Many here have given you good comments: like being a simple listening ear to her and such.Originally posted by CheHyeon:She's from a lower class family that can bearly afford a proper TV let alone a computer and how to use one.
That's why I really pity her and all.
Be a good listener, but don't get youself too involved to the extent where you maybe forced to resort to go around borrowing money trying to resolve her problems.Originally posted by CheHyeon:My ex girlfriend is having a really bad time that I really cannot imagine sia...
She's having trouble with her boss at work. Her grandmother passed away 3 months ago. She quarrels incessantly with her current boyfriend. Her family's been in financial instability for half a year. To top it all up her father is in the last terminal stage of stomach cancer(adenocarcinoma) with a month left.
She calls me every other day (long distance to Australia) to tell me all about how she feels. I really REALLY pity her but I can't think of really good advice/condolences to tell her. I feel really bad everytime she calls me and pours her heart to me only to get the occasional "orh", " ok" and "sorry" etc...how sia...
Really leh...nowadays...call me a skeptic...but seriously...alot alot of girls these days...are like Ricky Martin's song Livin' La Vida Loca. She took my heart and she took my money...she must have slipped me a sleeping pill. She makes you take your clothes off and go dancing in the rain, she makes you live her crazy life but she'll take away your pain, like a bullet through your brains!Originally posted by de_middle:wow i sense the anger![]()
Originally posted by SpecOps87:Really leh...nowadays...call me a skeptic...but seriously...alot alot of girls these days...are like Ricky Martin's song Livin' La Vida Loca. She took my heart and she took my money...she must have slipped me a sleeping pill. She makes you take your clothes off and go dancing in the rain, she makes you live her crazy life but she'll take away your pain, like a bullet through your brains!
Believe me...you won't wanna dance to that in real life.Originally posted by de_middle:![]()
i thought i only danced to that in the clubs
Nah I don't think she's that kind of person although betrayal was the theme of our break(not me). I don't see us getting back together again no matter what. Come on dae you've got to give fate a chance, I'm really sure there's awesome girls out there. Just you wait...Originally posted by SpecOps87:Really leh...nowadays...call me a skeptic...but seriously...alot alot of girls these days...are like Ricky Martin's song Livin' La Vida Loca. She took my heart and she took my money...she must have slipped me a sleeping pill. She makes you take your clothes off and go dancing in the rain, she makes you live her crazy life but she'll take away your pain, like a bullet through your brains!
if thats the case maybe you should just hang up on herOriginally posted by CheHyeon:Nah I don't think she's that kind of person although betrayal was the theme of our break(not me). I don't see us getting back together again no matter what. Come on dae you've got to give fate a chance, I'm really sure there's awesome girls out there. Just you wait...
then i must say you have already gone that extra mile, cheersOriginally posted by CheHyeon:Nah I don't think she's that kind of person although betrayal was the theme of our break(not me). I don't see us getting back together again no matter what. Come on dae you've got to give fate a chance, I'm really sure there's awesome girls out there. Just you wait...
Guess it's just my morals telling me to forgive and forget. Nothing benevolent from me seeing that I'm one of those people who wakes up in the morning and have already forgotten what I had for supper last night.Originally posted by de_middle:then i must say you have already gone that extra mile, cheers![]()
Introduce her to brother Zacken. No, I'm not joking. Sometimes it's unfavorable element of the universe at work against her.Originally posted by CheHyeon:My ex girlfriend is having a really bad time that I really cannot imagine sia...
She's having trouble with her boss at work. Her grandmother passed away 3 months ago. She quarrels incessantly with her current boyfriend. Her family's been in financial instability for half a year. To top it all up her father is in the last terminal stage of stomach cancer(adenocarcinoma) with a month left.
She calls me every other day (long distance to Australia) to tell me all about how she feels. I really REALLY pity her but I can't think of really good advice/condolences to tell her. I feel really bad everytime she calls me and pours her heart to me only to get the occasional "orh", " ok" and "sorry" etc...how sia...
Errr... Huh?~~ who's Zacken? Sounds awfully religious to meOriginally posted by LustyLucille:Introduce her to brother Zacken. No, I'm not joking. Sometimes it's unfavorable element of the universe at work against her.
Originally posted by BatMan:
oversea call so expensive,
ask her use skype lah![]()
boy boyOriginally posted by popikachu:1) find another job with higher salary...
3) she is already having troubles with his boss right?
not sincere enuff maOriginally posted by CPTMiller:Msn or Yahoo msg also can talk
Phonecards can help reduce overseas call price. The right one can allow you to call for about 4 hours for just 10 dollars. So i guess it's alright. Maybe I was exaggerating about the TV part. Come to think of it, I must have compared it to my household that can afford three plasma TV. Sorry about that...Originally posted by xaih:i guess you really cant do anything other than listen to her problems.
and since she cant even afford a proper tv....then how come can make distant call!!it's even more ex if you sum up the calls made!? =.=
Then, ask her to wait for u to come back from oversea lor...Originally posted by CheHyeon:More than that I already said she can't afford a computer and she don't really know how to use one as well.(kinda reflects on how some people are really doing badly in Singapore's society)
Originally posted by CheHyeon:Analysis of problem core:
My ex girlfriend is having a really bad time that I really cannot imagine sia...
[b]She's having trouble with her boss at work.
Her grandmother passed away 3 months ago.
She quarrels incessantly with her current boyfriend.
Her family's been in financial instability for half a year.
To top it all up her father is in the last terminal stage of stomach cancer(adenocarcinoma) with a month left.
She calls me every other day (long distance to Australia) to tell me all about how she feels. I really REALLY pity her but I can't think of really good advice/condolences to tell her. I feel really bad everytime she calls me and pours her heart to me only to get the occasional "orh", " ok" and "sorry" etc...how sia... [/b]
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:copy me 1
[b]Analysis of problem core:
boss, financial, and emotional
Solution:Advice her:
dun quarrel wid boss, so can mantain a good income
tell her that her grandma wants her to have a good life
tell her to spent more time with her dad
ask her to tell her boifren that she have problem and need quiet time for a while
What u can do:
Dun just orh
do sth... ask her to tell u all the problem, find a solution(S) and reply her ASAP[/b]