, just take care of urself when u r there... We will be here wishing all the best in ur studies and always bein good health...
Welcome back Jazmyn... *hugz*?? hee hee..Originally posted by jazmyn:hello...
me back in my messy ol room... so sienz, arrived back in hall at about midnight then had to unpack all the stuff (we're not allowed to leave our stuff in the room over the hols) until like 3am in the morning...
have to study for exams....
anyway aiyah rj lor. known for being dao one, i guess...
okies back to cao mugging...damn tired...sigh
jazmyn