Hi Xinyi... I m glad to hear thatOriginally posted by XinYi:Hi Autumn, me wud like to be ur fren too.
Last time when I was seriously weight-training. I ate lots of eggs minus the egg yolks. Make my own milkshake with one banana, and full cream milk. Probably a scoop or 2 of protein powder. Whey protein was quite cheap compared to Myoplex. Drink the milkshake as an extra meal without skipping other meals. The addition 500 calories adds up and will make you nice and round.... unless you cannot take milk. Then too bad.Originally posted by autumn:thks for the reply again.. I m tempted to try weight-gainer... but after seeing wat u typed, it seems not that effective... so btw you are 23 this year isit?
hah? autumn is a girl?? I tot ... she is a boy .... ahahahhaaOriginally posted by Klactovak:Last time when I was seriously weight-training. I ate lots of eggs minus the egg yolks. Make my own milkshake with one banana, and full cream milk. Probably a scoop or 2 of protein powder. Whey protein was quite cheap compared to Myoplex. Drink the milkshake as an extra meal without skipping other meals. The addition 500 calories adds up and will make you nice and round.... unless you cannot take milk. Then too bad.
Urm, can try with other fruits such as papaya, strawberries, durians (without the shell hahahaha....)
Still don't worry too much some guys likes slim girls. Unless the guy you like, likes plump girls otherwise don't bother. Even then, if the guy is like this don't bother too. Heckcarelar.
Thks for the reply... but I dun think so leh.. I think most guys like gals wif some meat on them leh... But I like your attitude.. heee, everything heck care...Originally posted by Klactovak:Still don't worry too much some guys likes slim girls. Unless the guy you like, likes plump girls otherwise don't bother. Even then, if the guy is like this don't bother too. Heckcarelar.
Yup, I m a female.. but I am not a gal anymore... I am considered too old to be a gal... As for the nick 'autumn', I just felt that I m not that outgoing, and hence I chosed this nick to reflect my personality...Originally posted by LexZEUS:hah? autumn is a girl?? I tot ... she is a boy .... ahahahhaa... then forget my advice above ... girl with muscle not nice ...
u can email me for more details... maybe you can also introduce yourself tooOriginally posted by autumn:Hi Xinyi... I m glad to hear thatBtw, how old are you this year?
hahahaha not so old lah...Originally posted by autumn:thks for the reply again.. I m tempted to try weight-gainer... but after seeing wat u typed, it seems not that effective... so btw you are 23 this year isit?
Originally posted by Devil1976:wah lau..
HMM... Wonder how ya look like..? :p Actually I was like you lah... Same thing happened to me... But BOY was I SCARED the HELL out of me or what...??? I IMMEDIATELY worked out those EXTRA on my tummy ar... <- But I did the putting weight thing as an 'experiment' not because I wanna look better growing fat lah... Hehheh.. So I just STUFF and STUFF lor...? :p
Anyway, I AGREE with you that we shouldn't change ourselves so simply just because of other people's remarks ESPECIALLY in 'materialistic' sense..? (eg. just to look better, get richer.. etc)
I think it's COOL just to be myself... And whatever my appearance, there must be a reason for it..? Don't strive too hard being someone you're not lah... You MIGHT end up feeling WORSE after the HARDSHIPs..?[/B]
wah lau!!! tat theory SUXS...(sorry no offence)Originally posted by LexZEUS:Heavy-weight training:
I give example about bench-press, if maximum weight I can lift up is 100kg.
Then measure 100kg*70% = 70kg
Then measure 100kh*90% = 90kg
Your range is between 70kg-90kg
Your step range is (90-70)/5 = 4kg
70kg = initial weight
90kg = last weight
4 kg = added every round
so:
Do about 6 sets of bench-press :
1'st set = 70kg 7 times only
2'nd set = 74kg 6 times only
3'rd set = 78kg 5 times only
4'th set = 82kg 4 times only
5'th set = 86kg 3 times only
6'th set = 90kg 2 times only
if you cannot lift up 7 times at 70kg, it means your max weight is not 100kg, try reduce the amount ... but if you can lift up 70kg 10 times, then increase the max weight by 4kg.
every set, let your body rest about 1 to 1.5 minutes. This kind of exercise can make your chest big and strong very fast, don't forget to eat a lot of protein source such as fish, and 2 eggs per day ...
if your body is big enough, then you can start endurance exercise, it it to shape your body ...
endurance training:
I give example about bench-press, if maximum weight I can lift up is 100kg:
Then measure 100kg*50% = 50kg
Then measure 100kh*70% = 70kg
Your range is between 50kg-70kg
Your step range is (70-50)/5 = 4kg
Do about 6 sets of bench-press :
1'st set = 50kg 12-15 times only
2'nd set = 54kg 11-14 times only
3'rd set = 58kg 10-13 times only
4'th set = 62kg 9-12 times only
5'th set = 66kg 8-11 times only
6'th set = 70kg 7-10 times only
if you are fat (or fat is some spot of area), don't do heavy-weight exercise, but do endurance exercise ... if want to slim, then use more repeatance endurance exercise (30% or 40% of max weight with constant repeatances) ... for example, the max weight I can lift is 100kg, 30% from it is 30kg, now I should do 6 sets of bench-press, every sets has 20-30 repeatances to do with fast movement ...
heavy-weight and normal endurance training should not very fast ...
I get this theory from the instructor when go gym *long-long time ago*... but seldom go gym now .. busy .... now quite fatty haha ..... not very though ...
[This message has been edited by LexZEUS (edited 08 October 2001).]
