Yes, you can. But then, faithfulness comes into play.Originally posted by digibell:Can a person love two persons at the same time?
You can... But you take the risk... Yes... Faithfulness, love... And what you want...? Realise that 'love' does not necessarily have to come at such a 'personal level'....Originally posted by digibell:Dear All,
I am trying very hard to stop thinking abt my ex and to continue with my married life. I know my hubby is the best husband one can find.
I have thot of keeping my ex as just a good fren but how to when I miss him every day and it's a torture. He miss me too, he says. Altho he regrets that we did not meet again sooner (before I married) he has asked me to try harder at my marriage since i just got married.
We are both trying to control our feelings but we both wish we had a chance to try again.
Can a person love two persons at the same time?
Why do I get a feeling that you are a Science student in school?Originally posted by Devil1976:You can... But you take the risk... Yes... Faithfulness, love... And what you want...? Realise that 'love' does not necessarily have to come at such a 'personal level'....
Best of both worlds...? Yes... Unless you tell your husband about it and both him and your ex comes to an agreement to it... Which seems... Rather unlikely in your case... Besides, doing such an act greatly venture your marriage....
Your Ex is your love... But at the same time a potential threat to your marriage (though not a direct one...)..... Risk factor...
Ex + You = threat to marriage
Ex + You = Love (which supposingly would increase with time or degrade naturally)
As Love increases, threat to marriage relatively increases.
Side effects include: As Love increases, amount of time & energy contributed and risk factor to go off track relatively increases....How well can you control yourself emotionally in the situation would be a big factor, including your Ex's control and your hubby's tolerance level....
If you have LOW or NO control, it's a gamble up to you to take...
If you have semi or moderate control ENOUGH to let you step on the brakes. You can choose to carry on but REMEMBER the BRAKES when you know things are getting out of hand. But side-effects include inducing your Ex to fall deeper for you & your hubby's opinion of your relationship between you and your Ex. Not forgetting the chances for misubderstandings.... Be PREPARED.
Oh no ... prelude to divorceOriginally posted by Xiao Long Nu:y nt u leave both of them for a while and think who u really like?
Cannot leave both lah..she married leh, nt normal bf gf.Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:y nt u leave both of them for a while and think who u really like?
can leave home....go holiday for a wk? and sort ur feelings out..is best to be alone n tinkOriginally posted by s_40:Cannot leave both lah..she married leh, nt normal bf gf.
I tink tt guy is ur ex for a reason lor, mayb he can make u happy, so he can oso make other girls happy lor. I tink a more impt issue in marriage is who gives u more security? If u divorce ur husband for this guy, can he give u happiness?![]()
My hubby gives me a sense a security, that's why I married him and he is very loving towards me. But when I see my ex, my heart beats fast and I feel very happy when I receive his sms. I really dun know if my ex can give me happiness. I only know that i love him very much and I enjoy being with him.Originally posted by s_40:Cannot leave both lah..she married leh, nt normal bf gf.
I tink tt guy is ur ex for a reason lor, mayb he can make u happy, so he can oso make other girls happy lor. I tink a more impt issue in marriage is who gives u more security? If u divorce ur husband for this guy, can he give u happiness?![]()
wat comes to ur mind?Originally posted by digibell:My hubby gives me a sense a security, that's why I married him and he is very loving towards me. But when I see my ex, my heart beats fast and I feel very happy when I receive his sms. I really dun know if my ex can give me happiness. I only know that i love him very much and I enjoy being with him.
That's because I WAS a SCIENCE student in school before I stepped into the society...?Originally posted by xavier1979:Why do I get a feeling that you are a Science student in school?![]()
Reminds me of the show 'Unfaithful'.....Originally posted by luvofmine:but think about it carefully. u wouldn't want to hurt the person who loves u (ur husband) and end up with nothing in the end.(which is highly possible)
Agreed.Originally posted by luvofmine:Hi...
i really hope that u will sort out your feelings ASAP before making any decision because i think that the emotions u are feeling towards ur ex may be because of the so-called "beauty of regrets" (Yi2 Han4 Mei3). or maybe it's due to ur disillusion as u've just got married and everything.
but think about it carefully. u wouldn't want to hurt the person who loves u (ur husband) and end up with nothing in the end.(which is highly possible)
if u ask me, i'll say let it go...let your relationship with ur ex be beautiful memories...now,please try to keep ur committment to your marriage ( i know u love ur husband) and make it work..
once u r married and commited in this relationship, stick to it wholeheartedly, if not, u will not only hurt ur present husband deep, but ur consequences will be messed up too..Originally posted by digibell:I wish I could but my husband is really good to me and I feel so lousy. I really dun wish to break his heart but I am feeling so miserable...
Why u wanan compare both? What? Ur ex got 4 balls and 2 dicks and ur husband has only 2 balls and 1 dick ah? Please leh... at the end of the day, its the one who u are really fated to be with...Originally posted by digibell:I always thot that I shd marry the one I am in love with. I broke up with my ex due to a misunderstanding and we lost touch tho I never stopped thinking abt him. My hubby makes me happy but not the way my ex does.
I was contented until I met my ex again unexpectedly. Now I cannot stop thinking abt him.
Do you pple really think I am being bo liao?![]()
Reading thru all these threads and ur opinion, I dun wan to condamn u, but ur indecisiveness in this issue really makes my blood boil!!Originally posted by digibell:My hubby gives me a sense a security, that's why I married him and he is very loving towards me. But when I see my ex, my heart beats fast and I feel very happy when I receive his sms. I really dun know if my ex can give me happiness. I only know that i love him very much and I enjoy being with him.
It is because gal like u that increase the divorce rate in singapore...Originally posted by digibell:Dear All,
I am trying very hard to stop thinking abt my ex and to continue with my married life. I know my hubby is the best husband one can find.
I have thot of keeping my ex as just a good fren but how to when I miss him every day and it's a torture. He miss me too, he says. Altho he regrets that we did not meet again sooner (before I married) he has asked me to try harder at my marriage since i just got married.
We are both trying to control our feelings but we both wish we had a chance to try again.
Can a person love two persons at the same time?