ya.. only talk to her when necessary. let her feel the change abit.Originally posted by w33kphail:even in school if we walk past each other or when we're in class?
yeah i am not really close to her. i find it really really tough to talk to her via sms cos she's on prepaid sim card. she hardly logs on to msn as well. that's why i am asking her out tomorrow night to get to know her better. but there isn't any reply YET.Originally posted by ifish:ya.. only talk to her when necessary. let her feel the change abit.
unless.. you are not even close to her in the first place.
Just give her a call. Said since she hasnt replied to you and the outing is tomorrow, you would like to know what's her plan so that you can plan ahead of time.Originally posted by w33kphail:i already messaged her on thursday evening already. still waiting..
i mea in sch..Originally posted by w33kphail:yeah i am not really close to her. i find it really really tough to talk to her via sms cos she's on prepaid sim card. she hardly logs on to msn as well. that's why i am asking her out tomorrow night to get to know her better. but there isn't any reply YET.
i have asked her before about studying together like earlier this month. she said she cannot study with people probably because she gets easily distracted? oh well. hmm yea LordIcarus, what you said about the gentleman part is true. =)Originally posted by LordIcarus:nah, don't do that. giving up is another thing altogether, what you're doing now is showing her you're a gentleman, not pressing her. (: so next time, don't ask her out so directly. try the studying bit.
be prepared to expect a no reply.. call her betterOriginally posted by w33kphail:i have asked her before about studying together like earlier this month. she said she cannot study with people probably because she gets easily distracted? oh well. hmm yea LordIcarus, what you said about the gentleman part is true. =)
i will wait till like 10 tonight before i message her. thanks alot!
should i say like, "another time yeah?" as well?Originally posted by ifish:be prepared to expect a no reply.. call her better
Busy student often have no time. Even my friends ask me out, 99% I also reject.Originally posted by w33kphail:oh well, didnt needa call her. she replied.but it was a negative response.
she said she was too busy. c'mon man, its just a saturday night. sigh. dunno whether this is an excuse or not.
sian.![]()
haiz nvm...w8 sometime again be4 askin again?Originally posted by w33kphail:oh well, didnt needa call her. she replied.but it was a negative response.
she said she was too busy. c'mon man, its just a saturday night. sigh. dunno whether this is an excuse or not.
sian.![]()
Do u think she is really worth the wait? If... Then wait until go U liao then woo her again.Originally posted by w33kphail:oh well, didnt needa call her. she replied.but it was a negative response.
sian.![]()
if ts has been talking to her like siao in sch, time to start ignoring her and treat it like normal gal..Originally posted by lpx88:haiz nvm...w8 sometime again be4 askin again?
Meanwhile in school talk and talk to her...
your friend m/f? wanna jio u izzit?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Busy student often have no time. Even my friends ask me out, 99% I also reject.![]()
totally agreed.Originally posted by zenden9:How long do u know her? U shall more or less find out a bit abt her character!
She can be quiet but she maybe the day dream type ,looking for a charming prince(then u are gone!)
If she is a easy going type,I bet she might not mind look that much!
Don lose heart first but has some mental preparation for rejection is good! I bet u are still very young, plenty of opportunities.
friends.. normal friends.Originally posted by dbowie:your friend m/f? wanna jio u izzit?
Yalo..eh cmon leh..same school leh-.- if ppl like gal from diff sch very hard ...Originally posted by ifish:if ts has been talking to her like siao in sch, time to start ignoring her and treat it like normal gal..
if ts have not been talking to her, open your mouth and start talking
not really advisable to do the first one immediately..Originally posted by LordIcarus:okay bro, here's what you can do now:
tell her you would like to go out with her still, and, ask her when she's free. don't give a specific time. this way, if she's really stuck at home for a reason, example: parents? she'll tell you or, she might tell you, she's doesn't want to go out with you (if that's the case, i'm sorry.)
OR ALTERNATIVELY,
write her a note, and tell her that you like her. (:
but u need to remember that the gal hardly know TSOriginally posted by LordIcarus:hmm, perhaps. but it shows your sincerity for it and it gives you a direct answer.![]()
x2. if u never go out with her in a group, how can u expect her to go out with u alone? chances are pretty slimOriginally posted by LordIcarus:love at first sight mahhh. very sweet one leh. haha. first steps yknow' if she doesn't even want to have a friend - friend relation, then TS have to wait and try and wait and try for a long time.
AIYA! TS! Perhaps she's shy. Make friends with her friends, her clique, so you people can go out together.![]()
nice idea.Originally posted by ifish:x2. if u never go out with her in a group, how can u expect her to go out with u alone? chances are pretty slim
if u really really want go out with her, call a couple of ur friends whom she also very close with. then u go bribe them to pangseh both of u.
abit underhand la.. but if u desperate, y not?