No ... heavy-weight is not wrong ... if wrong, there will be no concept of "heavy-weight training" in gym ... have you see people which only do bench-press 3 or 4 pushes only for every round? the purpose is too make the muscle bigger.Originally posted by Prodigy:wah lau!!! tat theory SUXS...(sorry no offence)
but its NOT TRUE...
yes..it will be BIG AND BULKY...but your muscles r not grown properly...wat i mean?
well..if u take TOO HEAVY WEIGHTS your posture will tend to be incorrect and may hurt your back or elsewhere and u tend to USE other parts of your muscle as backup support for the heavy weight...
for example...u doing barbell lifting...doing say 35 KG (damn heavy) u lift halfway, your back will tend to tilt to the back right? EVERYONE does tis I ASSURE U (except those with proper training and a GOOD instructor) TAT WAY is the WRONG method...
if your body is big enough, then you can start endurance exercise, it it to shape your body ...Heavy-weight just to make it bigger and strong (but still fatty), and endurance training is to reduce the fat (so the remains of fat will be reduced) ...
10Q! Cannot think too much lah. Life seems to be so short sometimes so everything Heckcarelar... enjoy but don't misbehave.Originally posted by autumn:Thks for the reply... but I dun think so leh.. I think most guys like gals wif some meat on them leh... But I like your attitude.. heee, everything heck care...
Thks for reply again... I am not that old...How do u know leh? Cos I didn't state my age.. but I am considered old liao cos I am already over 20 yrs old... So I guess your age... must be 23 or 25 yrs old right? hee...Originally posted by Klactovak:You're not that old right? Cannot be older than me lah.
if they jio u go stead, this proves they like what u are now. Even if u become fatter with more accurate weigh scale, you might not gaurentee the guy will not compare also. So if u have happiness and someone likes u now, go for it! Don waste time!Originally posted by autumn:I had been wanting to grow fatter all these years but failed.... I wonder is there anyway to grow fatter besides eating?
I am quite sad.. cos sometimes, even my so called friends will pass remarks which will hurt me... such as 'how come eat so much but still not fat', but in a sacastic way....
I actually feel quite troubled about not being able to grow fatter as I am thin.
Sometimes, even though guys that I like expressed that they wanted to go steady with me... I will tend to refuse, cos I am afriad that they will mind during the later part of the relationship, as I am afraid that they may start to compare me wif other girls... and may start to mind...
I really hope to grow fatter, so that I will have more confidence in myself and feel better.. do u hv any suggestions on how to put on weight besides eating more food?
Hihi, I dunno whether they like wat I am now.. but I think they prefer me to grow a bit more fat leh... cos got a few of my guy friends commented that I would look better if I am fatter...Originally posted by TZR:if they jio u go stead, this proves they like what u are now. Even if u become fatter with more accurate weigh scale, you might not gaurentee the guy will not compare also. So if u have happiness and someone likes u now, go for it! Don waste time!
Have you tried drink daily milk or eat cheese before go to sleep? don't drink the low fat ... but if drink milk, buy cow milk (non synthetic), and if want to eat cheese, don't eat the low fat oneOriginally posted by autumn:Hihi, I dunno whether they like wat I am now.. but I think they prefer me to grow a bit more fat leh... cos got a few of my guy friends commented that I would look better if I am fatter...
I also wish to grow fatter... see how lor..
Hi LexZEUS,Originally posted by LexZEUS:Have you tried drink daily milk or eat cheese before go to sleep? don't drink the low fat ... but if drink milk, buy cow milk (non synthetic), and if want to eat cheese, don't eat the low fat one... but can choose low cholestrol (if any)
and ... have enough breakfast every morning.
Hi Larry,Originally posted by Larry:autumn:
Well, be what u are. Forcing yourself to suit the eyes and preferences of others might damage yourself in the process.
ya lor ... but there is biscuit also got name lexus mah (and it tastes nice too)... but LexZEUS sounds more "fierce" ...Originally posted by autumn:Hi LexZEUS,
You have a unique nick.. it reminds me of the Toyota car Lexus... so I guess u must love lexus car a lot
I do drink milk.. but not everyday, cos I heard that it's heaty.. The milk that I drank are always full-cream milk... I eat cheese sometimes also.. Thanks for your reply.
You mean there's a biscuit called 'lexus' too? Haven't tasted it b4 leh... maybe I should try one day.Originally posted by LexZEUS:ya lor ... but there is biscuit also got name lexus mah (and it tastes nice too)... but LexZEUS sounds more "fierce" ...
I think it is ok to be slim ... I oso like girl which is slim ..... girls on catwalk also slim-slim one ... I think, you should start to build your self-confidence, and look for a guy who can accept you whole-heartly with no condition.
Ok?
U sure u r that thin and need to gain weight? Then mayb u can consult a nutritionist, may be better that way loh, ok. Talking abt age, I'm the oldest in this forum loh, orn in 1976Originally posted by autumn:You mean there's a biscuit called 'lexus' too? Haven't tasted it b4 leh... maybe I should try one day.
You are right, I should really build on my self-confidence which is lacking
Hee, actually there's currently a few guys who can accept me whole-heartedly without any condition..... but wo3 hai2 shi4 guo4 bu4 liao3 zhi4 ji3 de3 guan1. See how lor... thks for consoling me anywayz.
[This message has been edited by autumn (edited 13 October 2001).]
Thanks Larry... btw, how to build up self-confidence leh?Originally posted by Larry:autumn:
Well, I used to be lacking self-confidence until I served my NS. Now I'm different. Trust me. Self-confidence can be imbued.
Take care.