Maybe I am finding excuses to meet her. Yet I know today's gathering, it will caue more pain.Originally posted by jojobeach:What is one year or two.. if it is how long it takes to mend your heart ?
Don't force yourself to face your ex when you are not ready to.
Gatherings is just ... a gathering.
You can always meet up your friends anytime you want.
If meeting up with her will bring you closure. So, go.Originally posted by The_Legend_Killer:Maybe I am finding excuses to meet her. Yet I know today's gathering, it will caue more pain.
As I say, u should face the music...Originally posted by The_Legend_Killer:I have been hearing rumours abt her. I am really nervous that the outcome will be back. The gathering is tonight. How? Just hours away only and I will know the verdict.
I can wish her happiness but I am a human. I do have feelings too. I will feel a little jealous if the outcome is bad.
I really dunno how i will react after tonight. God bless me.
Imagination is always worse than the reality... as I have learnt time and again...Originally posted by The_Legend_Killer:some class gathering. i can't face her.
Facing the music when a wound is still raw.Originally posted by ispyyy:As I say, u should face the music...
if u want to wait for another gathering, u will suffer even longer...
Be brave and accept the truth...
After this gathering, it maybe a closure for yr years of pain...
The verdict is there... It wont change for next year , next two years or next three years since u have broken up with her for quite some time...
skip this gathering until one day u know u will be glad for whatever her pans are.Originally posted by The_Legend_Killer:How long will I have to wait for this gathering again? another year?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Facing the music when a wound is still raw.
Is like stabbing the open flesh with a straw.
Let the scar be a reminder of the past.
When the storm is over, you will see the sky.
There is a time for everything.
Why rush into an abyss knowing there is nothing there ?
It is neither courage nor noble act.
But foolly ,when one throws himself at a stake.
Originally posted by ispyyy:Anyway, u can search for the history of TS from the topics he created in AA b4... From there, u will noe...
After this gathering, it maybe a closure for yr years of pain...
agreed, or if u really cannot deal right now, then don't go.Originally posted by Devil1976:Minimise contact and verbal exchange during that outing....
If you really feel uncomfortable or uneasy about the whole thing, just excuse yourself lor...
I see.Originally posted by ispyyy:Anyway, u can search for the history of TS from the topics he created in AA b4... From there, u will noe...
Its either a closure or it will bring more pain. I am dumbfound.Originally posted by jojobeach:If meeting up with her will bring you closure. So, go.
If meeting up with her will bring pain and rips your heart to pieces. Why do ?
If it is closure you seek. I doubt you will find it.Originally posted by The_Legend_Killer:Its either a closure or it will bring more pain. I am dumbfound.
I agree. I found another woman in the form of my ex. Without realising, I got into more pain. But what lies ahead now?Originally posted by jojobeach:I see.
For a memory to fade... it takes time....
Legendkiller, found his ex's form in another woman.
It has not help, but merely prolong the pain.
Seek someone different from her. This may be a step in a better direction.Originally posted by The_Legend_Killer:I agree. I found another woman in the form of my ex. Without realising, I got into more pain. But what lies ahead now?
I thought we should choose our life partner based on our ex?Originally posted by jojobeach:Seek someone different from her. This may be a step in a better direction.
yes....i'm one such example....and i can say its always wrong when it comes to relationshipsOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:Imagination is always worse than the reality... as I have learnt time and again...
Initially I also can't bring myself to hate her. Then I started to think of the amount of crap that she did, and how much I put up. Got me fired up, hated her. But am professional. And yes...same case, she cheat on me. Now she can't provoke me lah, when ever she come kpkb, i will tell her my happy stories, my success etc...anyway...hw old are u? If you're like me 18-21...please man...there's so much opportunity lah. So am not worried. Now I pay alot more attention to my family n frens whom i neglected. So yeahOriginally posted by The_Legend_Killer:I like your attitude. But then I just can't bring myself of hating her. We broke off because she cheated on me.
You seems to have an ex gf who likes to provoke u even after u breakup.
The truth is out. She has a bf now. Just came back from dinner. What a sucky feeling!!!Originally posted by SpecOps87:Initially I also can't bring myself to hate her. Then I started to think of the amount of crap that she did, and how much I put up. Got me fired up, hated her. But am professional. And yes...same case, she cheat on me. Now she can't provoke me lah, when ever she come kpkb, i will tell her my happy stories, my success etc...anyway...hw old are u? If you're like me 18-21...please man...there's so much opportunity lah. So am not worried. Now I pay alot more attention to my family n frens whom i neglected. So yeah
this is so WRONG!Originally posted by The_Legend_Killer:I thought we should choose our life partner based on our ex?
If I were you, I wouldn't have gone if I cannot handle it.Originally posted by The_Legend_Killer:The truth is out. She has a bf now. Just came back from dinner. What a sucky feeling!!!
ex make good life lessons and mistakesOriginally posted by The_Legend_Killer:I thought we should choose our life partner based on our ex?
Well, of cos not. Someone like her but minus off that cheating.Originally posted by browniebaobao:this is so WRONG!
If ur ex cheated on you, are you going to find someone who will cheat on you too?![]()
are u looking for her shadow?Originally posted by The_Legend_Killer:Well, of cos not. Someone like her but minus off that cheating.