I ask u all. WHo can stand a gal who deem whatever her reason and show attitude to u when she feels like it? No matter how many chemistry,how many love,u will break down one day if they is deemed no improvement on her....Originally posted by soul_rage:Depends.
I never did set out loving her coz she is willing to change for me. (How would I know that right at the start?)
It was thru the years, when she realized that I meant it for her own good, that she begins to change for the better.
And it is not for me.
I want her to be a better person and succeed in life, for herself, not for me.
You are using one extreme case to stereotype that love without a reason does not exist.Originally posted by CannyOng:I ask u all. WHo can stand a gal who deem whatever her reason and show attitude to u when she feels like it? No matter how many chemistry,how many love,u will break down one day if they is deemed no improvement on her....
Imagine she shout at u inside a pack bus for no good reason,how will yr ego hurt?
This is where reason and rational comes in... Love is blind,my foot!
Devil1976 say is nicely..Originally posted by soul_rage:Basically CannyOng,
All I want to say is, you mentioned in this post, you don't believe in loving a person without reason
All I want to tell you is, it exists. I love my wife without a logical reason.
Whether my wife is like your friend or not, its not important.
The fact remains. There is not one day where I wouldn't choose to be with my wife.
Without reason at all? It's total bullsh|t. There could be reasons, just a matter of conscious or subconscious ones....I think that one fits yr case!
Isn't extreme case consider in too? Extreme case cannot be count in for love is blind?Originally posted by soul_rage:You are using one extreme case to stereotype that love without a reason does not exist.
That's all I am telling you.
as I mentioned before, if you insist on everything must have a reasoning, I have nothing else to say.Originally posted by CannyOng:I think that one fits yr case!
I just hope most wouldn't be so mislead on yr so call case! Which is why I am so insistance on my stand. I seen so many people jump into love blindly and have a hell of blue/black....Originally posted by soul_rage:as I mentioned before, if you insist on everything must have a reasoning, I have nothing else to say.
If you look at the definition of reasoning, its more of the conscious mind finding a logic and rationale for everything.
So Devil1976 is twisting the definition of reasoning to attempt to say that everything has a reason.
In your first posting, you said thisOriginally posted by CannyOng:Isn't extreme case consider in too? Extreme case cannot be count in for love is blind?
Then I hope people don't get mislead by your so-called case too.Originally posted by CannyOng:I just hope most wouldn't be so mislead on yr so call case! Which is why I am so insistance on my stand. I seen so many people jump into love blindly and have a hell of blue/black....
Btw,Devil1976 says it perfect and never twisted it!![]()
Without pain, there can be no pleasureOriginally posted by CannyOng:I just hope most wouldn't be so mislead on yr so call case! Which is why I am so insistance on my stand. I seen so many people jump into love blindly and have a hell of blue/black....
I have one simple question for you.Originally posted by CannyOng:Isn't extreme case consider in too? Extreme case cannot be count in for love is blind?
interesting questionOriginally posted by jojobeach:I have one simple question for you.
If your wife has a diak and a vagina down there.
Will you still love her without any reason ?
If your answer is no, then it is one reason why you love her.
For being just a woman.
There, we have it.Originally posted by soul_rage:interesting question
I concede defeat if we go right down to the bare essentials. I love my wife coz she is a woman.
well if you bring it to the lowest level, that she is a woman, that's a reason why I love her, well, I guess I can't argue against thatOriginally posted by jojobeach:There, we have it.
The difference is that you don't need much from a woman to make you happy.
Different people has different level of expectations in love.
The higher the expectations, the more reasons one needs to fall in love with that someone.
Soul-rage isn't the only one who believes in love and willingly to work for it. I am too! You said you have seen many people jump into love blindly and turned out bad. Did you hear both sides of the story or just one? Normally, when a relationship/marriage fails, both sides have to take responsibility. The normal case is usually one for being so wilful, the other for failing to see the problem and asks for separation instead of tackling the problem.Originally posted by CannyOng:I just hope most wouldn't be so mislead on yr so call case! Which is why I am so insistance on my stand. I seen so many people jump into love blindly and have a hell of blue/black....
Hi Fustrated_Guy,Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:soul-rage, I have to agree with all your posts.
As of now, I am helping my wife change for the better, no matter how difficult it may seem, and there's improvement
Like yourself, everytime I meet her, I would think that I still pak tor with her. Yep, everyone has different way of showing love. And when it comes, you will like it(don't only think of sex)! Although arguments are ugly, it's the improvement or positive 'aftermath' effect that binds a relationship even stronger. My wife, who always likes screaming divorce, has stopped doing so(I hope it's permanent). Even when we had a very bad fight, she does not mention it liao.
