Sadly, this is why I broke up with my ex.Originally posted by hiphop2009:sometimes this may work.
tell her in her face dat she divorce and slam the legal paper on her face, she probably scared until siao.
do this only if u really very very angry den thinking of divorce her and she v unreasonable. afterall, if she keeps on being so unreasonable, who can tahan her?
i agree... once quarrel... let's have sex...Originally posted by Fatum:try post quarrel sex ...
no, I'm serious ! .... turn the furry into passion ... grab her and hurry her to bed ...
i am capricorn... capricorn's first enemy is virgo, scorpion comes to close second, cancer is third...Originally posted by Arukas:capricorn and cancer is the opposite zodiac sign of each..hence it does needs some effort to make things rite....have friends who r into such zodiac relationship as well..its not easy and things does pop up once a while..just try to be forgiving and take it easy while she grumble...Good Luck!
Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:We are ard 30 yrs old. Been married over a year liao. No serious conflicts before marriage. Both of us love each other, and wanted to start a family together. Simple lifestyle, no grand luxury stuff. I capricorn, she a gemini/cancer hybrid. She had been hurt by a previous r/s b4.
We barely have any friends. This is something common in both of us. I do not know if it's the result of marriage, or otherwise. Yup, being with each other usually do bring out the flaws of each other, but it also brings out the good.Originally posted by the_fallen:Divorce is something serious no doubt, and it will cast an very unhappy perception and belief in each other's party thus their work and personality sometimes changes..
There are lots of ways to stop or prevent an arugement from happening..
don't see each other that often, coz in the long run, seeing each other daily, finding faults with each other, we than will be told in our brain that what we each in each other DAILY are only the FLAWS of each other and not the Good-Points of each other..
Try to talk your wife into giving some free-space..
Free Space to go out with her own friends, so she can still like have the feeling of being single when she's out with her own frens...(the same applies to you)
Than if she's concern over u hiding secrets from her..just organise a BBQ somewhere, invite all your buddies and old friends out..ask your wife to do the same..thus from this BBQ, you and your wife get to know each other's frens thus she can set her mind at ease if you go out with your frens without her (tagging along; of course let her know in-advance where you're going with your frens in case her frens spots u and bad-mouth u etc)
Originally posted by Arukas:capricorn and cancer is the opposite zodiac sign of each..hence it does needs some effort to make things rite....have friends who r into such zodiac relationship as well..its not easy and things does pop up once a while..just try to be forgiving and take it easy while she grumble...Good Luck!
I tot Capricorn, Virgo and Taurus are Earth signs and they are able to survive together? Anyway for me, as long as it is not Leo, it doesn't matter for me. Almost all the Leos I came across are ambitious and materialistic.Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:i am capricorn... capricorn's first enemy is virgo, scorpion comes to close second, cancer is third...
so capricorn and cancer sure quarrel and "suan" each other...
the best is gemini....
real life example....
Originally posted by Yunhaier:I believe in mythical terms, she can be associated with the characteristics of a berserker. She will explode and over time she will calm down and not remember anything, which is good for me. My flaw is I fight calmly, with reason, and difficult not to bear grudges, which is totally wrong.In that sense, divorce will likely to happen if your marriage persists in this way of management. There's only so much a person can endure before all hell break loose eventually. What you are doing now is merely to concede to her instability, but you are not anywhere near resolving it.
Looking at your plight, I doubt she is even emotionally-mature enough for marriage in the first place, as this readiness can only be certified by having evolved/transformed personalities, influenced solely by the power of love. Period. Anything else will usually result in massive quake of various degrees, when put together under one roof because marriage is the ultimate test in love.
One reality of marriage is that albeit most people will claim that love is the reason for their union, however, upon close examination, their love is hardly pristine. This 'love' they claimed to share, is often grossly mispresentated by emotional afflictions, circumstances or simply pressure from our biological clock.
I don't know if you ever realise this: but the sort of 'hurt' that she has gone through do not necessarily means full blame on her ex-boyfriend/s. In fact, it's probably her definition of love that she has brandished, akin to swinging a two-bladed axe, injuring herself as she slash at her ex-love when her inherent possessive nature dominates her emotions like a deranged warrior.
This is a vicious cycle, as her man will escape in face of such suffocation. When that happens, she will apt to exercise greater control because she will attribute her failure in love due to external factors, not because of her unevolved self.
I find it hard to believe that marriage without trust begins with love - I can tell you from my experience, it so much closer to that of fungi living on tree than the tree itself - fuelled primarily by the fear of isolation and loneliness.
Although I wouldn't recommend, but as a start, it might be beneficial if you can speak to her best/good friend/s and get them to talk to her. A marriage counsellor will still be a better option imho because I doubt you know how help yourself to avoid this impending doom and if somebody can open her soul and attempt to repair them, it might save your marriage from certain death.
If you want to see changes, the changes must happen from within - giving in is merely a short term measure that do not solve long term implications.
Cheers[/b]
Originally posted by DeadPoet:[checked]Never both be angry at the same time.
[b]Ten Rules for a Happy Marriage
Never both be angry at the same time.
Never yell at each other unless the house is on fire.
If one of you has to win an argument, let it be your mate.
If you have it criticize, do it lovingly.
Never bring up mistakes of the past.
Neglect the whole world rather than each other.
Never go to sleep with an argument unsettled.
At least one everyday try to say one kind or complimentary thing to your lifeÂ’s partner.
When you have done something wrong, be ready to admit it and ask for forgiveness.
It takes two to make a quarrel, and the one in the wrong is the one who does the must talking.![]()
Listen buddy,whining about your wife here would only make you feel better for a while but the real problem is here to stay unless you get working on it pronto and have a serious talk with her.You say you love your wife and I am sure she loves you too so dont waste your time here and save yourself from the pain of a failed marriage.Adios Amigo! and come back with the good news!!Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:I believe in mythical terms, she can be associated with the characteristics of a berserker. She will explode and over time she will calm down and not remember anything, which is good for me. My flaw is I fight calmly, with reason, and difficult not to bear grudges, which is totally wrong.
It's not the trust part that worries me or her, it's me grumbling about the loss of freedom and her demanding to be Oracle. I'm a freedom activist, if I want my life to be freedom-less, I would have signed on with the army or something. But this is being with my wife, I would have tot a little support and freedom won't kill...
wa this is the best reply by far... yes im curious to know the reason...Originally posted by Pion:whats the reason for your marriage?
Dont you feel frustrated that you have to apologise all the time despite you dont know what it is for?Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:Anyway, she has calmed down liao. I also apologised liao, don't know for what. So, hopefully everything will be OK.
Thanks for your replies
Will update if I can...
Bcos she is pretty and did not show her true colour before marriage.Originally posted by freedom4ever:why did you marry her in the first place???![]()
Most gals prefer to have baby after marriage. It is sort of a motherly instinct. Some couples think that having baby can solve matrimonial rift. Some couples felt that it is time to have baby as they are more financially stable or they began to feel that baby can bring them more joys.Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:Thanks for the advice. We do not have kids, but is trying to have 1. Divorce was never on my mind, but her endless suggestion during our arguments seem to affect me subconsciously.
She has put up this utlimatum. If this cycle she still no baby, then we go our separate ways. I hear liao want to cry. Do all girls do that when they angry?