Nowadays, people say there is no love. How much of that is influenced by other people? Television, Internet, "screams of freedom and liberty" from other cultures. All these seem to transform us into impatient, speedy self-gratifying, materialistic animals. Before we tell other people there's no such thing as love, perhaps we should look at ourselves if we can give or are deserving of such love.
I beg to differ.Originally posted by waliao:love is just a word... anyone can just say it. U can say it to a dog... u can say it to ur enemy..... u can say it to a stranger if u dare.![]()
EXACTLY!! This is one thing i dun understand.Originally posted by soul_rage:And I agree with your final statement. Well said
"Before we tell other people there's no such thing as love, perhaps we should look at ourselves if we can give or are deserving of such love"
Many times, we blame others, when we never look at ourselves. Its like the selfish male that goes around sleeping with gals, and expects his future wife to be a virgin.
I have always sincerely & truly believe that, when u love somebody, u WILL CHANGE for him/her. U dun hav to do alot, & tat person will know wat is good in order to maintain a r/s. It all come from the HEART. It will do nobody good if u force the other party to change.Originally posted by CannyOng:I help u find yr reason of yr love for yr wife.
Reason: She is willing to change for u
Imagine she is like my fiery friend, F*ck(scold) u upsidedown whenever she deems happy and there seems no improvement of her. How will u feel? I will wonder will u still say love is abt chemistry??
Wld u believe it if there's actually pple in this world who wld do it? It's ridiculous, but it's true! We can nvr understand cos we r not in their shoes. From my point of view now..I wont.Originally posted by CannyOng:I ask u all. WHo can stand a gal who deem whatever her reason and show attitude to u when she feels like it? No matter how many chemistry,how many love,u will break down one day if they is deemed no improvement on her....
Imagine she shout at u inside a pack bus for no good reason,how will yr ego hurt?
This is where reason and rational comes in... Love is blind,my foot!
In my entire life, I have only seriously liked 3 girls, and love only 1.Originally posted by RedizAlertz:I have always sincerely & truly believe that, when u love somebody, u WILL CHANGE for him/her. U dun hav to do alot, & tat person will know wat is good in order to maintain a r/s. It all come from the HEART. It will do nobody good if u force the other party to change.
Hi Rediz,Originally posted by RedizAlertz:Hi Fustrated_Guy,
Welcome back!! So glad tat u & ur wife hav made it to another level now!!
I hav been wantin to know how's everythin at ur side after tat thread. Now im happy to know ur prob has now been gettin smaller. I see, quarrels still occur, but at least there's no threatenin. Really happy for u!!
May u & ur wife live in bliss til the end!![]()
Nice one, bro! Same thoughts exactly, nothing to add.Originally posted by soul_rage:In my entire life, I have only seriously liked 3 girls, and love only 1.
To me, I define love as a very sacred word, and I won't use it like the younger people do nowadays.
Love to me is being able to accept the other half for whom she is, and to help her mend her weaknesses, so that she can be an even better person.
Its very easy to like someone, so long as there is attraction. But to love is to see past that attraction and understanding that there is no such thing as a perfect being, and to accept the flaws and also help the person improve on them.
CannyOng, you think I suffer no pain? You think my life is only about beauty and joy and pleasure?
As I mentioned before, there can be no pleasure without pain, no joy without sadness... There has always been quarrels, arguments, etc.
Its just that I choose to see life in a better/simpler light, and to love my wife for a simple reason, to make her happy and make her smile. To me, the greatest joy everyday is that smile on her face when she sees me, or when I have done something for her.
"Everything is only as simple as how you want to make it out to be, or as complex as how you want to make it out to be"
Just a few negative examples, and you want the whole world to believe in hardcore sex and perm singlehood.
Now that she no longer uses ultimatums.Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:Hi Rediz,
Thanks
Yeah. We still have fights, and some which pissed her to the core. But she did not threaten anymore. Call me crazy, but I was actually laughing inside(during the fight). She did manage to change. Now I try to reason with her and let her know what I doing. Couples fight and have good times as well. Try to remember the good times instead of broadcasting the negative thoughts in the mind, so we can all live happily ever after.
aiya, its the same as how you would disturb your cat sometimes.Originally posted by jojobeach:Now that she no longer uses ultimatums.
Isn't it about time you work on not pissing her off to the core ?
When you are "laughing inside", I hope you meant that you are happy, not gloating.
Trying lah. Like I said, sometimes I really don't know why she pissed off. Guys usually don't jing jing ji jiao so much things mah, girls are different.Originally posted by jojobeach:Now that she no longer uses ultimatums.
Isn't it about time you work on not pissing her off to the core ?
When you are "laughing inside", I hope you meant that you are happy, not gloating.